We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 7 day stay at riat limouna”
Review of Riad Limouna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Limouna
Ranked #191 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The riad is situated at a 2 minute walk to the NE of the souks, easy to find and ideal as base for discovering the old Marrakesh. Antoine Gély the host is a walking, talking, living Google. If you need to know something about Marrakesh, or Morocco, just ask. He is a very social, warm person always prepared for a little talk about music, one of his passions, or any other subject. My family and I have spent some very nice evenings in his company. We even had a nice “ blues jam” evening on guitar. Thanks again Antoine you added an extra dimension to our holidays.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limouna, Gérant at Riad Limouna, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Hello Rudolph,

It was a good time for me too with all your family and you , even during playing guitar..;-)
Just one thing, Riad limouna is located , not in NE of the souk but South east, so better location to go to the Jemâa el Fna square, souks and Bahia palace for example.
Best wishes for the "just married".
Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 500 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

This riad is easy to find thanks to signposting to nearby PepeNero restaurant which is important for someone like me who can get lost on a main road. It is quite simply furnished but light and airy with good sized rooms (we booked two rooms for single occupancy) and large bathrooms (take a hand mirror if you need to see yourself close up or insert contact lenses!). We slept well (though you might be woken early by the dawn call to prayer if you haven't brought ear plugs). Antoine is a debonair and helpful host with a taste for pink trousers. He takes great pains to be helpful, organise trips and generally chat in excellent English. He also provides reasonably priced meals in the riad and a good log fire on chillier evenigs. All in all a happy choice of accommodation.

Room Tip: So far as I could see all the rooms were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curly080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limouna, Gérant at Riad Limouna, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Hello,
Thank's for our comment and for your advice about the light in the "chocolate" room; i have to fix that better.
But i can't change my pink trousers, sorry ;-)
All the best.

Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Marrakech can be noisy and overwhelming so it is important to have a tranquil retreat to return to after a tiring day's sightseeing and one that is centrally-situated is an even bigger advantage. The dar is clean, well-maintained and quiet; the beds are comfortable and bathrooms spacious. Antoine is a genial and attentive host who will organise a trip for you and recommend restaurants etc. An excellent nearby café is Un Déjeuner à Marrakech which serves good and reasonably-priced food on a lovely terrace, or Antoine will be happy to cook you a delicious meal in the dar. Ask him to arrange transfers to and from the airport, it will save you a lot of trouble.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just back from Morocco and the highlight of the trip was definitely the two nights we spent in Marrakech at Riad Limouna. Antoine was a wonderful host. The riad was the perfect serene getaway from the bustle but still close enough to be super convenient. Rooms were very comfortable. We also highly recommend eating dinner there at least once...Antoine has a great take on Morocco cuisine. All the flavors are familiar...just taken to a different level. Overall, a fantastic time!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Andy_Seattle_206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We went to Marrakech about 1 week ago with our three young kids. We had a wonderful holiday, and a big part of it was the fact that the Riad Antoine holds is a fantastic place to find peace and quiet after the hassle of the city center. It is also 5 minutes walk to the Jamal-El-Fna.
Another important piece of our holidays was that Antoine knows a lot about Marrakech and his adviced has helped us a great deal. Thank you so much Antoine.
Definitely a place I would recommend

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abarasoain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

If you want an authentic Moroccon experience this is the Riad to head for. We stayed 4 nights.
Antoine arranged for us to be collected from the airport and taken to the Riad.It is calm atmospheric, safe and friendly. Antoine and his staff are caring and helpful at all times and are keen to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.Location is great, very central.Antoine will take you to the central square on the first day so you won't get lost.
Lovely roof terrace to relax after a hot and busy day exploring the city.
Evening meals were delicious and enjoyed the Moroccan wine.Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelalot1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My three kids, my wife and I spent a seven nights at Antoine's Riad Limouna. Coming to Marrakech was for us a dream true, and staying here made the overall experience even better. The Limouna is not a just an accommodation where you spend the night; it's a riad with a soul, with friendly faces, and knowledgeable people. And, in a city as magical and at the same time as chaotic as Marrakech, Antoine gave us all the right tips. He even arranged all the details (and I say "all", I mean it) of two fantastic, jaw-dropping, mind-opening, heart-melting, day trips in this wonderful part of the world.

The truth is that Antoine and his staff did everything they could to help us. As I said to him and now I make it public: "Our trip to Marrakech is now part of my family's best memories, in large part thanks to you."

p.s. Did I mention that Antoine offered us, a family of five, an unbeatable deal? the kind of deal which sounds 'I'll make you an offer you can't refuse" =))

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanCamaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad des Droles
Riad des Droles
#140 of 1,170 in Marrakech
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Benbrahim
Dar Benbrahim
#107 of 1,170 in Marrakech
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#49 of 1,170 in Marrakech
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Villa El Arsa
Riad Villa El Arsa
#5 of 304 in Marrakech
299 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#8 of 1,170 in Marrakech
778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Riad Bayti Marrakech
#77 of 1,170 in Marrakech
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Limouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Limouna

Address: 3 Derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $68 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Limouna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakech, near the palace of Moulay Idriss, Riad LIMOUNA, completely renovated, invites you to become marrakchi time overnight.Easy access and close to the Jemaa el Fna, palaces and museums of Marrakech, Riad Limouna welcomes you in rooms, private bathrooms to taste the sweetness of oriental life of its patio, its moroccan lounge or on the terrace and his oriental pool. Our staff offer you comfort, discreet and attentive service, to discover the magic of Marrakech Moroccan landscapes and extraordinary way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Limouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing