We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent help and advice in planning oour trip.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad le Clos des Arts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad le Clos des Arts
Ranked #3 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent help and advice in planning oour trip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We are really looking forward to our trip to Marrakech. From reading reviews on TA we decided we'd love to stay at this Riad. We couldn't find any availability so e-mailed the hotel direct. Giorgina and Massimo were able to offer us accommodation for part of our stay. They have also been able to give us so much useful information on the options for the things we would like to do and try while we are in Marrakech. Local knowledge and experience is so useful in planning a trip.

Rather cheekily I asked if they could recommend another place to stay for the remainder of our trip - and they did - giving us a range of choices they were happy to suggest.(We settled on Riad Azoulay, that also looks lovely.)

We haven't even reached Marrakech and I think I have had the most attentive service I have ever received.

Many thanks to Giorgina and Massimo. We are so looking forward to meeting you and experiencing your Riad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    32
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
153
672
50
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just returned from a blissful 5 days in this quiet, intimate and well run Riad. Nothing is too much trouble and everything is provided with a smile and good grace. The food is outstanding, rooms extremely comfortable, and the roof terrace inviting and restful.
It is conveniently located to the main square, and as others have said, the owners and staff are wonderfully helpful and attentive. I will definitely be returning and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noss Mayo, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Clos des Arts - the Riad is beautiful and the attention to detail incredible. Giorgina & Massimo are the most friendly and helpful hosts and all the staff are eager to please. The food is absolutely delicious and the surroundings make you want to just relax there all day, but there is so much to see in Marrakech and Giorgina arranged everything for us. A really great experience - I hope to be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I can't remember how many times I have been to Riad Clos des Arts but I think it is about 8 times in the last three years. It is perfection. I have been with my husband, with my sons, with friends and just recently with 7 others and we took over the whole Riad. Georgina and Massimo are perfectionists and the Riad is fabulous and very good value for money. Couldn't speak more highly of it. But don't tell anyone otherwise there won't be room for me when I next want to go!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anneib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

As just about every one has said, it's the staff and management that make the difference at this charming hotel. You feel like you are a guest at a friend's home from the moment you arrive. The rooms are charming, the location is great and the breakfast memorable. We also had dinner, which was also excellent. The owners could not be more helpful, but the rest of the staff also go the extra distance. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wrightone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

There are already so many great reviews of this lovely place, I won't repeat all they say.

The staff at the Riad are wonderful; lots of reviewers have mentioned the owners, Georgina and Massimo;and it's true; they are sincere, interesting, friendly people and very diligent owners. But the cook, housekeeping and other general staff complete the impression that this is a very effectively run establishment. It's perfectly located, the food is excellent and the day trip and massage we arranged through the Riad were both excellent.

We'd both go back without any hesitation and I've already recommended the place to another couple who will be visiting the city in March.

We wish the owners and staff of this Riad good luck and thanks very much for a memorable stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were nice and are similarly located in the property - I don't think any sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gastronaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

When my husband and I were planning our trip to Morocco, we were overwhelmed with information and confused in choosing a riad in the medina. There are so many. Which ones were good? Which were close to the Djemma and which were far away? Thanks to the advice of friends and Tripadvisor, we chose Le Clos des Arts and could not have been happier with the selection.

Massimo and Giorgina have spent many years working in Africa and the last several operating the riad. They arranged for pick-up at the airport and transfer from the busy parking area through the lanes to the riad entrance. Les Clos des Arts is at the end of one of the small streets in the medina and is very quiet. Living in a city at home, it was almost spooky quiet for this city girl. We were greeted with mint tea and a very extensive local briefing by Massimo that made us feel comfortable navigating the area. Opting for dinner at the riad on our first night was another great choice. The wonderful salads and amazing tagine were lovely and sent us to bed with full bellies and renewed energy for our agenda in the morning.

We ended up spending three nights at the beginning of our trip and one at the end at Les Clos des Arts. While we did have to move rooms due to previous bookings, each one we stayed in was comfortable and quiet, with climate control units to ward off the January chill. I wish it was warmer so that we could take advantage of the great rooftop terrace. Perhaps on the next trip.

Les Clos des Arts is warm, welcoming and while not the cheapest accomodation you will see listed in Marrakech, it is worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meercoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#4 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#1 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#13 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Property: Riad le Clos des Arts
Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere, be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours, be refreshed by a plunge into our small pool on the terrace. The riad offers 3 suites, 2 superior rooms and 2 smaller double rooms, all with ensuite bathrooms facilities, independent heating/cooling system and safe. Food is central to the life of the house and our chef proposes daily typical Moroccan specialities and revisited traditional recipes. Dinner is on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing