We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible site to be stay in Marrakech”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad le Clos des Arts
Ranked #2 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredible site to be stay in Marrakech”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This Riad is simply great! Their owners (Giorgina and Massimo) will treat you like real guests to their hone and the rest of the staff is incredible. The place is almost magical and every single detail there is carefully cared. I could keep writing here for long but if a review is to give you a good advice, then THIS is the place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainer_viertel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,273
    33
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
168
732
58
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

After so much indecision and dithering we finally decided on this place due to the reviews on Trip Advisor.... I'm so glad we did!

It's a wonderful place - not just the actual accommodation , but everything about it from the ambience to the people that worked there! It's also conveniently located as not too far from the square and as two single females we felt safe walking to and from riad late at night.

Giorgina (the owner) was a fabulous host, we were made to feel very welcome and the time she spent providing background information and other practical advice was invaluable.

All in all : a perfect place to stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seema H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Three of my friends and I stayed here to celebrate our 40th birthdays. We were made to feel incredibly welcome. Georgina and her lovely staff were warm and always happy to help / provide us with anything needed. The Riad itself is beautiful, clean and the decor is stunning - we will definitely be returning! We enjoyed two evening meals here which were outstanding, Leyla's cooking is sooooo good! The location is perfect as its only a stones through from the markets however, once inside, the Riad is totally quiet and peaceful. 10/10!!!
Alex

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We took Marrakesh's city walls by cab direct from a few days in La Palmeraie and were met by the Riads charismatic owner Massimo. He took us through the colourful winding alleyways of the Medina explaining the route as not to get lost! On arrival it was like being let into a beautiful oasis of calm- the intoxicating smell of jasmine in the air and the riad itself was stunning- just like those in the movies! He sat us down- poured mint tea and explained all the do's and donts which was so valuable. What I read before about this riad is the impeccable service Massimo and Georgina provide and it really does surpass anything I have experienced before. Everything you could ever need is provided for.
In the evening we were treated to a private meal in the courtyard which was perfect- and the breakfast in the morning on the rooftop was just what you needed to set you up for a day. I loved being looked after by Mohammed- such a lovely man!
There is a small plunge pool on the roof also and comfortable sun loungers should you want to have a bathe in the sun. It struck me how quiet it was in the riad above the bustling city.
We had the Turqouise room which was stunning- lovely soft furnishings, beautiful bathroom and the most astonishing ceiling.
What struck me about this riad was that it really did feel comfortable- you were made to feel like it was your home. Unlike other hotels where you are banished to a room. We stayed for 3 nights which was the perfect amount of time to discover the city.
I want to thank Georgina for being so hospitable when our flight was cancelled on the day we left. She made us a delicious lunch and kept us informed with airport information- she even helped us to our cab. This kind of service is rare- so we were most grateful. This is the only place you should stay in Marrakesh!

Marrakesh really does take you out of your comfort zone but once you are part of the
Wheel it is intoxicating and exciting. It is an inspiration and the people so warm and friendly. I will most certainly be back soon!

Room Tip: Choose the Turqouise room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgentFilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

As many others, I found Riad le Clos des Arts via Tripadvisor, and our stay went far above our expectations. As opposed to staying in a hotel or guesthouse, this really is like visiting a wonderful family in a beautiful home. Massimo and Giorgina
have assembled a fantastic team, who will look after your every need.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Thank you for an amazing stay at your beautiful Riad! The location is perfect, 5 min from Jemaa El Fna square, in a beautiful, secluded area. It's extremely peaceful and beautifully decorated. The service provided by owners is just as described by other reviewers. As an example, I asked them about certain spices and they bought them for us as a gift! The map they provided was perfect - every street mapped out, which our guide books did not have, useful phrases, customs, souk locations, etc! The hamam they recommended and booked for us was a unique experience and a perfect way to end our stay in Marrakech. We had to have a dinner at the Riad as well based on other reviewers' comments and it was an incredible meal. I understand now why the cook gets marriage proposals from other guests ;-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiliMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Les Clos des Arts. Faultless attention to detail, a fabulous room and excellent food, all in a perfect location. Hosts Massimo, Giorgina and their staff all did their utmost to ensure we made the most of our stay. Will definitely stay here should we return to Marrakech in the future!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaSmuft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 499 in Marrakech
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 499 in Marrakech
804 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
2,000 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Camilia
Riad Camilia
#4 of 499 in Marrakech
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Property: Riad le Clos des Arts
Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad le Clos des Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere, be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours, be refreshed by a plunge into our small pool on the terrace. The riad offers 1 suite deluxe, 2 suites, 3 double deluxe, 2 double superior and 1 single room, all with ensuite bathrooms facilities, independent heating/cooling system and safe. Food is central to the life of the house and our chef proposes daily typical Moroccan specialities and revisited traditional recipes. Dinner is on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia and getaroom.com so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing