We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very disapointing ” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ryad Mogador Agdal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ryad Mogador Agdal
Ranked #343 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very disapointing ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

My partner and i arrived on the 14th of May expecting a sensational stay. I had booked tge suit for a 40tg birthday present for him and to give us a taste of luxury and space. I had booked a light coloured suite (we got a dark oak?) i had ordered champagne, flowers,fruit and chocolate for the room on arrival only to be told this hadnt been done as the hotel was alcohol free???
It took an hour to get a bottle of watef and the food we ordered using room service was completely inedible. Breakfast was a disaster, flies and bees swarmed the fresh fruit, birds pecked at the table if you went back for more food and finding a cup/cereal spoon or sugar was like finding gold in a sand dune,



flies and



Helpful?
3 Thank Lindy1603
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yassine R, Responsable relations clients at Ryad Mogador Agdal, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Madam,

We are sorry to learn from your comment that you notice some defects during your stay at Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa.

We apologise on the fact that your stay at our property was not as you expect.

Please understand that it was unpleasant for us as well, and this certainly was not our intention.

We thank you for your trust and assure you that we not only take your comments seriously, but because of them, we can constantly improve the quality of our services.

Again, thank you for choosing Ryad Mogador Hotel & Spa, we are looking forward to your continued custom, and to serving you again.

Our kind regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    180
    132
    91
    114
See reviews for
176
223
24
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

If you stay here, get a pool-view room. The non-pool facing rooms face an extremely noisy highway with lot of traffic. My husband, I and a group of friends stayed at this hotel for three nights, and we shared fours rooms. Many of us had issues getting good, restful sleep. I usually sleep like a rock, but I could not sleep here even with earplugs buried deep in my ears. My apartment in the US is on a busy street, and I am not new to noise, but the noise at this hotel is unbearable. This hotel is also close to an airport, and, hence, there is loud noise during take-off and landing. The worst part is that a pool-view room is not guaranteed even if you book it.

The noise issue is a shame because the hotel is pretty. The lobby has a ceiling that is amazing. The rooms are spacious and clean. The mattress is very firm and I love it that way, but I could see some people having issues.

The WIFI did not work for us, and we requested Ethernet connection. It was still extremely slow (a 50kbps dial-up would put this speed to shame). This should not be an issue unless you plan to get some work or entertainment via Internet.

Breakfast was fair. There were many options including traditional and continental choices. On the first day, I saw flies around the fruit trays, and I was somewhat concerned about health issues. It's probably not a big deal.

Most of the staff is friendly, but they do not understand English. Couple of my friends can speak French, and that saved us. This was important for us as we had to discuss WiFi, noise and other issues.

Overall, my recommendation would be to avoid this hotel as there are other excellent choices, both in terms of value for money and amenities, in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassine R, Responsable relations clients at Ryad Mogador Agdal, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Madam,

First of all, thank you for your stay at the Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa.

We are sorry to learn from your comment that you notice some defects (particularly the noise) during your stay at Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa.

Please understand that it was unpleasant for us as well, and this certainly was not our intention.

We thank you for your trust and assure you that we not only take your comments seriously, but because of them, we can constantly improve the quality of our services.

Again, thank you for choosing Ryad Mogador Hotel & Spa, we are looking forward to your continued custom, and to serving you again.

Our kind regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

clean, somfortable, quiet room, A little bit noisy during the day, thanks to nearby airport, but during the night it was pretty silent (or probably I was dead tired from Marrakesh impresiions..)
Nice swimming pools (empty because of cold water, but lot of space), and wide range of various food choice for dinner, and breakfast. Nice, helpfull staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pompea7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassine R, Responsable relations clients at Ryad Mogador Agdal, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Madam,

First of all, we want to thank you for your interest in the Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa.

We appreciate your comments et we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property.

Again, thank you for choosing Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa, we are looking forward to your continued custom, and to serving you again.

Our kind regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 days at the RM Agdal during the Marrakech Grand Prix and notwithstanding very busy times our stay was just excellent. Our suite ovelooking the swimming pool was spotless. Staff always friendly and available to help with the children. We all loved the food, especially the Moroccan breakfast, and the price was more than fair... Will be back!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Pierpaolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassine R, Responsable relations clients at Ryad Mogador Agdal, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Sir,

First of all, we want to thank you for your interest in the Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa.

We appreciate your great comment and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property during the Marrakech Grand Prix.

Again, thank you for choosing Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa, we are looking forward to your continued custom, and to serving you again.

Our kind regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was our honeymoon trip. It was perfect, the hotel was situated near the airport and had several daily buses to and from Marrakesh town. Breakfast and dinner were both very good with a lot of choice (deserts were delicious). Staff were very friendly and knew about everything we could go to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mufleha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassine R, Responsable relations clients at Ryad Mogador Agdal, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Madam,

First of all, we want to thank you for your interest in the Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa.

We appreciate your beautiful comment and we are glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay at our property.

Again, thank you for choosing Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa, we are looking forward to your continued custom, and to serving you again.

Our kind regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

I went with my family, it's such a nice place with kids activities on the pool but it's too calm, I found it boring actually and expensive, plus, it's fare away from the old Medina.
It's a good place if you want to get away from the noise, and stay IN

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NadaRocio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassine R, Responsable relations clients at Ryad Mogador Agdal, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Madam,

First of all, thank you for your stay at the Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa.

We are sorry to learn from your comment that you notice some defects during your stay at Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa.

Please understand that it was unpleasant for us as well, and this certainly was not our intention.

We thank you for your trust and assure you that we not only take your comments seriously, but because of them, we can constantly improve the quality of our services.

Again, thank you for choosing Ryad Mogador Hotel & Spa, we are looking forward to your continued custom, and to serving you again.

Our kind regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Absolutley terrible stay at this so called 5 star hotel, took an hour to check in, dinner is extotionate in the hotel, 3 days nobody came to clean the room, they didnt want to exchange our money, unhelpful, everything is a taxi journey away. Spa is not included in the hotel stay , money robbing not a 5 star hotel will rate it half a star if they are lucky

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfhussain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassine R, Responsable relations clients at Ryad Mogador Agdal, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are sorry to learn from your comment that you notice some defects during your stay at Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa.

We apologise on the fact that your stay at our property was not as you expect.

Please understand that it was unpleasant for us as well, and this certainly was not our intention.

We thank you for your trust and assure you that we not only take your comments. Seriously, but because of them, we can constantly improve the quality of our services.

Again, thank you for choosing Ryad Mogador Hotel & Spa, we are looking forward to your continued custom, and to serving you again.

Our kind regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.2 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#324 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
#234 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#152 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menzah
Ryad Mogador Menzah
#464 of 511 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#269 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
#319 of 511 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Mogador Agdal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Agdal

Property: Ryad Mogador Agdal
Address: Route de l'Ourika | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#175 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#188 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ryad Mogador Agdal 5*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marrakesh, in front of the ramparts of the former Royal Palace and Agdal Gardens, the Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa is about ten minutes from the airport, Jamaa El Fna Square and other downtown attractions . A free shuttle is available to reach the main places of interest of the ocher city. It features two large outdoor pools with an area of 2000 m2 each, a spa with an indoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, a hot tub, a hairdressing salon and a fitness to relax during the stay of the guests. Free of charge Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. Its traditional architecture and exterior walls give it an irresistible charm that people can find in the public areas, guest rooms and suites. Very spacious, all guest rooms are equipped with large private terraces overlooking the pools and gardens of the hotel, the city, or even the Atlas mountains. Guests can find comfortable bedding, air conditioning and a bathroom with a bath and shower for their convenience. People can enjoy quality food in the many restaurants serving traditional Moroccan and international cuisine. Buffets and snacks at the pool are also at the disposal of the guests. The property has non-alcoholic bars and tea lounges where people have the opportunity to enjoy the captivating flavors of Morocco and its traditions. For small or big events, the property offers a conference center that can accommodate up to 3000 people with an amphitheater of 1600 seats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Budget Places, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ryad Mogador Agdal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel Marrakech
Ryad Mogador Agdal Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing