We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Ranked #24 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2008

Stayed: March 2008
Thank Palina10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 688 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gary_and_Mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris&Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gone2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2008

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank charlie007cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2008

just got back from 3 nights. Super place - a real find. Breakfast buffett very good, staff very helpful, We booked a city guide and a trip via the reception - both very good and good value. The spa treatment was great. pool area very nice and great to chill round as it is very quiet - in fact the whole hotel is really calm considering you are close to the city noise and chaos.
Good value overall and I would return.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mindy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2008

Spent 5 days at the Borjs just after New Year with my wife. The hotel orgainised an airport transfer for us and we were met by the smiling driver. This set the tone for our stay. I cannot praise the staff highly enough who were extremely pleasant, helpful and courteous at all times. They simply could not do enough for us. At one point we asked for a table to be booked at a popular restaurant. However, as it was closed at the time of our request the reception staff said they would try for us while we were out. Unfortunately it was fully booked but the receptionist had phoned round other similar establishments without prompting.
Our room was well appointed, warm (it got distinctly nippy outside at night) and spacious. The whole ambience of the hotel was one of calm. The Spa was tremendous and extremely reasonable as far as price - my wife maintains her facial was the best she has ever experienced. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and had the most excellent orange juice we have ever tasted. However, there was one slight downside. Although the staff in the restaurant were fantastic the same could not be said for the food. It was fairly expensive and can only be described as adequate. My wife's steak was distinctly tough. I would suggest perhaps not eating at the hotel (apart from breakfast) as there are plenty of good options in the city.
Location wise this was very good, being reasonably close to the very centre and near to the Saadian Tombs and Badii Palace.
Quite simply this was one of the best hotels my wife and I have ever stayed at.
Marrakech is an interesting city but take the option of taking an excursion out to the Atlas mountains and beyond. We did this through the hotel and had a thoroughly wonderful experience. If you've not been to north Africa before be prepared to be hassled by children begging for money and/or sweets (and be prepared for verbal abuse if none are forthcoming) and to be hassled by shop owners. This can be quite a culture shock if you have not travelled in this region before. If you have you will have experienced far worse. I would put the experience at a par with Turkey.
Be wary of a chap on a moped who will stop you near the hotel and assure you he works in the hotel and can show you an Artesan co-operative which will only be open that day. He doesn't and it isn't, but don't worry too much if you get taken in - you won't be hassled at the co-operative.
Also be wary of the snake charmers in the square. They will demand extortionate rates after you have had your photo taken but a raised voice soon getsthem to back down.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gingerpumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 500 in Marrakech
593 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#26 of 500 in Marrakech
488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#30 of 500 in Marrakech
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,352 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Borjs de la Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Borjs de la Kasbah

Address: Rue du Mechouar | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#16 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#36 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $119 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Borjs de la Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Borjs de la Kasbah, a charming boutique hotel (opened in 2007), combines all the character of a traditional riad with modern comforts and the professionalism of a dedicated staff, close to the Royal Palace, 15-20 min walk from the famous Jemaa el Fna square. 18 non-smoking rooms, 3 lounges, bar, restaurant and meeting room, all with free internet access. There is also a secluded 10m swimming pool (a rarity in the Kasbah), and a SPA with traditional Hammam and treatment rooms. Direct access to front door by car and minibus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Borjs de la Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Borjs De La Kasbah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing