We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It excedeed our expectations”
Review of Riad Due

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Due
Ranked #90 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“It excedeed our expectations”
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Rooms are great, you feel like living in an ancient palace. The place is extremely quiet, the only thing you hear is the singing of birds in the morning. The staff is wonderful, everyone was extremely helpful, kind and made us feel at home. We'd liked to thank them for all the treats. We hope to return!! INSHALLAH

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirocane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    11
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
93
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Riad Due. We ate breakfast and two evening meals there and all were excellent. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated. Due has some very interesting features -- from the room deck you can see the Atlas Mountains, have a view of the Koutoubia Mosque, enjoy a sunset, and at night hear the goings on in Jemma El Fna; most of the doors are antique and have real visual appeal. We loved the location -- just on the edge of the souks. We were able to walk everywhere in Marrakech. Tip: don't miss the local market on Thursdays at Bab El Khemis. We also enjoyed the Dar Si Said. Special thanks to Khalid.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKSchreiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2010

we loved this Riad! everything about it was fantastic, particularly the wonderful staff who couldnt do enough for us. we loved marrakech but staying here really made our holiday even more special. we found we spent much more time at the Riad than we had initially planned as it was so lovely, peaceful and relaxing, particularly as we were the only guests. it is beautifully done, sleek and contemporary but with lots of traditional touches and plenty of character and wow factors. The breakfasts were lovely with lots of fresh breads and pastries and lovely freshly squeezed orange juice - we usually took ours up on the roof terrace with the wonderful views over Marrakech however it was such a lovely relaxing affair that we often couldnt drag ourselves away and didnt make it out till after lunch!! evening meals were lovely - we ate there twice! we'd emailed ahead before we arrived and asked if they could arrange a meal for us on our arrival as our flight didnt land till 19.40 so on arrival we were treated to a lovely relaxing and very tasty Morrocan diner! perfect! all the suites were lovely and i would have been happy with anyone of them (the bed was the most comfortable i've ever slept in), the location is perfect - just on the edge of the souks and a 10/15 minute walk to the square. Special mention must go to the amazing staff there - they were wonderful and looked after us so well. they recommended amazing restaurants, booked us hamman and a massage, took us anyware we needed to go so we didnt get lost, and were always so cheerful, they are real treasures! thankyou! we would definately not hesitate to recommend this Riad to anyone and will be going back again next year! cant wait!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle.E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

In all the fantastic chaos that is Marrakech, came Riad Due. A little haven of peace and tranquility in the middle of all the hubbub. The ethos of the Riad appears to be about serenity and peacefulness so if thats not your thing, try Club Med! The handful of staff are wonderful, friendly, helpful and great at their job. The Riad is beautiful in its own right so coupled with fantastic staff the place is perfect. The location is great. You cannot help but be affected by the call to prayer when the rest of Marrakech is quiet and waking to the school children singing their 'anthem' on their way to school is just wonderful. We ate at the Riad a few times and the food was fantastic. Riad Due is a very special intimate place and we would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alimali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2010

I could not possbly say enough about this beautiful oasis with 5 star service! The staff were amazingly helpful, the food was incredible and the accomodations were first class (yet very reasonable as far as rates). Stay here if you visit Marrakech!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dynaface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I’ve made a couple of posts about Marrakech but felt this place deserved an extra mention. I stayed at the Riad Due in April and found it exceptional on a number of counts;

Design – cool, uncluttered and minimalist without being too stark – with the most beautiful antique doors/furniture & lighting. I stayed in the enormous Suite Adbel on the ground floor for 5 nights in April. The wooden carved ceiling is incredible as is the sunken bath and the massive blue bed, probably the largest room I’ve ever stayed in with separate bathroom, dressing room and toilet. The room, although a little dark (isn’t the point to keep the sun/heat out anyway!) had three large windows opening to the courtyard and pool giving it an airy and open feel! The rooftop terrace is very comfortable and a great place to chill out!

Breakfast – I thought I’d died and gone to heaven! Freshly squeezed orange juice, piping hot coffee with hot milk, pancakes/muffins/potato farls/omlettes/french toast - all hot and home baked! Just superb!

Location – in the medina, not quite in the hub of it, but not far from it - 5minute walk to the souks and 15min to the square. I really liked the location, it felt like you were staying somewhere slightly off the beaten track (& with much less pressure) with locals shopping for food and school kids playing in the street. Although you could walk almost everywhere it was handy to have the taxi rank 5min away.

Service – I wasn’t quite sure what the Riad experience was all about – until now. The staff at the Due made it feel like a home from home and this is what really makes the Due work, they’re fantastic, especially Khalid, who helped with booking restaurants, drivers, guides – and could knock up a great lunch on the roof terrace at short notice. He’s a real asset to this amazing chilled-out haven!

I’m planning to go back in July - I’d recommend this place without a doubt!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dieselbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2010

A great riad in an excellent location, walking distance from taxis and main sites. Very well designed, with a beautiful rooftop terrace and a small but cozy pool on the ground floor. Rooms are spacious, elegant, and the service is truly unique. Food is also amazing. I was there with my family and we did particularly enjoy the ambiance and atmosphere of the riad. Staff is super friendly and helpful, they can book you anything anywhere. A special mention goes to Khalid, who has been a superb Medina guide, a great professional showing extreme care and attention to our needs. We hope to see you soon Khalid! "Esselo"!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatteoMarinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Dar Seven
Dar Seven
#94 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#26 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ryad Dyor
Ryad Dyor
#59 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#53 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Jaaneman
Riad Jaaneman
#145 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Talaa 12
Riad Talaa 12
#300 of 1,133 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Due? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Due

Property: Riad Due
Address: 2 Derb Chentouf, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Due 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the souk area in the old medina of Marraekch. Riad Due is a fusion between modernity and traditional style of the riads. Developed around an elegant patio with a central plunge pull. Fabulous location and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Due reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Due Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing