We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing calm oasis in a crazy,crazy city!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Ranked #28 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2011

we stayed for five nights and had the most amazing time.all of the staff were extremely attentative without being too over powering.the bedroom was extremely comfortable and was beautifully decorated each day with flower petals.during our stay it was my wifes birthday, without any prompting staff would wish her a happy birthday, and after our evening meal they presented her with a cake beautifully decorated and with her name on (and it was totally scrumptious). none of this was pre booked and totally done under their own initiative (absolutely wonderfull).All of the meals were excellent and the kitchen is very clean, we know as we spent three hours doing the cookery school with the chef, a fantastic experience and a great meal at the end. the hotel is in a great location for exploring the city and is beautiful and calm once inside, an ideal escape after visiting the souks. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel with its ideal location,tranquil interior,great food and excellent staff. definitely worth a visit and we will return to experience it all again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 676 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

I have stayed in this wonderful riad together with my girlfriend. The place is stunning, very well located in the kasbah and very quiet. We did some cookery classes organised in the hotel which were fun and very well organised. The hammam was excellent, we had very good treatments at very reasonable prices. The whole place, rooms and restaurant are very clean and the people who work there are so kind, you feel like in a family. In this occasion I want to thank especially Mohammed who with his kindness is always ready to give some help and organise trips for the clients. I miss Les Borjs de la Kasbah and will go back there again as soon as I can!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Excellent introduction to Marrakech. Could not have chosen a better place to stay. 4 hour walking tour of the old town a must if you want to get a broad flavour of the place before setting off on your own. Guide excellent, very informative and knowledgeable. Most things within the walls within walking distance, being mindful we were there in October when it is cooler. A wondeful oasis to return to after a day in the souks or climbing in the Atlas mountains. Spa facilites excellent and all staff delightful. Will certainly stay there again. Single rooms with no supplements an added and very much appreciated bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed their with our 2 year old and we were well looked after by the staff.
they went out of their way to make life easy for us and with a 2 year old in tow people should know that this can be a challenge.
Yes the excursions were a bit over priced and our guide was a pain but hey its probably not the hotels fault as any registered guide would cost money.
My advice would be to stay away from this and look to tour the city yourself.
Its not that hard!!
The breakfast was fine and maybe it was us but we got a great variety of things to eat everyday which we relished as otherwise the food is not to everyone palette in marrakech.
The hamam experience was great fun , i only wished we hadnt left it till the last date.

The hours we spent at the jama al fanaa drinking mint tea were well worth if you can find a good enough spot.

Overall i was dreading the trip with my 2 year old but was pleasantly surprised by all the fuss they made of him and he even got cuddled by the belly dancer the hotel had got for one nights entertainment.

We will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank docppm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

A great 7 nights at a great hotel in the Kasbah, Marrakech.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_Porter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Birdsong and evocative music echo around this relaxing hotel. The staff eager and
helpful; the food and wine generous; a spa visit essential.
Mohammed arranged everything from a cookery course to an excellent guide.
Walk 15 minutes to Big Square and souks or 5 minutes to Ets. Bouchaib for
shopping without bartering.
Ideal 4 day break for us, two girlfriends needing peace, quiet, good red wine and
lots of shopping therapy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gilly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Marrakech now has a new town with all the world famous retailers and top hotels. But if you want a 5* small hotel with alot of character, within walking distance of the main square in the Medina, and yet quiet and relaxed, Les Borjs de la Kasbah is perfect. They pick you up at the airport which immediately takes the strain away, and then after some refreshing mint tea on arrival in their courtyard, you find some fruit and gorgeous little cakes in your room along with rose petals on the bed. What a start !!
Also noticed that when you stay in many so-called top hotels, the towels are not always large and soft. These were, and it was just one of many small details that makes this Hotel rather special.
Day trips to the Atlas Mountains and Essaouira, guided tour around Marrakech were all arrangd through the Hotel and excellent. The swimming pool had loungers and large shades for everybody and the spa was well worth the several visits for a massage.
The buffet breakfasts were very good, and there was a good deal on the evening meals. We stayed seven nights, and three of these meals were outstanding, two were good and two were just O.K. We were told they would make sure that all the meals were up to their normal high standard. Their wines were very good and reasonably priced.
We had a wonderful stay at Les Borjs where all the staff were friendly, attentive and smiling, and have already recommended this Hotel to our friends..

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pipster229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.4 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#30 of 499 in Marrakech
500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#11 of 499 in Marrakech
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#34 of 499 in Marrakech
710 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#25 of 499 in Marrakech
477 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 499 in Marrakech
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Borjs de la Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Borjs de la Kasbah

Address: Rue du Mechouar | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#36 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $107 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Borjs de la Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Borjs de la Kasbah, a charming boutique hotel (opened in 2007), combines all the character of a traditional riad with modern comforts and the professionalism of a dedicated staff, close to the Royal Palace, 15-20 min walk from the famous Jemaa el Fna square. 18 non-smoking rooms, 3 lounges, bar, restaurant and meeting room, all with free internet access. There is also a secluded 10m swimming pool (a rarity in the Kasbah), and a SPA with traditional Hammam and treatment rooms. Direct access to front door by car and minibus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Les Borjs de la Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Borjs De La Kasbah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing