We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$181
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$591
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,056
$1,020
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
600
91
10
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
91
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan oasisroyal palacethe main squarehotel directorflower petalspool areakasbah areasingle roomspa treatmentsthe hustle and bustlemoroccan pancakesthe staff were extremely helpfulhotel restaurantmint teasaadian tombslarge bathroomlovely courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 709 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a really nice Riad, only a few niggling issues stopped me from rating it a 5.

We arranged a transfer with the hotel and the driver was waiting for us when we landed. It is a very short drive to the Riad and we were greeted with welcome drinks on arrival. The room was absolutely huge and well maintained. The whole property is a wonderful retreat from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech.

The Riad seems to be in a more local area of the Medina and we did not see as many tourists as we expected walking from there to the main square. However, this was probably an advantage as the area felt safe and was full of families both day and night. There was also far less hassle than nearer the square and souks. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to the main square and much of this is spent dodging traffic. This wasn't a problem for us but is definitly something to be aware of. On the plus side, taxis are able to pull up right outside here, which is impossible in some other areas.

The staff were consistently friendly and helpful, with excellent English. It was great to have the pool, especially in such heat. Drinks at the Riad are more expensive than outside but very reasonable by UK and international hotel standards. We booked a hammam and massage which was very good and also very reasonable.

There were 2 things that sold Les Borjs de la Kasbah to me when booking. 1. The air conditioning and 2. The wifi. However, these are two things that did not function well during our stay. The air conditioning was not cool enough and the wifi was incredibly patchy. I know this wouldn't bother many people but it was a nuisance when I was relying on it for an important work email.

I also found myself slightly dissapointed with breakfast. The cereal never had any bowls and when something was gone it was very rarely replenished. Some of the fruit also did not seem very fresh, but these are really just me being picky. All in all, a good choice of Riad, great atmosphere, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here, the staff were wonderful and seemed genuinely happy to be there and to help. The property itself is beautiful, lovely Riad. Great pool, great fountain in the middle of the property, the room was very nice, shower was clean and seemed new. Wifi wasn't great, but frankly I'm not sure you're going to get very fast internet anywhere. Excursions arranged through the hotel were enjoyable and available at a decent price. The included breakfast was very good, I didn't try the lunch, dinner or spa, but all were offered at reasonable prices.

Nice public areas, was fun to watch the FIFA match with others staying in the hotel in the common TV room. TV also available in the rooms, lots of english channels.

The location was good, short walk away from the centre of the old city, overall everything was great - would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: I'm not sure you can really get a bad room, but you could get one facing the inside of the courtyard which would be nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanstrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We arrived very late in the night and had arranged a pick up with the hotel in advance. The flight was early but the driver was only five minutes away. Arriving late and having never been to Marrakech did mean that when no-one answered the door for a little while, we got a little on edge but then we were welcomed in, greeted by the hotel director and shown to our room which was a great size and beautifully presented - right down to the rose petals on the bed everyday!

The pool is a good size and it's very refreshing, you can have food by the pool when the Moroccan heat gets too much and take a dip too. It's incredibly relaxing which is exactly what you need when you've walked the streets of Marrakech.

Food-wise, breakfast was included and a wide selection provided, including the Moroccan pancakes. When we overslept on our first day, they kept breakfast running a little longer for us and that sort of detail is typical of the hotel. We also ate one evening meal there which was very nice and not unreasonably priced by european standards.

We also took a spa treatment which was brilliant and hugely recommended too, the price is reasonable and the treatments are very relaxing (enough to make you fall asleep). If your aim is as ours was, to have a relaxing getaway for four days, Les Borjs de la Kasbah is ideal - you'll feel welcomed and the staff are really helpful, the reception staff speak English perfectly although a little French is helpful at times.

I'd say this is a hotel for couples, friends or solo travel rather than families - who may want a more resort style hotel with more activities for the kids but there was a family staying there who seemed to be enjoying it as well.

Room Tip: There are only 18 rooms here - we had 205 which was a beautifully arranged double room with a view across the main courtyard and a really good sized bathroom. The only tiny thing was the air conditioning developed a fault on the last night but this was addressed quickly. The birds are loud in the morning but being woken by birdsong is really not a problem
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blucanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from this lovely hotel in the Kasbah after taking a cooking class. The very kind Miriam showed us how to cook a traditional Chicken Tagine, soup with dates and some lovely almond pastries. one of the reception staff was also with us translating as we don't speak French but that added to the class more. We were able to choose which dishes we wanted, but you must book ahead. I originally thought it was a little bit pricey at ?40 each but you do get to eat the meal afterwards for lunch and we enjoyed cooking together and had fun doing something new, and we were there for 4 hours all in. We ate by the pool and would have used the pool if we had remebered to bring our swimming costumes and could stayed on for evening drinks. It's a lovely hotel in a quiet part of the Kasbah, really charming with warm friendly staff and we may stay there next time we visit Marrakech.

Thank happycamperx
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We went to Marrakech early June. There are so many choices of where to stay, making a decision was very difficult, but we chose Les Borjs de la kasbah based good reviews, a recommendation of a friend and that they had a decent sized pool which is not that common for the riads.

We stayed in a suite because I was aware some of the rooms didn't have a shower but knew the suite had both and we wanted to make sure we had a shower. The suite was beautiful, big, decorated with such attention to detail. The room came with a plate of fruits, toiletries in the bathroom and complimentary water.

The Riad itself is beautiful, very clean, a lovely courtyard, lots of places to chill out and take things in. I am glad we chose somewhere with a pool as we spent a lot of time by it when it was abit too hot to go out walking. We were there at low season and it was still pretty busy so I would imagine at busier times you would struggle to find space round it.

The breakfasts were lovely, a selections of eggs, bread, pancake and fruits. No meat, sausages etc

We tried the Hamam and a massage, which was great. The massage was amazing! Highly recommended!

The staff were on the whole very friendly and welcoming. Service could be pretty slow, in the restaurant and bar, staff seem to disappear all together for long periods of times. I noticed guests at the restaurant having to knock on the door of the kitchen to get attention. But this seems to abit of a theme when reading reviews of hotels and eateries in Morrocco that generally service is relatively slow so I don't think this particularly unusual. But just something to be aware of, things are much slower paced!.

The location was ok, it's a 15-20 min walk to the main square, but it's not relaxing one, the locals tend to get around on motorbike driving them very fast down the little alleyways, so you do have to have your wits about you. They also try to trick by telling you roads are closed when they aren't! So make sure you know where you are going.

I think this place is beautiful but perhaps a little isolated ..I would definitely come back here again if I wanted to get away from it all. But if I wanted to be in and around the action, the nice restaurants shops etc, I would probably chose something more central Overall a lovely place and lovely holiday.

Room Tip: If you can, go for a suite
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews