We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely place, great hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Villa El Arsa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Villa El Arsa
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place, great hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have been in Villa el Arsa for 2 nights and it is a pleasant house that makes guests forget about the chaotic city of Marraketch. Well-served breakfast in the roof terrace. The owners are really helpful and kind. 100% recomendable

Room Tip: rooms in the first floor have more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IreGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    20
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
133
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here for a short break before Christmas, and weren't disappointed. The Riad is owned and run by two French guys, Noel and Fabrice. They also have a small team of people to help during the day with breakfast, and cleaning the rooms.

It's small (5-6 rooms) but that's a Riad. It's decorated in a gorgeous contemporary Moroccan style, with a cosy snug with an open fire on the ground floor. The central courtyard is open to the elements, and as this was winter, they put an awning over the roof. That said we had breakfast most mornings on the roof terrace, which afforded incredible views across the Medina out toward the Atlas Mountains.

Noel couldn't have been more helpful with suggestions of places to go, and arranging our taxis to-and-from the airport. Despite being very near the chaos of the Jemaa el-Fnaa Square, it was very quiet once in the Riad. A pot of mint tea was always rustled-up whenever we came in after a dusty day pounding the souks and dodging mopeds (!).

Lovely food, lovely people, lovely atmosphere. For 67 Euros a night, it couldn't be faulted.

Room Tip: We had the cheapest room on the ground floor, and it was fine. Shower /toilet at one end. I think if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barrington_Felcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for 4 days and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.The service was perfect,so friendly and welcoming. The food in particular was outstanding,only 20 euros for a 3 course meal plus drinks that would cost easily double elsewhere.The breakfast included orange juice,pastries,crepes,fruit,yoghurt,bread and homemade jam and there was so much that we took what we couldn't eat for our lunch.Every afternoon we had mint tea and cakes,all free of charge.Other unexpected extras included bottled water, free transfers,slippers,phone in case of getting lost,fresh roses and handmade soap.Loved relaxing on the roof terrace and the lounge with fire was also a bonus.
TIP:We found it was cheaper to book direct with the owners.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjones747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We are a grp of 12 Singaporeans travelling to morocco for our holiday. Our stay in this beautiful Riad was great . Very impressed w the tastefully decorated rooms. Every room has it 's own unique theme n we simply cannot contain our excitement as we explore each room with anticipation

Noel was a great host n his hospitality has made our stay very wonderful . B.fast was good too



Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hansl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Myself and 3 friends stayed here in October. Noel, the owner, was helpful from the moment we booked - arranging a cheap airport transfer for our arrival. Upon arriving staff were just as helpful and friendly, providing a map and even walking us up to the main square so that we could get some dinner. When we returned to the beautiful Riad late that night they brought biscuits and Moroccan tea to our rooms too. Breakfast on the quiet sunny rooftop was lovely too and Noel even booked our taxi transfer when we left Marrakech and went to Essaouira and recommended a restaurant for us to try there.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephjm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

This Riad is located in the middle of the Medina; just turn a few corners and you are in the Djemaa el-Fna square. Very kind and helpful owners and staff. Beautiful roof terrace for breakfast and siesta. Rooms are well equipped and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This Riad is beautiful and decorated with taste and attention to every detail. I stayed in the most lovely room and slept well on a most comfortable bed. The owner Noel was wonderful in every way. He communicated well via e-mail before we arrived and when we were in Marrakesh he sat down with us and freely gave of his time to recommend the most fascinating places to see and where to eat.
We were so delighted with the quality of breakfast that we booked an evening meal which was exquisite.
I would recommend this Riad to anyone who is looking for a stylish and traditional riad very close to the main square and I would like to thank Noel for his warm hospitality.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#1 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
5.7 mi away
Manzil la Tortue
Manzil la Tortue
#1 of 266 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Villa El Arsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Villa El Arsa

Property: Riad Villa El Arsa
Address: 18 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Medina of Marrakech, with easy access, 5 minutes' walk to Jemaa el Fna and other mythical places of Marrakech.Villa El Arsa is an oasis in the midst of excitement and wares of magical red town.Fabrice et Noel welcome you in this bed and breakfast with five rooms,accommodating up to 11 people (4 double bedrooms, one with fireplace and 1 triple room, bathrooms tadelakt). Official Guest House n°239/2004 - Travel in security! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Villa El Arsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing