We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Limouna
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$383
$364
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$593
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$426
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$401
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$250
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
449
50
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
50
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarepepe nerobig squaredesert triproof terracelocation is idealan oasisyogurtriadsoukjoelguidehammam
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 506 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This riad is easy to find thanks to signposting to nearby PepeNero restaurant which is important for someone like me who can get lost on a main road. It is quite simply furnished but light and airy with good sized rooms (we booked two rooms for single occupancy) and large bathrooms (take a hand mirror if you need to see yourself close up or insert contact lenses!). We slept well (though you might be woken early by the dawn call to prayer if you haven't brought ear plugs). Antoine is a debonair and helpful host with a taste for pink trousers. He takes great pains to be helpful, organise trips and generally chat in excellent English. He also provides reasonably priced meals in the riad and a good log fire on chillier evenigs. All in all a happy choice of accommodation.

Room Tip: So far as I could see all the rooms were fine.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curly080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limouna, Gérant at Riad Limouna, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Hello,
Thank's for our comment and for your advice about the light in the "chocolate" room; i have to fix that better.
But i can't change my pink trousers, sorry ;-)
All the best.

Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Marrakech can be noisy and overwhelming so it is important to have a tranquil retreat to return to after a tiring day's sightseeing and one that is centrally-situated is an even bigger advantage. The dar is clean, well-maintained and quiet; the beds are comfortable and bathrooms spacious. Antoine is a genial and attentive host who will organise a trip for you and recommend restaurants etc. An excellent nearby café is Un Déjeuner à Marrakech which serves good and reasonably-priced food on a lovely terrace, or Antoine will be happy to cook you a delicious meal in the dar. Ask him to arrange transfers to and from the airport, it will save you a lot of trouble.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just back from Morocco and the highlight of the trip was definitely the two nights we spent in Marrakech at Riad Limouna. Antoine was a wonderful host. The riad was the perfect serene getaway from the bustle but still close enough to be super convenient. Rooms were very comfortable. We also highly recommend eating dinner there at least once...Antoine has a great take on Morocco cuisine. All the flavors are familiar...just taken to a different level. Overall, a fantastic time!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Andy_Seattle_206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We went to Marrakech about 1 week ago with our three young kids. We had a wonderful holiday, and a big part of it was the fact that the Riad Antoine holds is a fantastic place to find peace and quiet after the hassle of the city center. It is also 5 minutes walk to the Jamal-El-Fna.
Another important piece of our holidays was that Antoine knows a lot about Marrakech and his adviced has helped us a great deal. Thank you so much Antoine.
Definitely a place I would recommend

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abarasoain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

If you want an authentic Moroccon experience this is the Riad to head for. We stayed 4 nights.
Antoine arranged for us to be collected from the airport and taken to the Riad.It is calm atmospheric, safe and friendly. Antoine and his staff are caring and helpful at all times and are keen to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.Location is great, very central.Antoine will take you to the central square on the first day so you won't get lost.
Lovely roof terrace to relax after a hot and busy day exploring the city.
Evening meals were delicious and enjoyed the Moroccan wine.Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelalot1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews