We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent oasis in hte middle of the old town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Ranked #30 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This wonderful hotel was like stepping out of the noise and dirt of the old town into a quiet little heaven. Staff was wonderful, the food and bar drinks were great, and the beautiful interior was kept spotless. Lunch at the pool was a highlight - how delightful to eat there when it was too hot to be anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite or the deluxe room
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
There are newer reviews for Les Borjs de la Kasbah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 644 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

This small hotel is located in a quiet part of the old town - The Medina. The welcome is great, the rooms are comfortable and well equipped and the facilities are superb for such a small hotel. I would strongly recommend a visit. The staff smile all the time - a very happy place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is a very attractive hotel and really quiet. My daughter loved the pool. We loved the spa. We really enjoyed our trip to Imlil which the hotel arranged and had lots of fun in the cooking class. The only downside is that the roads to the souk were a little scary for our little girl, so some might prefer to be closer to the busier side of town, but personally the quietness was worth being further out for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50Selby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

I was so lucky to be booked into Les Borj for 3 nights--my first stop in Morocco. Everything that's been said is true. Welcoming, helpful staff; good rooms; lovely courtyard for relaxing, great WIFI reception, lovely (though chilly) pool, bountiful breakfast buffet and more. Easy access to major Kasbah sites for the hardy walker.

As a single senior traveling alone: sheer perfection!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank juniemoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful time and could thoroughly recommend. Central but concealed. Quiet and wonderful ambience. Staff friendly and very helpful. Perfect spot for long or short stay. Do the horse drawn trip around old and new city and Atlas Mountains

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have spent 4 nights here in october 2013, we where 12 girls and we all loved it! Nice atmosphere, good food (especially the breakfast), lovely and helpful employees. I LOVE the location for this riad, right in the middle of the Medina. One step outside and you are there! I felt safe and its a big plus that you can drive the taxi all the way to the door. Did not try the spa...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Okay, so I've stayed in one place in Marrakech -- two separate times -- and I'm not inclined to explore elsewhere after having great luck at Borjs de la Kasbah.

When you enter the fortified city you take a dusty road past vendors and merchants and you head away from the tourist areas. We took a cab at night -- not so much out of fear as much as it would be an uninteresting long walk to reach the medina and restaurants in the heart of the fortified city. And that is the only drawback. That's it. You're not in the middle of everything but you're still close and you're still in the fortified city -- actually with very convenient egress to get to the airport quickly to catch that early flight back home.

Being off the beaten path has its benefits in the form of the restaurant. Knowing how fantastic their authentic Moroccan cuisine is, if I was staying in the center of the old city, I would travel out of my way to get to the restaurant that is just a few steps away within the heart of the borjs! For our final night during our second stay we were fortunate enough to have live entertainment in the form of musicians from the southeastern part of the country and even a traditional belly dancer. The family loved the show and the entertainers were very friendly.

The staff is also very friendly. Everyone seemed to take ownership. It was never clear to me who was in charge -- in a good sense because everyone seemed to feel empowered and accountable for ensuring a first rate experience. This began on our arrival as we were served hot tea (in near 100 degree F temperature -- surprisingly refreshing) as our bags were taken to our two rooms. Another employee offered to show us the grounds and amenities. We were very relaxed even before we where shown to our rooms. As you can see from the photos that I posted, there is no roughing it here. The rooms had us in the lap of luxury.

We didn't linger in our rooms there was much to see and do...and when we did linger, there were plenty of areas withing the courtyard and grounds to hang out and meditate or read or converse. Even if we weren't in Morocco, the best word to sum up the place -- and the experience -- is "oasis."

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DyerMaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#27 of 502 in Marrakech
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#15 of 502 in Marrakech
560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#36 of 502 in Marrakech
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
1.4 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#25 of 502 in Marrakech
450 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Borjs de la Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Borjs de la Kasbah

Address: Rue du Mechouar | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#36 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $107 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Borjs de la Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Borjs de la Kasbah, a charming boutique hotel (opened in 2007), combines all the character of a traditional riad with modern comforts and the professionalism of a dedicated staff, close to the Royal Palace, 15-20 min walk from the famous Jemaa el Fna square. 18 non-smoking rooms, 3 lounges, bar, restaurant and meeting room, all with free internet access. There is also a secluded 10m swimming pool (a rarity in the Kasbah), and a SPA with traditional Hammam and treatment rooms. Direct access to front door by car and minibus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Les Borjs de la Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Borjs De La Kasbah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing