We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Safa
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$236
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$455
$410
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$383
$357
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$593
$516
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$249
$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$422
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,022
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveler rating
660
44
11
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
44
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscall to prayerroof terraceevery morningthe hustle and bustleairport transferpeaceful oasislate at nighttucked awaynarrow streetshostssouksriadculturetaxisearplugsabdultranquility
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 717 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Located close to one of the main tourist attractions in Marrakesh (Ali Ben Youssef Medersa) and not far from the tanneries. We booked for three nights here and ended up staying for six! Jean-Michel, Frederic, Said and their team were very knowledgable and could not have been more helpful. This peaceful riad has a lovely roof terrace, is very comfortable and serves a good breakfast. Just perfect. We also recommend you ask them to arrange the taxi to collect you from the airport as we would have struggled to find it on our own! Until the next time ...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lali99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My friend and I celebrated her 30th Birthday by visiting Marrakech for four nights from 26th February to 2nd March. We chose this Riad based on Trip Advisor reviews and price and found it to be everything and more that people have said.

We were looked after very well by Kermit the Cat and Said while the owners were away. He showed us how to make mint tea, advised us on how much we should be paying in the Souks, would go with us to book taxis if we needed so we got Moroccan price not tourist price and organised us a trip to the Atlas Mountains through a tour company which was just a great day!

We took the offer of being met at the airport and were so glad when realised there was definitely no way we could have found it on our own in the first instance. It felt very welcoming to be met by Francois at the taxi drop off point. We ate dinner at the Riad on our first night which was lovely and booked to have a hamman and massage which is a must for a visit to Morocco!

We loved how authentic and personal the whole experience of staying at Riad Safa was and will definitely be returning soon!

Thanks Said and Kermit!
Best wishes from Lyndsay and Amanda xx

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Lyndsay loop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This riad/B&B is well-located, reasonably priced, has helpful and knowledgeable staff, has a nice rooftop terrace, provides a good breakfast and is clean and comfortable. It had everything we were looking for and more.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlNati L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Fantastic place to stay. Hosts and staff delightful people so kind, helpful and fun. The rooms are lovely and tastefully decorated in local style.
We had superb meals cooked for us and the driver who took us on a trip to the Atlas mountains was knowledgeable and great company.We would not hesitate to recommend Riad Safa for an excellent and convenient place to stay in Marrakech. As for Kermit the resident cat we miss you!!
Jean Michel and Frederik you are doing a great job long may your Riad remain a wonderful place for people to enjoy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherylray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I chose Riad Safa on the basis of glowing Tripadvisor reviews, and it was even better than I anticipated. It is in an excellent location in the medina. The whole riad is beautifully furnished, the rooms are clean and very comfortable. The staff and owners were more than helpful - they provided maps and even let me borrow a guide book. Every morning we had breakfast on the roof terrace accompanied by Kermit the cat. Dinner was also very good. Thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graceeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews