We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Zinoun
Nearby Hotels
$345
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$181
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$591
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,056
$1,016
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
144
66
13
2
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
66
13
2
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the main squaremodern hotelperfect locationshort stayplace to staymint teamedinabustleessaouiraterracehoneyhammamalley
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 239 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at the Riad Zinoun for two nights in November 2012. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming or accomodating, and the riad was clean, tidy, comfortable and peaceful. Nothing was too much trouble for Said - restaurant reccomendations, lessons on making moroccan tea, and so on. The riad is well located in the heart of the medina and is a great retreat from a tiring day in Marrakech. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonVisitors_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My stay at the Riad was fabulous! I just loved the place. Very cosy, and well furnitured, the Riad is a little piece of heaven. Marrakesh was so hot and luckily, the inside of the Riad was cool which was very refreshing after spending entire afternoons at the markets. Besides, all the rooms had air conditioners. We were able to spend time away from the heat inside the Medina.
I'm looking forward to going back next summer!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieJaccard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

In a perfect location in the center of the Medina of Marrakech, with the hospitality of Said (the owner), you can feel at home! Apart of the delicious mint tea and cookies in our arrival, all the staff is really friendly, and helpfull!
Delicious breakfasts!

We recommend!

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Mafalda_Portal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

There are 5cm gaps around the thin wooden bedroom doors around the cetral communal area. This stops none of the noise made by the owner or his many visting family members, but stops paying guests from making a sound at the owners insistance.
None of the bedroom doors lock!
The plasterwork in the bedrooms and bathrooms is cracked in many places, but the biggest problem here is the integriry of the owner.
Having 'helped' us and some of the other guest with making local purchases, and then finding out he had maked the purchases up by over SIX HUNDRED PER CENT, his attitude when challenged was one of 'this is Marrakesh, every one gets ripped off! What did you expect?'.
I suppose the alarm bells should have rung when we were asked to pay in cash amnd told we must not discuss the price we have paid with the other guests - sneaky and underhand.
Having now spent some time in Marrakech I can say there are much better places to stay at better prices, don't get ripped off here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank killjoy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Great Riad, in central location, the perfect place to stay to be close to the square but also be able to get away and relax.
The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to help.
Loved the tea and cakes on arrival .. and the fruit and dates throughout the stay made it feel like you were at home.
This riad definitely made our stay in this amazing city.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gooferandtimekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews