We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“An oasis - a haven for the senses in Marrakech's beating heart” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Villa El Arsa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Villa El Arsa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An oasis - a haven for the senses in Marrakech's beating heart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Fabrice and Noël are hosts who understand hospitality - nobtrusively on hand to offer guidance, advice and recommendations. Returning to the Riad from the heat and bustle was sweet relief. The plunge pool cools, the surroundings soothe, the mint tea revives.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlTomlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    20
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
131
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Noel and Fabrice are the most wonderfully attentive hosts who made out four night stay at their riad an absolute joy. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated, the plunge pool was well used by our daughter and I loved spending the afternoons reading on the roof terrace after a hectic morning in the souks. The riad is right in the centre of the medina and is only a few minutes walk from the square. Noel offered excellent advice on where to eat etc and personally took us through the maze of souks to find our way around. We ate at the riad one evening and had the most wonderful meal, cooked by Fabrice. It is the perfect place to stay in Marrakech as it is so central (we walked everywhere) and yet it is also an oasis of perfect calm.
Daryl.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Welcomed with tea on the roof terrace, and then not only were we recommended a place to eat that suited our requirements (traditional Moroccan food, alcohol, music), but were guided through the streets to the restaurant door by the very helpful Riad owner to decide see the menu and decide for ourselves. This was above and beyond, and felt like a safe and stress free welcome to a first night in Marrakesh.

Beautiful surrounds and great breakfast in the Riad.

Room Tip: smaller and larger rooms available but all ensuit and comefortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woking
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Noel and Fabrice SO welcoming and sorted out the issue with leaving my camera in the car by making the calls for help. Once that was done, we asked their advice on where to buy something, and they personally took us to the most likely street. It was my birthday, and they very sweetly brought out a birthday fromage avec candle for us to share! Never intrusive but exceedingly friendly, they were a joy, and they made excellent recommendations for us. The riad was great, and that plunge pool much bigger than expected. It just had the most wonderful calming atmosphere, with chanson drifting in the air....

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank songstressno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad V, Propriétaire at Riad Villa El Arsa, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thanks a lot! We are happy to live here and so happy to share with guests!
When we arrived in Marrakech, in last february, we didnt imagine to be in the fourth better guest houses of Marrakech... this is thanks to you and all comments...
so thank to you very much and to all guests...
to feast it we eat a large piece of cheese, thinking to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed at Ridl Villa el Arsa in July 2012 for four nights. Because we have four children under seven, the youngest just walking, we took the whole house. the two french owners live on site, and treated us wonderfully, taking time to accompany us around the souk, to the hamman and around the town. My children were smitten, both with the plunge pool and the owners. We ate in the riad three evenings and the food was of a fantastic standard, served to us in the central courtyard. The roof terrace is a delight, the whole place is charming, and spotless, and we would love to go back. One thing to note , for anyone else with a toddler, is that the plunge pool is freely accessible and central, making life a little interesting at times.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is an excellent Riad is located in the medina. Clean, superb rooms with bath and shower, friendly service. Better than average breakfasts are served on the roof - although there is not much of a view from the roof - pity! Only real "issue" is that it is located down a warren of narrow streets and, it is easy to loose directions either leaving the Riad or, returning to it. A better map would have helped - possibly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent three lovely nights at Villa el Arsa and it could not have been a better experience. The rooms are beautifully decorated and thoughtfully supplied with adorable touches like Moroccan cookies at the bedside, two pairs of little white slippers and even a cell phone for your use while in Marrakesh - very helpful in case you find yourself helplessly turned around in the Medina! There is a fantastic roof top terrace with all kinds of nooks for relaxing and reclining chairs for sunbathing - again adorable touches like little sun hats for guests. Breakfast is generally served on the roof top and is, again, lovely. There is even a plunge pool to cool you down after the intense heat of mid day Marrakesh.

Most importantly, Fabrice and Noel are very gracious hosts. They give the place a warm and welcoming feel and are always happy to offer a mint tea and to help with anything you might need (from organizing trecks, to onward travel, to finding a drink in the Medina!). We were very sad to leave.

We really could not recommend Villa el Arsa more highly or enthusiastically!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#12 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Pachavana
Riad Pachavana
#3 of 251 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
5.7 mi away
Manzil la Tortue
Manzil la Tortue
#2 of 251 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
10.3 mi away
Les Jardins d'Issil
Les Jardins d'Issil
#5 of 251 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Villa El Arsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Villa El Arsa

Property: Riad Villa El Arsa
Address: 18 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 251 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Medina of Marrakech, with easy access, 5 minutes' walk to Jemaa el Fna and other mythical places of Marrakech.Villa El Arsa is an oasis in the midst of excitement and wares of magical red town.Fabrice et Noel welcome you in this bed and breakfast with five rooms,accommodating up to 11 people (4 double bedrooms, one with fireplace and 1 triple room, bathrooms tadelakt). Official Guest House n°239/2004 - Travel in security! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Villa El Arsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing