We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Experience Marrakech. Pefect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Zinoun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Zinoun
Ranked #238 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experience Marrakech. Pefect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Riad Zinoun was great value, so when we booked we really didn't know what to expect. On arrival we were greeted by friendly faces, mint tea and cookies. The Riad is Beautiful and traditional, In the most central location possible. 2 minute walk to Jamaa el Fna (main square). The staff couldn't have been more helpful, on arrival they spent time helping us look over the map of the city, advised us of some places to visit/restaurants etc. The room was very pretty/spacious/clean, Bed was comfortable, bathroom also with a great shower. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay in this Riad. You won't be disappointed and couldn't be in better hands than the team of staff at Riad Zinoun. Lovely lovely people, we look forward to returning soon!
Thank you, Emily & Nikos

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank georgiax21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    58
    9
    2
    9
See reviews for
32
87
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muttenz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My girlfriend and I spend a few days in Marrakech and we're very happy to have chosen Riad Zinoun. You'll find yourself in the center of the city just a one minute away from the Jemaa Al Fna and you'll feel like home inside the Riad. The workers there care very much and are soooo helpful and friendly.

They also tell you about the sights and supply you with useful information about Marrakech, so you never felt lost.

If you don't want to be in the middle of the hectic and prefer a hotel you'd better go for a hotel or riad outside of Marrakech (in Menara for example) but really I think being in the middle of the action and seeing and being part of this extraordinary culture is an absolute must!

Thank you Said and Nadira for those wonderful days

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

The owner, Said, greeted at the door with mint tea upon our arrival. He then spent 15 min with us going over the highlights to see in Marrakech. He was an excellent source of information. I felt like he took us into his family for the next 2 days. Both he and his wife made the stay very enjoyable. When my daughter did not feel well on day Said made her some tea which helped settle her stomach. It just appeared outside our room. The location is great. Short walk to the souks and the Jemaa el Fna square. The room was nicely decorated. The roof top chairs gave a beautiful view of Marrakech. A great stay and excellent value. I can't say enough about how much the owners service added to our visit.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolda, Senegal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I spent two nights at this beautiful riad and it was wonderful. M. Zinoun made us feel so at home - as soon as we checked in we were served Moroccan mint tea and biscotti, and we spent 20 minutes with him asking questions and going over a map of the city. The rooms are quite comfortable, and the breakfast that is included was very nice. You can relax on the terrace that overlooks the city's rooftops, or hang out in the central lobby area that is beautifully decorated. You can access wifi from your room, and everyone who works in the riad is so helpful and pleasant. Plus, it has a great location, being just a few minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna square but down a quiet street, away from the bustle. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

It wouldn't be the most fancy place you stay in, but at the price, you should not expect super fancy. What they lack in fanciness though they make up in extremely efficient and friendly service. For example, we were one night so tired of going out, that we asked them to prepare for us a menu for 2: couscous home-made, with all the starters also home made, fit for a king and at reasonable price. Highly recommended only because of the homey, great service. Oh yes, and it is very centrally located.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BecharaYen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

This Riad is perfectly situated in close proximity to all of the action in the Jemaa El Fna. We arrived in Marrakech in the late evening and had arranged for a hotel transfer. The driver was waiting for us once we made it through customs and got our luggage. One important thing to think about is money. When we arrived the airport ATM machines were already closed. It would be smart to at least have some Euros because they do take those in Marrakech along with the local Dirhams. We were taken into the main area of Marrakech and then met by someone from the Riad to take us back. I am SO thankful for that as it was dark and very confusing so it would have been a huge challenge to find the Riad on our own. Once we got in we were welcomed with Mint Tea (SO GOOD) and cookies. We learned once we arrived that they only took cash so make sure you have at least enough money for your first nights stay. We thought we could use a credit card so we were surprised about having to pay cash. This was also concerning because we didn't have any local money. The Riad was great and we worked it out with no issues. The first morning we had a nice breakfast and went to explore. Our room was great and had a nice working shower and warm water. We stayed in two different rooms and our second room had a broken shower head but we did not care much since we had just come back from a 3 day camel Trek and just needed to shower! The staff was very friendly and helpful even with our extreme lack of French or Arabic language abilities. I would recommend having them arrange a guide for your first exploration out into the city but overall we were very happy with our stay. It felt more like we were staying at a friends house than a real hotel. They also do have plenty of bottled water for sale so no need to worry about that! We would stay here again also due to the great location. They are truly right around the corner from the main square. This is SO important since it can be really easy to get turned around when in the alleyways. If you are looking for quiet, good location, and a friendly staff this is your Riad!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The location is what sets this Riad apart. You are very close to the main square which is the center of everything. The Riad was easy to find you way back to also, very important in a place like Marrakech. (The owner has cards printed to remind you of directions in case you forget.) The over went out of his way for us too. The breakfast is traditional (bread and toppings) with no eggs or any meat, but a good beginning to the day. My five start rating is based on the location and price - very good value for the money. As mentioned else where, you must walk in from where the taxis drop you so I would recommend arranging transport from the airport through the Riad.

Room Tip: The room on the top floor would be tight for four people if you planned to spend much time in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0TravelTime0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#210 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Mirage
Riad Mirage
#161 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dar Naima
Dar Naima
#206 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Basma
Riad Basma
#232 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#162 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zinoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zinoun

Property: Riad Zinoun
Address: 31, derb Ben Amrane | Riad Zitoune Kedim, Marrakech 4000 , Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#125 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#130 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#152 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Zinoun 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hostesses will welcome your in their house and will make sure that you have a lovely time during your staying. Each client is unique and we want to realize all its wishes. After walking in the charming little paths of the historic city, you will enter an authentic place to delight you. Passing the door, you will see a ravishing patio with an open-sky and bright arches. You will also discover magnificent doors with soft colors. This place will brings you the fresh shade you will need during the torrid summers in Marrakesh. The poesy of this home awakens, during a moment, the desire of a timeless life. The historic tradition is a testimony of a lifestyle, the harmony of the Moroccan architecture being the most important characteristic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Zinoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zinoun Marrakech
Riad Zinoun Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing