We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Villa El Arsa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Villa El Arsa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Still wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed for a second time at Villa el Arsa because of last year's wonderful experience and it has only got better. Noel and Fabrice provide an excellent service which is calm and welcoming and we ate the most fabulous meal on arrival. If I had time I would have done the cookery course that Fabrice offers too. A haven of tranquility yet so close to the hustle and bustle of the city. Thank you so much for a lovely stay.
Katrina & Steve

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    20
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
131
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
perth western australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Noel and his team of wonderful staff ensured our stay in their Riad was a great experience. Noel embraces Moroccan culture, the people and food. We were provided with lots of useful information and maps of places to see which were all worthwhile. The Riad is located so close to the centre of the medina however extremely quiet in the evening. Wonderful breakfasts each morning are served with the best tasting jam (different every morning ) Noël also arranged our transfer from the airport. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank togher64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
towcester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

A very warm welcome on arrival. Delightful hosts, cheerful and positive staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. A haven of peace and tranquility yet only 5 minutes from the excitement and bustle of the vibrant Medina. Lovely tea and cakes in the afternoon, a very tasty breakfast to set us up for the day. We appreciated the extra details such as fresh flowers, phone, slippers, very useful travel tips, the library of local guide books, the smooth transfer to and from airport and the help with booking a visit to the Atlas mountains. We definitely plan to return to Marrakech and would not stay anywhere else.

Mike and Linda

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelpuryend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I could not agree more with the previous reviewer describing Riad El Arsa as the oasis. The Riad is located just minutes away from the eventful & extremely busy Medina/Souq of Marrakech. However, behind close door, one will leave the hustle and forever bustling sounds of the Medina/Souq and feel relaxed.
We were greeted by Noel and Semone (hope I spell correctly!) on our arrival and we simply love everything about this Riad. Immaculate! We stayed 3 nights.
Each day we were welcome back to the Riad by mint tea and little cookies. It helps to sooth me down and feeling pampered.
Noel also helped us to arrange for hire car. As first time visitor to Morocco, we were very careful and asked many questions regarding the car hire, however, Noel has been very responsive and helped us. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doirs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a wonderful time staying in this riad a 5 minute walk from the main square in Marrakesh back in February. Fabrice and Noel were very friendly, welcoming and informative and were willing to give advice and booked a wonderful spa session for us. We would definitely recommend the evening meal - the chocolate fondant with a moroccan twist was divine! And relaxing by the fire just off the courtyard off the riad was wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjesson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Just returned from 4 nights in Marrakech staying at the RiadEl Arsa with 3 of my 'girlfriends' for my 50th birthday treat, and it was a fantastic treat. Having no prior experience or knowledge of Marrakech at all ( apart from THE film! ) we really didn't have a clue what to expect, but everything was brilliant. After a lengthy wait to get through passport control at the airport, we quickly found the taxi Noël from the Riad had arranged to meet us, and then found our senses completely bombarded by Saturday evening crossing Jemma El Fna. Following our porter down a series of cobbled alleyways looking all very similar, we wondered if we would ever be able to find our way back to the square without a guide ( this was not the case - surprisingly, you do manage to become familiar very quickly with the myriad of souks, derbs, etc).
The riad appeared like an oasis in the middle of this hustle and bustle, calm and serene. It's tiny wooden door ( like something from the Hobbit) led into a stunningly beautiful courtyard, with a plunge pool- an experience, I'm told by my friends who all spent at least 20 seconds in it, that is not to be missed. We had two rooms - the double on the ground floor, and a triple on the first floor. They were both beautifully decorated, and very clean. The owners of the Riad and their staff were exceptionally welcoming and accommodating without being too 'in your face'. They gave us advice on restaurants, what to see and in particular a local hammam experience, which was fascinating. The mint or ice tea and Morrocan sweet, sticky treats when we returned to the Riad mid-afternoon were a lovely touch. After a busy morning sightseeing and shopping, we enjoyed sunbathing on the rooftop terrace until it was time to get ready to go out for our evening meal.
All in all, a wonderful place to stay - would choose this accommodation over a 5 star modern hotel anytime - it's location, personal service and quality of decor can't be beaten.looking forward to a return trip at some point in, hopefully, not the too distant future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My friend and I have just returned from a 4-night stay and I can assure you that you can believe everything written in these 5* reviews. I spent a lot of time researching the best riad to stay in and chose Riad Villa El Arsa and I am delighted that I did. The riad is in a very quiet and very clean pedestrian derb (alleyway/little street) that is just a few minutes walk from the square and the start of the souks. Noel and Fabrice are the most wonderful and charming hosts, so kind, giving terrific advice about things to do and places to eat, be very confident about their advice. I loved the thoughtful touches such as delightful sunhats laid on the sun loungers on the lovely roof terrace, slippers placed just inside the room, delicious mint tea and dates and pastries served each time we returned to the riad. I also loved Fabrice's homemade jams and particularly the unusual sweet potato jam which was served one morning with the excellent breakfast (on the roof terrace) - this jam is delicious - glorious, sticky, gooey and toffee-like. I felt completely at home, loved my room which was extremely comfortable and clean. The value for money in the riad is outstanding. I shall definitely return to Marrakech and to Riad Villa El Arsa - thinking that I would like to do my Christmas shopping in the souks. Thank you so much to Noel, Fabrice, Abdou and staff for making my trip unforgettable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Pachavana
Riad Pachavana
#2 of 248 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
5.7 mi away
Manzil la Tortue
Manzil la Tortue
#3 of 248 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Signature
Riad Signature
#7 of 248 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Villa El Arsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Villa El Arsa

Property: Riad Villa El Arsa
Address: 18 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 248 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Medina of Marrakech, with easy access, 5 minutes' walk to Jemaa el Fna and other mythical places of Marrakech.Villa El Arsa is an oasis in the midst of excitement and wares of magical red town.Fabrice et Noel welcome you in this bed and breakfast with five rooms,accommodating up to 11 people (4 double bedrooms, one with fireplace and 1 triple room, bathrooms tadelakt). Official Guest House n°239/2004 - Travel in security! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Villa El Arsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing