We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad et Dar Maison Do
Nearby Hotels
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$236
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$454
$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$383
$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$593
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$416
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$249
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
138
50
5
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
50
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolthe main squarealidardriversoukstaxi
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 197 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We had a great stay at the Maison Do back in September, Marrakesh gets quite hot so it was nice to come back to the riad and relax in the rooftop pool. Our room was a great size and had all the amenities we needed to have an enjoyable stay, breakfasts were served at a time that you choose so you could start the day as early or late as you wanted.

The location of the riad is away from the main square but there are some lovely places to see in the vicinity such as the photography gallery, this wasn't listed on the other tourist maps. Highly recommend this Riad to anyone heading to Marrakesh, its a fantastic place to relax after a long day sightseeing!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nocharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We met the owners of Riad Maison Do through some mutual friends and stayed there towards the end of our trip. The Riad was stunning, big spacious rooms, comfortable beds and a 10 minute walk from the Jamal Al-Finah. After a hard day of walking through the souks, there is nothing better than coming back to Maison Do's swimming pool on the roof. With exceptionally friendly staff and hosts, I cannot suggest staying here highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daffy157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Maison Do was wonderful. Yolande made us comfortable, helped us with details like finding guides, and provided lovely breakfasts as well as dinner if we chose to eat at the riad. It was like an oasis in the very busy Marrakech medina. Our room was artfully designed for comfort with plenty of nooks and crannies to put things away, which is sometimes a rarity. It was cool when we were there, but the little pool on the roof looked inviting anyway. And then there was Ali - he picked us up at the train station, helped with everything we needed, and took us to the airport to pick up our rental car when we left. He insisted that we follow him as he led us out of town so we wouldn't get lost. And we would have without him. We probably won't be back to Marrakech, but if we are, this is where we'll stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

The Riad is French owned and run but the owners and main house manager Ali all speak english which helped my daughter and I enormously. Ali, the Mr Fixit really made our holiday he was helpful, curteous and had tremendous local knowledge. He is a real asset to the Riad. The plunge pool on the roof was great and the entire riad beautifully decorated. Marrakesh is an extremely busy place and the riad was somewhere to escape to

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

We stayed in Maison Do for three nights: one night in the Dar, two in the Riad because the Dar was fully booked then.They are very close to each other in a small quiet street, about 10 minutes walk from the Place Jemaa el-Fna.
We had a great stay! The owners are very welcoming and helpfull, explained us the city map and had suggestions for visiting Marrakech. They can arrange trips or transport if you 'd like to.
Both the Dar and the Riad are nicely decorated and give you very comfortable and clean rooms. De Dar offers a big extra: the pool on the roof is a great cool-off after a day in Marrakech souks!.
You get a great breakfast on the terrace, and you can order a dinner or drinks. The site gives a good idea of the accomodation, you can believe the pictures shown.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floorenniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews