We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Marrakech
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
116
47
9
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
116
47
9
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street every morning mint tea nice riad top floor yogurt bed el medina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 179 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2020

We ended up leaving this riad early as our bedrooms were so uncomfortable and we lost a lot of money by booking another place to sleep. The bedrooms hadn’t been decorated for a very long time!! The floor had holes in it, there was damp coming through the wooden ceiling above our bed. peeling paint everywhere . They were also dangerous, as our door Handel was broken and we couldn’t get in and out of the room with out help. The metal of the plug was sticking out and would have started a fire if in contact with anything. We were told on arrival that none of the bedrooms had keys to lock them. One of our rooms was right next to the entrance, so this made us feel very uncomfortable, knowing any of the other guests could accidentally walk in while we dressed or slept! There was no WIFY in the rooms, So all research of places to go, had to be done in the small communal areas.
The main area of the Riad was decorated nicely, so we have no idea why the bedrooms were in such disrepair, other than the owner wasn’t prepared to pay the small amount to make them comfortable for his guests. The owner was rude and unhelpful when we questioned him about the room.
On the plus side, the breakfasts were nice and the 2 female staff that made breakfast, were very kind and hospitable.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 380helenak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We were a party of three who enjoyed a long weekend at Riad 5 Sens.
We organised a taxi via the Riad a few days before, agreed the price in advance and located the driver without any difficulty. This was a big help and driver escorted us to the door of the Riad.
Located on a small, quiet street. Close to the medina and we walked to most places during the day but took a taxi in the evenings when going out for dinner etc. It is in a traditional, ‘no-frills’ part of town so expect to be in the middle of local people going about their daily business which adds to the charm.
We had a small room on ground floor comprising of three single beds but once we figured out some logistics it was fine just very hot and humid after showering. There was also a cockerel in a yard nearby who was lively most mornings and quite early.
Breakfast was modest yet tasty and a combination of the following: coffee, mint tea, yoghurt, bread, boiled eggs, pancakes.
Riad was clean and tidy. Lots of communal spaces and people chatting. We took breakfast outside on the top floor which was beautiful.
Riad owner was very helpful and supported us with taxi’s and boarding passes which was appreciated.
Overall a lovely experience and a Riad I would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank EssexTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

I spent three days and two nights at this Riad with my girlfriends and we had a wonderful time. Especially the staff, they were extremely kind and helpful. I was actually genuinely sad to leave. I full heartedly reccomend this Riad.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

The riad is a short walk from the main square. However it is a bit hidden not easy to reach. The rooms are clean but the heating system in our room was not working. The bathroom is average. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MaurizioIT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017

The Riad is in the medina, quite close to the souk and the main square, "Place Jaama el Fna". Is the traditional moroccan house, the Riad, super cozy and comfortable. Plenty of common spaces, sofas and a nice veranda with pool. The room was for the 3 people included in the trip, very clean and with all the comforts. Unfortunately I forgot to take pics, but it had 3 beds, a couch/sofa, bed side cabinets, all moroccan style. Proper breakfast was served every morning with fresh ingredients; it usually included eggs, sweet bread, jams, moroccan tea, coffee and so on. A word about the owner and the guy who works at the Riad: more than friendly, great to have a chat with and ready to give you all the tips you need about the city and where to go! Strongly recommend, small price and great service

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chiara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad5sens, Gérant at Riad 5 Sense, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour cet avis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews