We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad le Clos des Arts
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$249
$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$410
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$280
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$593
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,058
$1,022
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveler rating
1,441
34
2
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,441
34
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturquoise roomgiorgina massimomint tearoof terracewonderful hostsatlas mountainsyogurtthe main squarean oasiseach morningthe entire staffa wonderful staythe hustle and bustlequiet streetday triptaginehome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

When my husband and I were planning our trip to Morocco, we were overwhelmed with information and confused in choosing a riad in the medina. There are so many. Which ones were good? Which were close to the Djemma and which were far away? Thanks to the advice of friends and Tripadvisor, we chose Le Clos des Arts and could not have been happier with the selection.

Massimo and Giorgina have spent many years working in Africa and the last several operating the riad. They arranged for pick-up at the airport and transfer from the busy parking area through the lanes to the riad entrance. Les Clos des Arts is at the end of one of the small streets in the medina and is very quiet. Living in a city at home, it was almost spooky quiet for this city girl. We were greeted with mint tea and a very extensive local briefing by Massimo that made us feel comfortable navigating the area. Opting for dinner at the riad on our first night was another great choice. The wonderful salads and amazing tagine were lovely and sent us to bed with full bellies and renewed energy for our agenda in the morning.

We ended up spending three nights at the beginning of our trip and one at the end at Les Clos des Arts. While we did have to move rooms due to previous bookings, each one we stayed in was comfortable and quiet, with climate control units to ward off the January chill. I wish it was warmer so that we could take advantage of the great rooftop terrace. Perhaps on the next trip.

Les Clos des Arts is warm, welcoming and while not the cheapest accomodation you will see listed in Marrakech, it is worth the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meercoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A wonderful place. Thanks to the hospitality and kindness of the staff we had a fabulous time. The Riad is traditionally and tastefully decorated with clean, comfortable rooms. There is an attractive roof terrace which, even at the beginning of January, was ideal for relaxing in the sun. Highly recommended.We’d love to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elmarsetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

A-MA-ZING!

I felt like a prince. This riad (well it’s a Dar actually, but that’s not important right now) is the most decorative and elegant of places we stayed on our holiday in Morocco. The rooms are furnished to such a high and elegant spec, and full of exotic Moroccan splendor.
I don’t want to talk in too much detail about the Riad - the rooms in particularly - as it is such a great moment walking in for the first time, so I do want to spoil that feeling for future visitors.

We stayed in for dinner one evening, and the team pulled out all the stops. They made our Christmas eve and final night in Marrakech a night to remember. Breakfast was good each morning, and the roof terrace is a nice place to relax and read a book or splash in the plunge pool.

The riad is so enchanting that you will really have to drag yourself out the door to see Marrakech itself. But when you do leave you are Ideally located right in an area of market, but not in the actually unrelenting souk itself, just a moment walk from place jemaa el fna.
Georgina & Mosimo are interesting and welcoming hosts. Very knowledgeable about Morocco and Africa in large. They were also helpful in recommendations and booking taxis, bus tickets etc.

I may be ruined for life. Now every time i walk in to my own drab bedroom back home I wish I could be back at the Road le Clos des Arts.

I would AB-SO-LUT-LY return to Riad le Clos des Arts if I return to Marrakech, I certainly hope to again one day.

Book it!

Room Tip: I popped my head in to a few of the rooms and they all look great, but i can vouch for our room the turquoise room!!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H00fy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Five friends and I spent 5 nights over New Year at this lovely Riad. Thanks to the hospitality and kindness of the owners Massimo and Giorgina and their staff we had a fabulous time. From the outset they were extremely helpful with our booking, replying to our various emails promptly and providing assistance readily.

The Riad is traditionally and tastefully decorated with clean, comfortable rooms. There is an attractive roof terrace which, even at the beginning of January, was ideal for relaxing in the sun.
We ate breakfast and two evening meals at the Riad and enjoyed freshly made, delicious food.
Coffee or Mint tea and homemade biscuits were available upon return to the Riad each day .

We booked the Riad's Airport Transfer which avoided any problems locating the Riad. We were met at the airport and taken to a nearby drop off point, then greeted by Massimo and a porter who took us to the Riad, which was about five minutes walk through a cobbled street, then a smaller alley. Thereafter,our friendly hosts spent time explaining local culture and provided many invaluable tips to ensure we would have the best possible experience in Marrakech.

In addition Massimo and Georgina made phone calls on our behalf to book a local guide, restaurants, a balloon trip and Hamman appointments. All excellent recommendations. They also ensured we were escorted to taxis or restaurants and arranged a taxis to collect us to return to the Riad after our New Year's Eve meal. Exceptional service to ensure we felt safe and comfortable, all delivered with patience and good humour.

Many thanks to Massimo and Giorgina for a wonderful start to 2013.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LA_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Massimo and Georgina - the owners - are the best hosts you can have in Marrakech. Not only are they extremely helpful and dedicated when it comes to helping you sort out the details of your trip, but they also run a beautiful Moroccan riad, with an atmosphere and decoration that make the experience of being in the heart of Marrakech even more enjoyable. And they are fun too!
Staying at Les Clos des Arts was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Service is personal and simply impeccable, there's always fresh mint tea waiting for you when you come back from walking around this amazing city. Rooms are cozy, super clean and there's 100% control over their temperature. You can't get better than this for such a competitive price, especially with the treatment you get from Massimo and Georgina.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eduleal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews