We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
194
44
6
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
44
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracewonderful oasisa great stayourika valleybusy medinaperfect place to staymin walkmoroccan mint teastayed here for nightsthe main squareguidemounirsouksriadairportmanictaxi
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 250 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Riad Assouel for 6 nights (standard room) in August. Great value for money and very recommendable, we would stay here again any time.

+ very kind, welcoming and helpful staff
+ we were handed a phone from the manager, in case we would get lost, had questions, etc., to call him any time
+ the Riad was very clean and smelled really good
+ the English of the manager was really good

- Nothing really.

The Riad is not accessible by car, we arranged airport pickup with the riad and the manager picked us up from the parking area where the driver dropped us of. We had diner at the Riad once, tasted good. The riad is located close to many cafes/restaurants. And in walking distance to all attractions in the medina, and if you are used to walking a bit, then also to all in Marrakech.

Thank you for a lovely stay :)

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

After exploring the busy streets of Marrakesh this riad was so easy to get back to and offered a safe, warm and luxurious retreat after a busy day. Lovely welcoming staff and very clean. A bit on the pricey side but definitely worth it!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank 1309Rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

We arrived around noon and allready at first sight, we could tell that this was a really good choice. Breakfast had ended, but they offered us some food, just What we needed.
The Riad Assouel is a beautyful Riad with the Best service we ever experienced. The small Riad is a peaceful and Beautyful oases in the old and busy Medina in Marrakech. We Stayed in the Medina for 7 nights and would love to go back. All staff at the Riad Assouel are so Nice, friendly and welcoming, we have stayed at many Hotels all over the World, but this stay was Unique - we have never experienced a service and kindness like this!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lasse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

I have only given this Riad 4/5 because of the tiny room we had - everything else was excellent. Clean, well decorated, welcome rose petals on the bed and towels, relaxing public areas, roof top terrace and tent.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexDBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Riad Assouel made us feel at home. We had a driver pick us up from the airport. Upon arrival to the Riad we were greeted by Reda who walked us to the Riad. Once we entered the riad we were welcomed by Waleed (manager) along with Moroccan mint tea and snacks. The staff also welcomed us with a complimentary 10min massage which was amazing! Our night manager, Nourredine, was a big help! We arrived late every night to our room and we were assured that Nourredine is only a phone call away to assist us if we needed him. The Riad is central to all attractions. Minutes away from souks and the Ben Youssef madrasa. Our overall experience was amazing and if we ever return to Marrakech, we would love to stay here again!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank rahrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews