We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't book standard double room”
Review of Riad Zinoun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Zinoun
Ranked #292 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I booked the Standard Double Room and it stated that there is air-conditioning in booking.com. It turns out that they said that Standard Double Room was without air-conditioning! The management staff was not here and the door keeper called her. She didn't listen to us and insisted that the Standard Double Room had no air-conditioning and asked us to pay extra. So we had to stay in a room without air-conditioning in the hot-summer! She only arranged me the air-conditioning the day after. Whatever, she didn't listen to people and it looked like I were to blame.
Also, she mistakenly wrote a wrong number on the receipt so I almost pay a higher charge, and I'm not sure if she was intended to treat or not.
Please don't pay by card as well! The woman will translate it to dirham in which she used a very poor rate.
However, the room was clean and the environment inside was good. The servants here were good (not the female front-desk staff). The breakfast is acceptable but it's simple so don't have a high expectation.

Room Tip: Select a room for a higher level. Don't choose standard room and only superior otherwise you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steviepoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 231 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

I really enjyed my stay here! It was a beatiful riad.Our room was nice with a big bathroom. The staff were very helpful, willing to organise trips for you and give you good advice! I would recommend getting them to organise a taxi pickup from the airport. We were at the riad in 20 minutes! Very handy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coffee56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We are so happy that we booked at Riad Zinoun! The staff was so welcoming and accomodating throughout our stay, giving us tips about Marrakech and it's people. We were so thankful for them as they were always on hand to provide us with words of Marrakech wisdom. We arrived around midnight, and immediately wanted directions to Jemaa El Fna so we could enjoy the late night festivities. Which brings me to location...LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!! They have a map to Jemaa El Fna on the back of their business cards, which is super easy to navigate! We went there as soon as we dropped off our bags, and spent a few hours out enjoying the night before returning around 2 am. One thing to keep in mind is that you are essentially sharing a home with other people so at night the staff will kindly remind you that others are sleeping if you start to get too loud. The rooms were wonderful and for the price, I can't imagine anything else coming close to this! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Lower level rooms are much cooler. If you are of taller height, always mind your head!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The people who work overthere are very friendly, if anything is wrong they feel pleased to help. I've been here with a group of 22, on a studytrip. It's very well located, close to the medina. The rooms are really special, in Marrocan luxury style. There is a roofterrace with a beautiful view where you can hang out and relax in the sun. The breakfast is very good. I recommend this accomdation to all people if you visit Marrakech.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 82Remi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We are so glad we booked Riad Zinoun. The location is fantastic, the rooms are well aoppointed and the communal areas are really comfortable and pretty. The proprietor, Said, could not do enough for us and seemed to really care that we had an enjoyable stay. We booked some travel through the Riad and some independently. There is no hard sell, just genuine information and help. The breakfast is good (especially as my partner is a veggie) and there is tea and cookies on arrival. In terms of value for money it really was outstanding and I would certainly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We arrived late into Marrakech and had no idea what to expect. Having arranged a hotel transfer from the airport we were thrilled that our ride was still waiting for us. It was not super late but late enough that the airport was pretty much shut down. Once we arrived near the Riad we were met by Abdul to be walked to the Riad. Boy are we glad he met us, those alleyways are tricky! Once inside we were offered mint tea and cookies which we gladly took. There was a slight snag checking in because they did not take credit cards (I think the machine was down) and we did not have any dirhams since the ATMs at the airport were closed when we got there. Ultimately we had some Euros and paid part of our stay with that and got some money when we went out that day. But the staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was good and our rooms were nice and clean. Being American we are used to fans and air conditioning so it was warm but we still slept rather well. Our second room did have a broken shower head that caused the bathroom to be a little soaked abut we made it work because we were to tired to care that much! We stayed at the beginning and end of our trip since we went on a camel trek in between. It would have actually been nice to stay longer as I would imagine the longer you stay the more it feels like home. Oh and if they ask you if you want to arrange a tour guide your first day in town I would recommend it! We got great directions and still managed to get lost a few times!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UrbanL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Riad Zinoun was a wonderful place to stay in Marrakech! I traveled and stayed there with friends, and the staff was incredibly kind, friendly and accommodating. When we arrived we were greeted with mint tea and cookies, and a warm atmosphere that can only be found in sweet family-run businesses like this one. The staff also helped us organize transportation to Essaouira at the last minute, and stored our suitcases for a day after we checked out. Our room was very comfortable and quite beautiful, and the Riad itself has a lovely lobby/courtyard and rooftop. It's also located a few minute walk from the very busy Jemaa el F'na, but tucked away in a much quieter and more local street - a setup that we appreciated a lot.

Room Tip: In the "double superior" size room we were able to get an extra bed for a small additional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Basma
Riad Basma
#259 of 500 in Marrakech
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Christina
Riad Christina
#348 of 500 in Marrakech
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Ralhaya
Riad Ralhaya
#241 of 500 in Marrakech
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Ftouma
Riad Dar Ftouma
#248 of 500 in Marrakech
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#253 of 500 in Marrakech
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Mirage
Riad Mirage
#195 of 500 in Marrakech
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zinoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zinoun

Address: 31, derb Ben Amrane | Riad Zitoune Kedim, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#148 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#148 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $61 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Zinoun 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hostesses will welcome your in their house and will make sure that you have a lovely time during your staying. Each client is unique and we want to realize all its wishes. After walking in the charming little paths of the historic city, you will enter an authentic place to delight you. Passing the door, you will see a ravishing patio with an open-sky and bright arches. You will also discover magnificent doors with soft colors. This place will brings you the fresh shade you will need during the torrid summers in Marrakesh. The poesy of this home awakens, during a moment, the desire of a timeless life. The historic tradition is a testimony of a lifestyle, the harmony of the Moroccan architecture being the most important characteristic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Zinoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zinoun Marrakech
Riad Zinoun Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing