We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad le Clos des Arts
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$452
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$645
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$401
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveler rating
1,441
34
2
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,441
34
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturquoise roomgiorgina massimomint tearoof terracewonderful hostsatlas mountainsyogurtthe main squarean oasiseach morningthe entire staffa wonderful staythe hustle and bustlequiet streetday triptaginehome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My partner and I stayed 4 four nights and could not fault the accommodation, service and food. We found the rooms to be clean and perfectly serviced each day, the staff extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed the dinner on the first night so much that we decided to eat in each night and wow, what an experience.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and the owners simple made it a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 143Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A lovely intimate little Riad in the hub of the old city, but in a quiet peaceful location. Lovely rooms, traditionally decorated, great and helpful hosts in Giorgina and Massimo backed up by caring generous staff.
Wonderful little pool on the terrace to cool down in, good traditional food at dinner and refreshing breakfast of fruits and pastries, good coffee and homemade yoghurt.
Close to all the sights, shops, square and great restaurants especially the Jamma Restaurant - best tajines. A great little haven while visiting beautiful Marrakech.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at Les Clos Des Arts for a week for the first part of our honeymoon. The place is beautiful and we highly recommend it if you want a more authentic experience of Marrakech. Massimo and Georgina created a very welcoming environment and every one of their staff were kind and helpful. We cannot say enough nice things about them. They all made us feel at home, like family. It is a very peaceful place to relax after a very busy day sight-seeing in and around the city. Georgina prepared a wonderful meal for us the night of our arrival on the upper terrace and we probably would have eaten there every night except that we wanted to try different restaurants and dining experiences around the city. They are both wonderful hosts and Massimo was most helpful in taking the time when we arrived to tell us about various places to visit (and what to avoid) in this fascinating place. You must have a cup of their mint tea. We have never tasted anything like it! The location is perfect, right in the heart of the old city and a quick walk to everything there. The place has an old world magical feel to it and is beautifully (and tastefully) decorated - love the lamps! We woudl definitely go back to this Riad. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The small rooms are a bit small - remember you are at a Riad, and these rooms used to be someone's bedroom so don't expect them to be like a hotel). For a couple I would recommend spending a bit more $ for a larger room. Our room (Corail) was quite romantic for our honeymoon.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingfoody88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Marrakech offers a world of wonders but it can be intimidating to first time travelers. With their vast knowledge of the place and its people, Georgina and Massimo, the owners of this magical Riad, generously introduced us to one of the most memorable vacations we have ever had.
They arranged for our transportation from the train station to the Riad, which is on a quiet street in the Medina, not far from the plaza and many of the attractions of the city. Massimo welcomed us at the parking spot nearest the Riad and arranged for our suitcases to be transported to the Riad while he walked with us. Once at the Riad, he offered us mint tea and complimentary Moroccan cookies while he explained how we should walk in the congested allies of the medina, where pedestrians share the limited space with motorbikes, bikes, donkeys and carts. He explained that those used to the medina moved like water, in constant motion regardless of the obstacles, and that we should learn to move with the flow. By the third day, we were moving like water.
The map they offer is also of great use in finding your way in the medina. Massimo offered suggestions on what to avoid, where we could find good places to eat and what we should not miss. All his recommendations were excellent.

We wanted to experience as much of the culture as possible but we were concerned about guides that pushed you into establishments to buy things. Georgina arranged for us a morning of exploring the medina with Youssef, the day following our arrival. Youssef was cultured, very knowledgeable of the history of monuments and great at explaining the workings of the medina, the souks, the society and the religion, in particular Ramadan. We were hooked!
At our request, Georgina also arranged for us to explore the High Atlas with Aziz, and helped us coordinate a cooking class at a private home with Aysha and Anas, our interpreter. And Massimo insisted we try a high end hamam experience. Are we glad we took him up on it! The hamam and the massage that followed were out of this world!
Aside from their warmth and generosity, Georgina and Massimo run the Riad as it were one big family. The staff is always attentive and provides the space to make you feel as if you were in your own home. It is an oasis from the constant effervescence that characterizes the Medina.

Because we wanted to explore as many restaurants as possible while at Marrakech, we only had one dinner at the Riad and it tasted like quality home cooking. We looked forward to breakfast every morning of our stay. It was served in the terrace each morning with fresh orange juice, the best yogurt I have EVER tasted (Georgina divulged that it was the milk used, the vanilla and the orange blossom water that gave it is distinctive taste.) The yogurt was home made as well as the jams and I believe the Moroccan breads also. Each day, they served fresh fruit, yogurt, breads and eggs were available if you requested them.

We loved all the little details, the water running from the fountain in the courtyard, the roses in the water, the wonderful play lists that made you enjoy the surroundings even more and the comfortable and well appointed rooms. The Riad, its staff and Georgina and Massimo helped us fall in love with Marrakech. We hope we can return and introduce others to its magic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisette2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

There is very little to say that has not already been written about this excellent riad. We stayed in June for four nights and I have to agree with all the excellent reviews, perfect location, friendly and efficient staff.
One point I would like to stress is just how fantastic the food is. I was impressed with the quality and variety of food in Marrakech, but the meals we had at the Clos des Arts were exceptional! If this was a London restaurant it would have at least two Michelin stars, it really is that good. Giorgina has spent many years blending Italian flair with traditional Moroccan cuisine to produce some of the best food I have ever tasted. Make sure you try it whilst you are staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedyseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews