We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice, excellent staff”
Review of Riad 5 Sens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad 5 Sens
Ranked #286 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice, excellent staff”
Reviewed August 5, 2008

Stayed here for 3 nights. Would definitely recommedn to anyone. The manager was a top bloke for whom nothing was too much trouble.

It is a really peaceful place and very relaxing place.

We ate on roof top terrace one night which was great and the food was excellent.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — hard to find down narrow alleys
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamDSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    38
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
75
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elsinore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2008

Very nice riad, placed peacefull and nearby the museum, so it is easy to find though it is very close to the souk.
The riad is very nice equipped with nice furniture, candelights, running water, flowers aso.
The host has a good hand getting everything functionning without any problems and ensures a very high servicelevel.
In the winthertime it is cold in the evening, but even in January we spend nice times at the roof-terrace in the afternoon.

  • Liked — The calm beautyful stile
  • Disliked — The heating-system
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DanoiseElsinore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2007

This Riad is well situated in the Medina near the Musee Ben Joussef but is a bit hard to find without a guide. When you enter the Riad, you enter another world. It is impeccably decorated with Moroccan furniture, vases, etc and has a beautiful fountain and wading pool in the courtyard. Perhaps it is a bit too decorated - sometimes less is more!
The rooms are lovely and clean. We stayed in the "Ethnic" room which is quite tiny and compact, with the bed up some narrow and dangerous stairs (big gap between some steps). Again, less decorative items would allow for more space for luggage in the little entrance.
The food was beautiful and the service friendly. All in all, a lovely, relaxing and luxurious place to stay.

  • Liked — the fountain
  • Disliked — too many decorations
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefrippsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2007

This place is an oasis of calm, just what you need to recover from the madness of Marrakech.
I rarely eat in when I go on holiday but we ate at the riad twice, the food and service were that good.
The service was faultless and the manager was so kind, running around after us, chilling our champagne in the fridge for us and so on!
I would absolutely recommend it.

  • Liked — The service and the candle-lit ambience at night.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank essexlass_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris-London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2007

Despite the fact that a lot of effort was made on decoration, the terrace of the hotel was half accessible, in our bathroom the water was not leaking properly. But above all the person helping there had strong convictions that we thought at the limit of the extremism as we were mixed French and Moroccan friends (this was posing him a problem) and we could share our opinions about his behaviour. Still he will serve wine even if you are Muslim... Plus the location of the riad is extremely bad: so much at the heart of the medina that you have to get lost and pay a young child to find your way out... Breakfast was not fresh. Massage was overpriced: check the European prices they are showing, do you think the staff get paid at European rates? Then who does? Honestly, we felt sorry for this wrong image of Morocco being conveyed by a local, and warmly recommend that you boycott this nest of fanatism...

  • Liked — Decoration, library that nobody uses
  • Disliked — Staff and extremist principles
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_in_the_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Shama
Riad Shama
#177 of 500 in Marrakech
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#115 of 500 in Marrakech
488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#103 of 500 in Marrakech
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech
#281 of 500 in Marrakech
108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#54 of 500 in Marrakech
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Baba Ali
Riad Baba Ali
#218 of 500 in Marrakech
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad 5 Sens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 5 Sens

Property: Riad 5 Sens
Address: 10 & 11, derb El Baroud | Hart Es Soura - Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#150 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#197 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad 5 Sens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless place , looked for travelers in search of authenticity and escape , Riad 5 senses is dedicated to well -being. Rejuvenate in the magical atmosphere of this unique place where the tradition of " Arabian Nights " combines with 21st century comfort . Enjoy the benefits of the hammam , massages and health center. Rediscover the flavors of a fresh fruit cocktail by the pool, and spices and tender vegetables the time of a dinner on the terrace overlooking candles illuminated the rooftops of the Medina . At your disposal, a comfort of modern times with our air-conditioned rooms and our computerized library ( WiFi ), with free Internet access . Listening to your expectations, our team offers a personalized stay , and advise you in the discovery and enjoyment of the local culture. An excellent price / quality ratio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia and Priceline so you can book your Riad 5 Sens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad 5 Sens Marrakech
Riad 5 Sens Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing