We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Rahba Marrakech
Ranked #481 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Hostel is very well located, close to Jemma el Fna, easy to find, built in the type of riad. Small rooms with basic equipment, a tiny bathroom with shower with hot water, a little dirty. A small breakfast is included, served in a nice lounge. Friendly staff. Definitely for undemanding customers, but even at this price you can find something better in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank W0manOnTheG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 93 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2012

We had the unfortunate experience of staying in this ‘hotel’, the room was dirty and bathroom unspeakable of but we were told that nothing else was available, it is only that the room door could not lock that we were changed to a room only a slightly cleaner one. The service was unfriendly and it is unfortunate that ‘hotel’ like this are allowed to trade.

After we moved to hotel Sherazade, where the sheet and room were clean with a friendly and professional service.

Room Tip: Hotel Sherazade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delphine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Once we found the hostel (which was a bit confusing, we finally asked for help and were brought directly to it), it was actually in quite an easy location to find. It was right on the Djemma in the souqs which definitely was a location that could not be beat.
The staff was quite nice and I liked the breakfast. There was coffee and tea and shisha available whenever you wanted it which was a nice bonus. It had a nice lounge to meet other travellers in or just to relax.
It's a budget place, so I wouldn't expect to find overly luxurious anything, but the room was clean as was the bathroom. The plumbing stunk quite a bit because it is quite a dry place, which was unpleasant but not terrible since closing the bathroom door solved the problem and we didn't spend much time in the room anyway.
For what we paid (extremely cheap) it was well worth it. I wouldn't stay here if you are planning to be in Marrakech for a long time, but for the price and length of the trip we took it met our needs as a decent, clean place to stay with good staff and a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeppicasays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Located at the end of a dark covered derb this Moroccan owned and run family riad is ideally placed for venturing around the souks and just off the djeema el fna square.
Not the easiest place to find as very few streets / derbs have names and the souks are something of a rabbit warren at the best of times. Even when we asked a couple of locals it wasn't easy to find. Walking down the derb to the door in the first night was daunting it looked like we were heading down a very dark alley. Not somewhere I'd normally venture at night!
They greeted us by name when we arrived as we had booked in hostelworld.com. Our room (4) was big enough for a double bed, hat stand and bedside table. What more do you need??? The private bathroom was mouldy, cold and had no hot water. The bathroom door was broken and the toilet leaked. Our bed was , I think, devised to minimise any chance of bedroom intimacy it was like sleeping either side of the Pyrennes on a mattress stuffed with old newspapers and donkey droppings.
Combine the lumpy paper packed mattress with the incredible about of noise that seemed to go on all night and you can forget about relaxing at this riad.
We read about fantastic breakfasts in marakech. We were served hot coffee which had a cinnamon sweetness to it, delicious, and one if the round bread rolls ,that are everywhere, served with a small pot of local honey which was also delicious. Breakfast was served between a leisurely 9 and 12.
The only other gripe about this place is the wifi, I know wifi is a luxury but if it says there's wifi then there should be. The only place I could get wifi was in the central area if the riad and down in the breakfast area.
Downstairs in the communal area it's a traditional looking riad with beautifully carved ceilings and Berber rugs everywhere. It's dimly lit by those elegant Moroccan multicolour lights. All the staff are friendly and welcoming.
Overall, it's a cheap no frills stopover. No hot water makes it really just a one nighter.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warwick-Woolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

The hotel is well situated in the heart of Marrakech close to Jemma el Fna square. In the area a lot of cheap restaurants, shops and other hotels. Rooms very basic and dirty. Bed's old and the bedding was not clean. Bathroom very small - no soap or towels. These were the small animals - bugs. The rooms have no windows or air conditioning. In the summer months only helps a little fun ceiling, which stands on the table. There is no TV, no Internet . Right next door you can buy basic services - laundry and hairdresser. Breakfast is included in the price of very small-bread, butter, jam and tea. The owners of friendly, but very little contact due to the ignorance of the English language. Hotel very dirty and old - I would not recommend sleep here

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poltramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Room small, extremely hot thought I would collaspe at times. There was a fan but it did not help much. Towel rail loose. Sink leaked and shower was often cold with little hot water. Breakfast not good. Room was never cleaned during stay. On last day I had an argument with manager. He asked me to pay for taxi transfers and I had already payed had to show him paperwork. I stayed in dessert one night for camel trek and manager said I would pay for the room that night s I should have left my luggage with security. I did not reliase this and was not informed at begining of stay. (So be warned) He became quite aggresive towards me and I had to tell him to calm down. He did not like this. Apart from this hotel the holiday was great.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladybird052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

When we were there we were told by a native that it was expensive and we could of found cheaper but of course we paid for the convenience of booking before we went.
It was really hot when we got there and in the room you have just one fan. We just had showers before we went to sleep and even woke up in the night to shower again because of the heat. The Riad was traditional. Really cool inside but when I woke up I was covered in bites and was quite ill the next day but my partner didn't get bitten at all.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthayElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Palace
Hotel Central Palace
#354 of 499 in Marrakech
101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Amssaffah
Riad Amssaffah
#475 of 499 in Marrakech
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Yara
Riad Yara
#400 of 499 in Marrakech
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#334 of 499 in Marrakech
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Chennaoui Marrakech
Riad Chennaoui Marrakech
#330 of 499 in Marrakech
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sindi Sud
Hotel Sindi Sud
#313 of 499 in Marrakech
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Rahba Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Rahba Marrakech

Address: 53 Rue Rahba Lakdema | Biyaddine, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #481 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $20 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Rahba Marrakech 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Rahba is located at the entrance to the Souks, adjacent to the Djeema El Fna in the Medina. The Rahba has an air of traditional Morrocan hospitality offered by the host family, who's staff are at your service to ensure that your needs are met. Rahba offers comfortable, well presented and clean single, double, twin and triple rooms, all of which have ensuite bathrooms and air conditioning. We also have a lounge dorm. ALL of our rooms are ensuite. The Riad Rahba has recently completely renovated the hot water boiler systems, resulting in continuous hot water being available in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Riad Rahba Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Rahba Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Riad Rahba Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing