We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Raid” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad le Clos des Arts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad le Clos des Arts
Ranked #3 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Raid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

As many others, I found Riad le Clos des Arts via Tripadvisor, and our stay went far above our expectations. As opposed to staying in a hotel or guesthouse, this really is like visiting a wonderful family in a beautiful home. Massimo and Giorgina
have assembled a fantastic team, who will look after your every need.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    32
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
153
672
50
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Thank you for an amazing stay at your beautiful Riad! The location is perfect, 5 min from Jemaa El Fna square, in a beautiful, secluded area. It's extremely peaceful and beautifully decorated. The service provided by owners is just as described by other reviewers. As an example, I asked them about certain spices and they bought them for us as a gift! The map they provided was perfect - every street mapped out, which our guide books did not have, useful phrases, customs, souk locations, etc! The hamam they recommended and booked for us was a unique experience and a perfect way to end our stay in Marrakech. We had to have a dinner at the Riad as well based on other reviewers' comments and it was an incredible meal. I understand now why the cook gets marriage proposals from other guests ;-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiliMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Les Clos des Arts. Faultless attention to detail, a fabulous room and excellent food, all in a perfect location. Hosts Massimo, Giorgina and their staff all did their utmost to ensure we made the most of our stay. Will definitely stay here should we return to Marrakech in the future!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaSmuft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have just returned from 4 nights in Marrakech, staying at le Clos des Arts. It was our first trip to Marrakech and we were a little apprehensive about the city's lively reputation. We needn't have worried. The lovely owners Massimo and Giorgina were wonderful hosts. Massimo personally met us from the taxi but also made sure that we knew the route to the riad for the rest of our visit. That level of care continued throughout our stay, with recommendations on restaurants and places to visit, local advice, taxi bookings etc. The riad had a friendly family atmosphere for both guests and staff.
We're really glad we opted to stay in a riad instead of one of the hotels outside the Medina. The riad design is incredibly tranquil and also quiet at night, yet you're right in the middle of the bustling city - the best of both worlds! When we visit Marrakech again, we'll certainly stay at le Clos des Arts.

Room Tip: We stayed in Amethyst, which was traditionally decorated and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed three nights in the Citrine room and then returned for two nights in the Amethyste room. The entire riad is wonderful and Georgina and Massimo couldn't be more lovely and helpful and knowledgeable. Natural hosts! I particularly loved the Amethyste room, its size, lovely colors--everything. Massimo's careful instructions about getting about in Marrakech were wonderful, and all recommendations were spot on. Georgina even arranged for a car to take us several hours south to Tourandant--the driver was very good and the ride was a fine way to see some country. We had two dinners at the riad which were very good (one, the keftes (?)tagine, was really terrific) and breakfasts were lovely. The staff are great as well. Really a very special lovely place. Already planning a second Morocco journey and will return here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

we stayed here for four nights at the start of a trip around Morroco, staying in 5 hotels in total. Other reviews explain why this hotel is special much more eloquently than I ever could. All I can say is that the rooms are very good, the food and service is excellent and the location is ideal. If you are going to Marrakech you really should try the Riad experience, and this one must be as good as any. the hotel arranged a guide for us for half a day - by no means essential but his enthusiam and knowledge made it well worth it in our opinion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have just arrived back from a 4 night stay with my family and felt compelled to write this review up straight away!
We had a wonderful time in Marrakech, but I can generally say that the trip was made even better because of this riad, Massimo and Georgina. The riad itself is beautiful through out, lovely rooms, courtyard, pool, bathrooms etc. But what really stands out is the care and attention that we were given from Massimo and Georgina (and staff). They helped us book restaurants, trips, made a beautiful meal one evening, and amazing breakfast every morning on the roof. They are generally lovely and very interesting people (Massimo was especially lovely with my daughter! - thank you Massimo).
I have been to Marrakech before and stayed in a riad, but the whole experience was nothing like this. If you are looking for a perfect location, lovely food, beautiful riad and 5 star care, look no further. I also think its a bargain!
Well done and I hope to visit again one day very soon! :-)

Room Tip: They are all beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#4 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#1 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Property: Riad le Clos des Arts
Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere, be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours, be refreshed by a plunge into our small pool on the terrace. The riad offers 3 suites, 2 superior rooms and 2 smaller double rooms, all with ensuite bathrooms facilities, independent heating/cooling system and safe. Food is central to the life of the house and our chef proposes daily typical Moroccan specialities and revisited traditional recipes. Dinner is on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing