We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful in all ways!”
Review of Riad Limouna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Limouna
Ranked #176 of 1,154 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful in all ways!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I literally could not fault our time here. Antoine organised for us to be picked up at the airport and bought straight to the riad and had lovely food ready for us. The riad is minutes from the main square, but is lovely and peaceful. His guidance on where to go and what to do gave us good direction, as well as giving us the freedom to go and explore and he instantly put us at ease in a city that can be pretty crazy. He easily makes the best Moroccan tea ever as well! He even secretly organised flowers for me, with my husband, as we were on honeymoon.

Enough of how great Antoine is...the riad is fabulous. The rooms all face into the centre of the riad, and we got woken up by the distant sounds of the call to prayer and birds coming into the riad, a lovely way to gradually wake up. The rooms are a perfect size, with a lovely comfortable bed, and lovely decorations. Downstairs, there's a great area to sit, relax and read one of the numerous books, or listen to music and chat to people coming and going, and the roof terrace is wonderful when the sun is going down, to listen to the sounds of Marrakech before going out for dinner. The breakfasts are different every day and always delicious, and it's also very easy to get everywhere in Marrakech. We walked pretty much everywhere but it's easy to grab a taxi if needed. All in all the place is really friendly and in a perfect position and I would recommend it to anyone going to Marrakech.

Room Tip: We were in the Paprika room, but they're all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meg_sutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limouna, Gérant at Riad Limouna, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Megan,What's more..? you wrote all that the guest have at Riad Limouna..
Big thank you for this great comment, you are my best advertising ;-)
But if you come back, we have to make more .
All the best

Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    47
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
106
191
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

From the moment we set foot in Riad Limouna we knew we had made a good choice.
Antoine was away when we stayed here, but his son Norman made us feel right at home. He was very welcoming and helpful with any queries we had about Marrakech.
Absolutely loved our stay in Marrakech. Riad Limouna is a peaceful oasis in a buzzing city.
Everything about it was fantastic. If you decide to stay here you will have no regrets.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limouna, Gérant at Riad Limouna, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Google Translation
Merci Mark, en effet, nous ne nous sommes pas rencontré mais je vois, par votre commentaire que mon fils a bien pris la relève, j'en suis très heureux.
L'ambiance et la vie du Riad Limouna sont resté identique pour le bonheur de nos hôtes.
Prenez soin de vous.
Cordialement
Antoine...et Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oaxaca, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Friendly host Antoine is good source of information on life in the Medina in Marrakech. The garden/pool area is very beautiful, and the roof terrace must be great in hot weather - unfortunately we had cool damp weather for most of our time in Morocco. The room was well equipped, the bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of hot water. Breakfast was simple and good - and different every day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillsh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limouna, Gérant at Riad Limouna, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Google Translation
Merci de vos commentaires, nous ferons le maximum pour améliorer nos services sauf celui de la météo....;-( Il ne pleut que 30 fois par an à Marrakech et vous étiez présent une de ces fois là.
J'espère que vous garderez quand même un bon souvenir de la ville ocre.
Très cordialement
Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Having arrived on a early morning flight to Marrakesch i was so happy and very impressed to have Riad owner Antoine take care of our safe arrival with the taxi, awaiting us on the little square next to the Riad. How often does this happen? First time for me. Upon arrival Antoine gave us all important information on how to venture out into the old part of town, which was so helpful. The atmosphere in this most charming Riad is so open and friendly, you nearly feel like home. The 5 course dinner, Antoine cooked for us on New Year's eve was so delicious and we had such a good time with the other guest, laughing and dancing in the court yard. It was a most memorable and fascinating trip to Marrakesch!

Room Tip: My room Muscat was very nice, as it had an extra sitting area in the bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limouna, Gérant at Riad Limouna, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Daniela,
Thank you to take time to write your comments about your stay over at Riad limouna, The staff and me are happy to know that you like your time in the riad and the special dinner of new eve.
Thank you very much and still to enjoy life.
Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I celebrated a special birthday over Christmas with a group of friends at wonderful Riad Limouna where we stayed for 5 nights. Our party occupied the whole Riad and we all immediately felt completely at home. The Riad is beautiful with all rooms having their individual charm.The location is fantastic for exploring the Medina and beyond and Antoine and his team couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. My actual birthday dinner at the Riad was a magical experience with excellent food and an amazing entertainment of music and dancing all arranged through Antoine. I really couldn't recommend Riad Limouna highly enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limouna, Gérant at Riad Limouna, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Efkaristo Stephen ;-),

We are enjoy to read your comments like we had enjoy to make your birthday party the best. With also the help of Maria, the best belly dancer of Marrakesh. It was a really good time with you and your firends.
Take care of you

Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

A group of us stayed at lovely Riad Limouna for 5 nights over Christmas celebrating a special birthday. From the minute we walked in greeted by the charming host Antoine, we knew we had made the perfect choice. The Riad is a beautiful oasis of calm, with all the rooms offering a traditional understated comfort. The living room with a welcoming fireplace was ideal for relaxing and the two meals we had at the Riad were absolutely fantastic - Antoine is an amazing chef and his staff absolutely charming. The stunning roof terrace was an additional bonus where we spent some quality time soaking up the warm winter sun. Antoine's overall attentiveness and his most welcoming guide to the square and the surrounding area when we first arrived was the icing on the cake. A perfect Riad in a great central location that all of us can't wait to visit again and one that I can't recommend strongly enough. Thank you my friend Antoine.

Room Tip: All rooms are traditionally furnished and offering an individual charm and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelosA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limouna, Gérant at Riad Limouna, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Angelos,
Efkaristo parakalo for your comments...it's too much, but it's good to read ;-) It was a very special event for you and your friends , so it was a challenge for our staff, so we are happy that everybody enjoy the stay at Riad Limouna. It was a pleasure for me also to try to show you my view of the moroccan cooking.
I wish you more and more moment like that with your friends, every where in a world;

Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

A wonderful charming place. Beeing perfectly looked after bei Antoine, Malikka and Siham.
Wonderful location for trips through Marrakesh or environment. Antoine is a fantastic chef as well as a great host. An unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amsterdamnadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limouna, Gérant at Riad Limouna, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your review,
We try always to make the best for our guest and we enjoy to read that it was ok...maybe we can make more...
Take care of you, the best join venture between America and Germany ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Terra Bahia
Riad Terra Bahia
#174 of 500 in Marrakech
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#27 of 500 in Marrakech
485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#83 of 500 in Marrakech
233 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
886 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#45 of 500 in Marrakech
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Limouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Limouna

Property: Riad Limouna
Address: 3 Derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 1,154 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Limouna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakech, near the palace of Moulay Idriss, Riad LIMOUNA, completely renovated, invites you to become marrakchi time overnight.Easy access and close to the Jemaa el Fna, palaces and museums of Marrakech, Riad Limouna welcomes you in rooms, private bathrooms to taste the sweetness of oriental life of its patio, its moroccan lounge or on the terrace and his oriental pool. Our staff offer you comfort, discreet and attentive service, to discover the magic of Marrakech Moroccan landscapes and extraordinary way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Limouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing