We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Safa
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$455
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$425
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$250
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,019
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveler rating
660
45
11
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
45
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscall to prayerroof terraceevery morningthe hustle and bustleairport transferpeaceful oasislate at nighttucked awaynarrow streetshostssouksriadculturetaxisearplugsabdultranquility
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 718 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I was on my own for the first couple of days here before my friend joined me,
Fredrick, Sied, Aisha... the whole team made me feel so safe and welcome!!
the Riad itself is really beautiful and quirky! Its really peaceful and just 5 minutes walk from all the hussle & crazy market place! ...perfect location!
I would 100% recommend it!
I hope to visit again!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clowitdaflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Riad Safa offers peace and tranquility away from the madness of the medina. The staff are friendly and welcoming, it felt like home from home. Beautifully decorated with tastefully furnished. Fantastic food (and wine), we would certainly recomend this Riad to anyone and we look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

What a wonderful sanctuary away from the madness of Marrakech ... So many raids to choose from but there's no need to look any further.
This is not a place to go if you are looking for a standardised corporate soulless hotel room. This raids full of character and charm with lovely staff and owners. We stayed for the first 2 and the last day of our trip, it was great to get 'home' to the Riad after running the gauntlet of the mountain passes!

Thank you so much for lovely meals and the rose wine...much appreciated.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed lovely!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arranka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Marrakesh is the kind of city that can overwhelm the senses and choosing the right place to stay is a vital element to enjoying the exprience. Riad Safa has thought about this and they carefully ensure that their guests arrival, stay and departure is as smooth and hasle free as possible. They are just the right distance from the main square to offer tranquility but close enough to enjoy the hussle and bussle of the souks. The riad is located in the Nothern medina which has a vibrant and cultural mix of museums and galleries. The staff create a homely, welcoming atmosphere and owners offer excellent value and advice on the local area. "The home is your home" was a mantra repeated by the Manager, Saed, and he was certainly right! We stayed for 3 nights and would recommend it as an alternative to a hotel if you want a real taste of Marrakesh. I suggest reading the Rough Guide to Marrakesh before arrival where you will find a listing for Riad Safa.

Thank you to: Jean-Michel, Frederic and Saed who are the perfect hosts!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheAshPhipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Many thanks to Frederic and Jean Michel, the most kind and friendly owners of the Riad Safa for warm welcome, excellent service and attention provided to me! I had a great one week stay there and I recommend everyone to have this wonderful experience if you are thinking about going to Marrakech. Riad Safa is a peaceful and charming small palace in the center of the stressful medina where you awake up with the sound of the birds, followed by a complete and varied breakfast and you go asleep on the couch close to the cute cat called Kermit. I also had the chance to enjoy the nice home made genuine maroccan dinners I ever had. At Riad Safa all the kind staff make you feel really at home. I would like to thank once again to Said, who works at the evening. Said is a very well educated, polyglot and professional young man, who helps much in the excellence of this Riad. I highly recomment to everyone Riad Safa! Regards Fernando

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews