We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a super charming Marrakech trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Limouna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Limouna
Ranked #42 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“For a super charming Marrakech trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Your trip Marrakech will be even more unforgettable at Riad Limouna. I have been all over the world and I am pleased to say that this captivating Riad, as well as his owner Antoine, will make your stay even more charming and fun. Always ready to help and inform the guests, Antoine will be there for you anytime you need: either for a dinner recommendation at a restaurant, or to just to share great stories over a glass of wine.
The rooms are comfortable, well decorated and always fresh, the pool is welcoming anytime of day or night; and the breakfast is absolutely delicious. The Riad is only a couple minutes away form the souk and D'Jemma el Fna. Riad Limouna is a place to recommend and not to be forgotten! Hope you enjoy this Riad as much as I did.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    43
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
102
185
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I had an incredible experience there, they all made me feel like home... Besides the owner (Antoine) helped us with directions, and all insights of Marrakech... Would not stay anywhere else...
YOu will LOVE IT!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raphael_Alvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Riad Limouna is one of those special places that will remain on your memory. Is the great “feeling at home” in the middle of Marrakech.
The location is excellent! In the Medina just a few minutes’ walk (maybe 5 minutes) to the square D’Jemaa el Fna, the way to the square is very safe and the Riad is very close to restaurants, etc, which is always very helpful after long days exploring the city.
The Riad is impeccable… very clean and the staff is very welcoming. Antoine Gély is what we call: a real “Maitre d’hôtel”, always making sure everybody feels at home, always helping with directions and tips about the city, and most of all, such a lovely and interesting person, those that you just want to spend time with.. always with interesting stories about Marrakech, about art, music, cinema, paintings, a real gentleman.
Every morning the Riad would serve us with a different breakfast, with both the “comfort” breads, fruits, jams, jelly’s… to the unique (and incredible by the way!) local delicacies… a different flavor every day… and always with good music… a nice jazz, blues, and even Brazilian music (we are from Brazil.. another “nice touch” of our host Antoine…) Could it be anything better than waking up in Marrakech, with a nice breakfast on the table on the sound of Coltrane, Billy Holiday or our João Gilberto and Marisa Monte?
The rooms are beautiful, very clean and charming…the Moroccan ambience we were looking for with the comfort, charm and a very good taste.
The terrace on the top is also very charming and a good place to relax, with a nice glass of the local wine “Vin Gris”, enjoying the warm nights of Marrakech, as well as the court yard with the lovely pool… (one of our favorite spots after a long day on the 115 degrees we faced on mid July..)
Anyway, we felt very well taken care of every minute we spent in Marrakech and I absolute recommend Riad Limouna!
5 Stars is not enough to describe or qualify the warm staff, the feeling of being at “home” and at the same time “back in a time in Morocco…”
Riad Limouna is the place for the real “travelers”! It will remain on our memory as a great time, with great people….at the beautiful Marrakech!
Tatiana Issa

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Riad Limouna has all the great amenities that we expected (air conditioned rooms, comfortable beds, fantastic breakfast), but it the personal touch in everything was what made our stay even more special. Mr. Antoine thought about every detail for a perfect stay: carefully curated soundtrack, fantastic coffee table books, fresh flowers... It felt like we were in a magazine spread! He is always available to help out with directions and entertainment plans, dinner reservations, etc.
We will recommend this riad to all out friends and will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Any room will do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Sadly we only stayed one night at this wonderful Riad.Nevertheless Antoine took immense care to make sure that our stay was perfect. In particular, he personally walked us from the Riad to Jemma El Fna (8 minutes stroll away) to make sure that we would not get lost when we returned at night (very easily done in Marrakech). Our room was very attractive and comfortable as indeed was the whole Riad. Antoine is an artist and his work hangs on walls throughout the Riad and in the rooms. Our room was air conditioned, which was a godsend given that it was 45 centigrade outside. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Changeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

A comfortable and attractive riad, an 8 minute walk to the main square. However, the owner, Antoine Gély, was its best feature. He was charming and helpful in arranging or providing whatever we needed. He made recommendations and booked a pleasant side trip at our request. We spent several pleasant evenings on the roof. The decor included a variety of local photographs and African art. He accomodated us on several occasions including adapting breakfasts to our varying schedule. We also felt it was more than fairly priced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Antoine is the perfect host, he and his kind and friendly staff made us feel so welcome.

Riad Limouna is like a tranquil haven after the hustle and bustle and heat of Marrakech.

Antoine gave us excellent advice, recommending and booking restaurants to eat. How much to pay in the Souks, for taxis etc. etc. What to visit and detailed maps and directions.

We really enjoyed our visit, many thanks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#8 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#13 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Al Nour
Riad Al Nour
#66 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#4 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#49 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Al Karama
Riad Al Karama
#57 of 1,170 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Limouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Limouna

Property: Riad Limouna
Address: 3 Derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Limouna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakech, near the palace of Moulay Idriss, Riad LIMOUNA, completely renovated, invites you to become marrakchi time overnight.Easy access and close to the Jemaa el Fna, palaces and museums of Marrakech, Riad Limouna welcomes you in rooms, private bathrooms to taste the sweetness of oriental life of its patio, its moroccan lounge or on the terrace and his oriental pool. Our staff offer you comfort, discreet and attentive service, to discover the magic of Marrakech Moroccan landscapes and extraordinary way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Limouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing