We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$327
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$98
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$353
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$402
$378
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $438/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$465
$430
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $532/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,039
$1,004
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,394/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveler rating
610
93
10
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
93
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal palacean oasisrose petals on the bedthe main squarehotel directorfluffy towelskasbah areapool areaspa treatmentsmoroccan pancakesthe hustle and bustlemint teahotel restaurantsaadian tombshectic citylarge bathroomlovely courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 721 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Every aspect of this hotel was magnificent! From the welcome drink to the calm and comfortable room, the friendly staff in the hotel and the restaurant, the lovely pool, the cleanliness and.....the hammam....o the hammam. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. They are efficient, kind, hard working and in every single way welcoming and accomodating. Go, relax,breathe...you will never regret it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have just returned from a week here and found les Borgs an absolute delight.
The room [305] was superbly appointed and decorated tastefully in what I am sure reflects local style and tradition with a modern twist. Bath robes and fluffy towels in plentiful supply, fresh flowers, quality toiletries, good flat screen TV with Freeview, a huge comfy bed with lovely fresh linen and everything you would expect of a top class European hotel made this a wonderful, comfortable sanctuary to which to return from the frenzy and mayhem of the Kasbah.

The staff and thereby their management have achieved that rare golden mean of being friendly and available whenever you needed them without ever being pushy or "in your face". The pool and surroundings are likewise first rate: solid wooden loungers with clean fabric cushions and fluffy towels provided. Cool, discrete changing rooms with individual lockers prevent you having to "to and fro" between pool and room and the whole area is scrupulously maintained.

We ate in most nights and found the quality of food and value for money significantly better than when we ate out. The food was contemporary European with some local twists. Breakfasts with a well stocked buffet for the cold stuff and cook to order for eggs, crepes etc all accompanied by quiet classical music were a particular treat and the perfect start to the day.

What made Les Borgs really special to us was the architecture that preserved a riad style with modern convenience in one harmonious whole - the line of sight from the central courtyard to the mosaic and fountain on the dining room wall showed real flair and the opening glass roof [as at Wimbledon] preserved a traditional outdoor feel by use of modern techniques to ensure comfort in any conditions.

The situation at the South end of the Medina was great for access to all main sights [twenty mins walk to the Souks and Jemma El Fna, a few minutes from Royal Palace etc].

We have, over the years, experienced some excellent hotels but there has never been one with the magic of les Borgs

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ugieb151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyeman, Owner at Les Borjs de la Kasbah, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

It is hard adequately to convey just how rewarding and stimulating are reviews as positive as this one with its detailed assessment of Les Borjs, its staff and facilities and we are indebted to the reviewer. As our website says, creating our small hotel was a labour of love and nothing gives us more pleasure than to see that our efforts are appreciated. Many thanks to our (sadly anonymous) Scottish reviewer.

Mike and Francoise Bruce-Mitford
Owners, Les Borjs de la kasbah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

A beautiful hotel within the Medina and within walking distance of many "must see" sights. An oasis of calm and quality within the normal hustle and bustle of Marrakesh. The extensive experience the owner has in the hotel industry is evident in that the best qualities of many larger and more expensive hotels have been incorporated within. The rooms are beautifully dressed and maintained, the food is excellent and the staff second to none in their attention to detail and the care in which they go about the task of making your visit a most enjoyable experience. To award this hotel experience less than 5 stars would be difficult and perhaps more of a statement relating to the reviewer. Quite frankly, without fault and one of the most enjoyable family holidays we have ever had. We recommend this hotel without hesitation and will certainly return.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are beautifully appointed but if taking two rooms (as we did) ours were separated by a small courtyard meaning the family were together and we had additional outside space with furniture flowers and singing birds. What a joy!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here twice on our visit to Morocco & Marrakech . This riad is a wonderful peaceful haven away from the chaos & intensity of Marrakech. It is spotlessly clean, with good sized rooms ( we stayed in 3 of them) good standard of furnishings & comfortable beds. Robes , toiletries ,hair dryer (a powerful one) fluffy towels all provided with good quality sanitary ware in the bathrooms. Internet terminal & computer available & free to use plus library room all opening out onto the central courtyard. Pool area/ loungers (towels provided) plus spa spotlessly clean & welcome relief from the heat ( we didn't get chance to try the spa) .
The food in the Riad is first class- excellent choice of food at breakfast , plentiful & served in the restaurant which has a retractable roof so you eat under the sun or stars. Omelettes & other egg options are freshly made & the yogurt home made. Only comment is I prefer the Moroccan pancakes freshly made rather than made & then reheated & this I fed back .
We ate dinner here on one night - delightful ambience, excellent food reasonably priced with efficient , attentive yet discreet first class service by the friendly staff .We celebrated our wedding anniversary & they made it so special. The staff went out of their way to ensure our stay here was a good experience , made enquiries if they didn't know the ansas ( eg dress code at the Mamounia ) & responded to problems immediately ( our air conditioning broke and we were moved to another room within 20 minutes) .Throughout our stay the staff were attentive, efficient & professional at all times
The location of the Riad in the southern medina suited us -a short walk of no more than 10 minutes to the Royal Palace , the Centre Artisanal (to check out the fixed prices here before heading into the souks to ensure you don' t pay over the odds for your souvenirs when haggling ) & Saadian Tombs . Check out Cafe de la Kasbah which has a lovely roof terrace overlooking the Kasbah mosque & entrance to the Saadian Tombs & serves good reasonably priced food too- its a great place to watch all the local life on the streets. A further 10 minute walk brings you to the main square Jemaa El Fna
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Les Borjs deal Kasbah as an excellent place to stay in Marrakech. It is a delight.

Room Tip: Room 301 is on ground floor & has a private outdoor courtyard with chairs which it shares with room 302 I think. Tree in middle filled with birds & birdsong in the morning - lovely. Room 206 on first floor, bright with windows which overlook the central courtyard & lovely bright bathroom.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainegwasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

A lovely hotel within walking distance of the main square (about 20mins) We had a junior suite which was very comfortable and clean. The food was excellent with a good choice of dishes for each meal. Fatima was very attentive at breakfast. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful particularly Tariq and Nora on reception. When we asked where we could buy toothpaste which we had forgotten, the owner went out to the corner shop and bought us some for which he wouldn't accept payment. The pool area was a welcome retreat after spending several hours either in the souks or on a walking tour.
We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel which we plan to use on our next trip to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallystevew794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews