We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad le Clos des Arts
Ranked #3 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed at the Riad with my girlfriend for 2 nights at the Nacre and Turquoise suites. Massimo and Giorgina and the rest of their staff made my experience at the Riad unforgettable.

The Location. The Riad is located in the heart of the Medina with crowds of Jemaa el-Fnaa and the adjoining Souks just a couple of minutes away. In most cases, a convenient location such as this would result in a sacrifice of peace and quiet. But not for this Riad. Just entering the Riad would put you in another world, an oasis of calm from the relative chaos of Marrakesh.

The Riad. The Riad itself had an incredibly homely feel, where you always felt welcomed. The rooms were great and the suites that we stayed in fit seamlessly with the whole feel of the Riad, but yet were unique in their own ways. But the one thing, above all else, that makes the Riad stand out is the impeccable service.

The Service. By far, the best service I’ve had. This is one of the few places where I felt true hospitality by both the owners and the staff, where I was treated more than a mere guest and definitely much more than what I had expected. I made some requests as I was visiting Marrakesh with my partner and Giorgina and Massimo went out of their way to make my experience extraordinary. From the way the rooms were laid out when we arrived, to the outstanding dinner in the beautiful courtyard, nothing was spared to make sure my only job was to enjoy time with my partner.

Others. Do take the airport transfer as the Medina is rather difficult to navigate as a first-timer and it would be unfortunate if you get lost before your trip even begins, in addition, as the Riad is located along a side street, it would be good to be guided to the Riad by one of their staff. Do have dinner at least once in the Riad. The food cooked by the staff with extremely fresh ingredients is full of flavour and had the attention to detail that only cooking for small groups allows. The best meal I had in Marrakesh, both in terms of taste and experience.

Basically, THE place to stay in Marrakesh and there will be no regrets.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JustinKohZhiRen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

We have just returned from a week in Marrakech, which we loved, but most of all we loved this Riad and Georgina and Massimo the owners. The city is a fantastic and frenetic hussle and bustle as you might expect, but turn down a few alleys and you are whisked away from it all and into the peace and tranquility of this beautiful building where nothing is too much trouble. The staff were ever attentive when you wanted them, and yet never there when you didn't. Georgina and Massimo though treated us like long lost friends and we chatted late into the night with them on several occasions. The food in the Riad was good, and we wished we had eaten in more that the once we did. Massimo is a font of knowledge and is only too keen to tell you anything you need to know about the city about which he is clearly passionate. We would love to go back to Marrakech, and if we do there is no doubt we will be returning to this Riad. I cannot think of anywhere better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jswestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

As many others, I found Riad le Clos des Arts via Tripadvisor, and our stay went far above our expectations. As opposed to staying in a hotel or guesthouse, this really is like visiting a wonderful family in a beautiful home. Massimo and Giorgina have assembled a fantastic team, who will look after your every need.

Our pre-arranged airport transport dropped us off at a nearby parking lot, where we were greeted by Massimo, who immediately became great friends with our 20 months old son. A hop skip and a jump later we were at the Riad. The decor is sumptuous and warm mixed with a cool elegance. All the staff were great, and our son was treated like a little prince. Leila cooks up a storm in the kitchen, and we had the most delicious dinner at the Riad. Best meal of the trip. Not to be missed!

The location is great and the Riad is fantastic. But what really stands out is the way that Massimo and Giorgina run the place. It is with such welcome and warmth that you cannot help but be drawn in. We highly recommend this place and will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingwithinfant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We have just got home from 4 nights at this Riad. We had the most fabulous time here. The service is excellent and the riad just stunning. The staff greet you with a smile and clearly are very proud of their Riad as if it was their home.The food is excellent. Dinner is not to be missed and breakfast never disappointed. In short we loved it. We have travelled the world and this Riad has a well earned place in the top places we have stayed. To all at Riad Des Clos des Arts thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppysasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I am sitting on the top floor terrace of this wonderful Riad.
It is everything everyone has written, truly a home away from home.
There are just no minuses only positives.
A great place to stay, relax and enjoy Marrakech!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

A fantastic Riad in Marrakech, we stayed there for 3 nights for my wifes 40th birthday. We couldnt have chosen better. Massimo and Georgina made us feel extremely welcome and went far beyond expectations including on my wifes birthday.

All of the staff were fantastic and I would recommend staying here and also listening to the advice given as we found it invaluable. The food at the Riad was excellent and the breakfast were stunning. It has a real homely feel about the place which is refreshing in this day and age of cold faceless hotels.

The Riad is on a quiet street which is within walking distance of everything. You will get lost in the Souks but this is all part of the adventure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlokaBlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

After an almost endless row of 5-stars reviews about Riad Le Clos de Arts what can one add? Difficult, but I'll give a try: No Keys. There are no keys! You will have to ring the bell evertime you come home to the riad. And that's exactly what it is: A home for the hostess and host, Giorgina and Massimo and their serviceminded staff. And you, specially you, are their welcomed and highly appreciated guests. At least you feel like that when you after a hard day discovering the Medina are welcomed home by the two hosts and with big interest asked about your experiences and if you need anything, from coffee, tea to good advices.The interest for your wellbeing is genuine, not false or superficial. No keys for your room either. We are part of the family and in families we don't lock the doors for each other (except for the night of course). In this way Giorgina & Massimo have created a relaxed feeling-at-home atmosphere which we never have experienced before at any hotel. Besides this I could mention our lovely Amethyste suite, the daily rich breakfast and following other reviews the best meal we had in Marrakech (allthough Masssimo thought that the King's favourite Fondouk where we lunched on his (Massimo, not the King) recommendation is better). The King should certainly try Clos de Arts! Pay extra attention to the advices of your hosts. Specially I had great benefit from Massimo's advice how in a respectful and polite way to reject eager tradesmen.
Unfortunately we can only give Giorgina and Massimo 5 stars. This is what Tripadvisor allows. But be sure, Riad Le Clos de Arts deserves more.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulpa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 502 in Marrakech
1,738 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 502 in Marrakech
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#6 of 502 in Marrakech
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $158 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad le Clos des Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere. Be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours. Be refreshed by a plunge into our small pool on the terrace. The riad offers 1 suite deluxe, 2 suites, 3 double deluxe, 2 double superior and 1 single room, all with ensuite bathrooms facilities, independent heating/cooling system and safe. Food is central to the life of the house and our chef proposes daily typical Moroccan specialities and revisited traditional recipes. Dinner is on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing