We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located Riad”
Review of Riad Villa El Arsa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Villa El Arsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2007

We spent 5 nights in Room 1 in May and found it to be perfectly fine.

The Riad is well located and relatively easy to find from the main square (which makes a useful point of reference).

The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable.

The Riad has a lovely roof terrace although we, like some of the other reviewers, found the courtyard to be very cluttered.

The breakfast was croissants and bread with jam but curiously only served at 9 am (which seems particularly inflexible given that it takes barely any preparation).

We had a great time in Marrakech but if we were to return would probably stay somewhere else. There wasn't anything particularly bad about the Riad or the staff - just a number of little niggles (like having to ask for more toilet roll because they didn't replace it at all during our stay!).

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Pingu-rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad V, Gérant at Riad Villa El Arsa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012
Google Translation

Merci pour votre avis... juste quelques mots pour vous informer du changement de propriétaires de Riad Villa El Arsa depuis janvier 2012... nous avons changé beaucoup de choses pour le confort et l'accueil de nos hotes... et nous vous remercions de prendre en considération les commentaires depuis cette date plutôt que de forts anciens...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 303 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2007

Great place to stay in the heart of the Medina, wonderful staff and great food.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2007

I lived in Morocco for 10 months from Sept 2005-June 2006 and I traveled extensively as I had 4 separate sets of friends visit me and I toured them around Morocco. I found El Arsa from the Lonely Planet and I fell in love with the intimate setting, the super staff and the easy access to Djema el Fna. Once you learn your way through the labryrinth, you appreciate the off the beaten track nature of this riad. I stayed in hotels and other riads all over Morocco during the 10 months and I found El Arsa to excel far and above others because of the kind and helpful staff. And, Simo can cook (he has culinary training)! I read one less complimentary review and must say that was a fluke. This is a jewel of a find.

Stayed: May 2006
3  Thank BeniMellal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2007

We went to Marrakech and wanted to stay in a riad. Following the "Lonely Planet Guide" we choose the "Villa el Arsa".
It is a pretty, clean riad in the Medina: when Simo opened the door we found a nice patio, with plants, flowers and an old pool, 4 rooms with bath, simple, but in very elegant moroccan style, a sunny confortable terrace for breakfast and relax; everywhere a peaceful and enjoyable atmosphere.
Simo, Ibrahim and the staff followed us friendly and kindly. They also cooked for us two unforgettable dinners: delicious food, with music, fresh flowers,candlelight and the stars in the deep blue sky over our heads.
We will go back again and we hope other people could enjoy our pleasant experience.

Antonietta e Carlo Vitale
Margherita e Mario Marchetto

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank CarloVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2007

We stayed in Riad El Arsa for three nights and had a fantastic time. The staff were welcoming, friendly, professional and were always willing to go the extra mile for us.
El Arsa has everything that we were looking for in a riad: it is a beautiful gem in the heart of the medina and a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of the souks, just a five minute walk away.
The central courtyard is stunning and complete with beautifully lit plunge pool along one side. Our room had a fabulous vaulted ceiling, and the bathroom was entirely finished in tadelakt plaster - so beautiful. The roof terrace is wonderful and an amazing place to have delicious meals from the kitchen downstairs, or to soak up the sun, or both!
I cannot understand why previous reviewers have had anything but the highest praise for this perfect place. We cannot recommend it more highly and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank RamblingWungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2007

Stay at El Arsa riad in Marrakesh. Pick up at El Fna square, escorted to riad, clean, friendly. Ate in one night great food.

Stayed: March 2005
5  Thank LeslieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matt-hef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
655 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,359 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Pachavana
Riad Pachavana
#4 of 314 in Marrakech
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Signature
Riad Signature
#10 of 314 in Marrakech
134 reviews
5.7 mi away
Manzil la Tortue
Manzil la Tortue
#1 of 314 in Marrakech
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Equity Point Marrakech Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Villa El Arsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Villa El Arsa

Address: 18 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 314 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range: $66 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Medina of Marrakech, with easy access, 5 minutes' walk to Jemaa el Fna and other mythical places of Marrakech.Villa El Arsa is an oasis in the midst of excitement and wares of magical red town.Fabrice et Noel welcome you in this bed and breakfast with five rooms,accommodating up to 11 people (4 double bedrooms, one with fireplace and 1 triple room, bathrooms tadelakt). Official Guest House n°239/2004 - Travel in security! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Villa El Arsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing