We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Al Massarah
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$593
$516
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$383
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$426
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$401
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$250
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
426
20
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
20
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners michaelroof terraceatlas mountainsexcellent hostsplunge poolmint teaa great place to stayyogurttaginemain squaremichelhammamriadmedinamoroccocarminaguide
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 451 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

To have stumbled across this Riad was more luck than design and thank goodness we did!

If you are looking for class, comfort and excellent service than you need look no further than Michel & Michaels lovingly restored Riad. Supported by David in looking after the guests.
Michel even took us shopping to his favourite tassel shop!

We shall be back Michel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tankhillmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

What can I possibly say that will not sound as though I am gushing.... From the very moment we arrived and were given the 'royal tour', to drinks on the roof terrace, and the pre-arranged (and spectacular) dinner that was awaiting us... the thoughtful and considered decor, little touches in our rooms, delicious breakfast every morning, and above all the incredible hospitality offerd by both Michel, Michael, and every one of the staff members throughout our short stay...
My incredibly generous offer to stay on in your roof terrace room still stands gentleman... I promise I can cook (a little!!!),

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Hidden within the Medina, amongst the market and the hustle and bustle is this quiet piece of heaven. A good location, short walk to the souks and night market.
For 2 women travelling to Marrakesh for the first time Michel and the staff made us feel very welcome and safe. The staff were very helpful and charming and nothing was too much of a problem, David was wonderful booking restaurants and taxis for us.The Riad is beautiful, the photos do not do it justice, all decorated and furnished to a high standard. Having breakfast on the terrace was a delight with the view of the Atlas mountains. We met Michael on our last night and he was very charming. I would recommend this most definitely.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shenayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I am sitting here by the pool, after an amazing in house hamman session earlier in the morning on our very last day in Marrakech as I write this review. Riad Al Massarah feels like a very special home and haven away from the chaos of the souk and Jemma El Fna. Location was perfect for us as we prefer to be that little bit away from the touristy areas but within walking distance and that's exactly where this Riad is situated. It's perfect for a walk to the Souk, Jemmal El Fna and also New Town.

Michel, Michael and David are the most gracious of hosts, so helpful and welcoming and all of their staff are very friendly and polite. Our group of 4 (2 couples) stayed here when we first arrived in Marrakech and again after our 3 day trek to the desert and Fes, coming back felt like we were returning home. Between us we have stayed in 3 different rooms (Carmin, Azur & Ambre) and all 3 are beautifully decorated, clean and have their own personal style. I would have been happy with any room in this Riad. The overall atmosphere is one of calm, peacefulness and tranquility, something much needed after a day out in Marrakech.

If we have the opportunity to return to Marrakech we would definitely stay here again. Thank you Michel, Michael and David for a wonderful stay, we are totally in love with Riad Al Massarah.

Highly Recommended!

Sareynoh & Shaun

Room Tip: Any room here would be perfect! Definitely recommend the Hamman and treatment here in the Riad, it's private, tranquil and you have it all to yourself and your Moroccan hamman specialist.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaY1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Book far in advance if you'd like to stay here; the rooms book up quickly.

As soon as our taxi arrived at the drop-off spot, we were greeted by David, a wonderful guy. He had a luggage porter with him, and the trip to the Riad was effortless. He then offered us mint tea and told to sit down and relax -- which was quite natural with the laid-back atmosphere -- as our luggage was brought to our room. We had a nice chat with him then he gave us a tour of the riad. Great design and details.

Later we had the pleasure of meeting Michel, an owner, who was so kind and gracious. One day he took us and a few other guests shopping and gave us some tips. He also gave us amazing recommendations for restaurants, bought us a delicious cake from a french pastry shop for a birthday, and gave us fascinating history of design in Marrakech (and his inspiration for the riad).

We stayed in two different rooms and both were amazing, clean, and comfortable. The riad is a little removed from the tourist areas, which we preferred. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamesohagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews