We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Altair
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$206
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$624
$567
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
$314
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$253
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$407
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caravanserai(Marrakech)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$670
$638
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
502
77
8
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
77
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscall to prayerroof terracethe main squarebritish airwaysevery morningyogurtthe ground flooratlas mountainsfirst floormint tealight sleeperplunge poolbreakfast was deliciousan oasis of calmthe hustle and bustlecommunal areasjardin majorelle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 592 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

we went to riad altair for a rest after a very busy last year and that is exactly what we got. the rooms were big and airy, the food was excellent, and the staff were excellent. we really couldn't fault this hotel at all. i have already commented on this hotel so please read my earlier comments.

Room Tip: there are only 6 rooms here and they are all of equal quality
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Riad was excellent from beginning to end. Most importantly the staff were superb, nothing was too much, the breakfasts were just great, very relaxing….. probably too much time was spent consuming the pastries, bread, excellent coffee etc. We decided to dine at the Riad for two nights as we couldn’t believe that they could produce a second night as good as the first but this was easily achieved. The banter was also very good, which we felt played an important part. The rooms were traditionally furnished and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank THofKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We would definitely stay at riad Altair again. The staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble. You were able to freely do whatever you wanted without feeling uncomfortable at the same time knowing you could find someone in moments if you needed anything. We had planned to visit other hotels in the daytime s to use a pool but never wanted to leave our lovely riad. We ate at the riad 2 nights and enjoyed the breakfast every morning. We would definitely come back !

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful. Rhiad was atmospheric, clean and well located. Breakfast tasty. Option to eat there in evenings but remember to take your own alcohol as they do not supply . Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JingleTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

On arrival I knew I had picked the right place to stay. When I entered the Riad, all of the noise and hustle from the streets disappeared and all of a sudden I was in an oasis of calm. Staff were more like friends who had invited us over to their house for the weekend. Mint tea and macaroons.

Room was large, cool and very clean. My friends and I ate breakfast every morning at the Riad and every time it was a different combination of healthy and tasty treats - certainly enough fuel for the busy day ahead of walking in the heat. We also had dinner at the Riad .... they turned a section of the Riad into our very own personal space.

The Riad and all of its staff did not have an issue with homosexuals

Riad also had Wi-Fi

Would I stay here again .... YES!! Without a shadow of a doubt.

Room Tip: All rooms will not disappoint ... the Riad is quiet, calm and very safe.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews