We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$115
View deal
Expedia.com
$115
View deal
Booking.com
$73
View deal
Priceline$77
Travelocity$115
Trip.com$116
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
769
70
12
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
769
70
12
7
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 868 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2019

The Riad is centrally located and beautiful in its interior. The staff was eager to please when we visited. The room was a bit cold in November, and the immediate vicinity is not attractive. Soap was in short supply.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laird H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

Nice and helpful staff. Riad very clean to stay and confortable. Location close to Plaza de Yamaa el Fna just 10 minutes walk. Room clean every day. Peace and quite place to stay after to spend the day outside.

Room tip: Room very clean....
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Montesclaross
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadBenTachfine, Gérant at Riad Ben Tachfine, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Thank you very much for your comments, and were delighted to host you in our Riad.
Wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

This was our anniversary, our friends stayed here 5 years ago and told us of this wonderful hotel (now changed name to ex riad el mansour)
We were so disappointed our room was shabby and small although over 100 euros a night we had dinner on the terrace one evening and we could here the female manager screaming at the staff.
I understand Moroccan and she was very rude to her people.
After this we heard her arguing with guests, shouting that she had not been paid enough money.
The atmosphere in this place is not good or comfortable
We were unhappy with our stay and anniversary .
For the price we paid there are much nicer places to stay

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mashaama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

The staff in this beautiful riad could not have been any more wonderful! The riad is absolutely stunning and has a gorgeous rooftop. The manager is fantastic, speaks fluent English and treated us like royalty. We had a wonderful experience! Thank you so much

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

My husband and I stayed at this riad for a few days in late Nov. What a big mistake. Firstly we were in the Fes suite is not a suite at all but a narrow bedroom. For the price you would expect a suite, so you can imager our disappointment when the door was first opened and this small narrow room appeared.
The second disappointment came when at breakfast my husband asked for a 2nd egg and additional bread, you would have thought we asked for the moon and was read the riot act by manager who introduced herself as Malkia the night before. We thought se was coming over to see how we slept, but no such luck. She said that these costs extra and should assume we can get them for free. A bit bold and brassy considering the night rate is close to 189€ and an egg and bread cost close to 14 cents.

That night I asked for a an additional towel because I wanted to wash my hair, another mistake as again she seemed to take delight in telling us off.

We never write reviews, but in this case it seems the appropriate thing to advice everyone that they should avoid this riad at all cost.

The distance is far from convenient being a long walk to everywhere, the souks, the main square, restaurants, etc. and taxis drop you off a bit of a distance from the front door as cars are not allowed to travers the alleyways but unfortunately mopeds are and they are a huge nuisance.

The management lacks all social skills although the staff seem pleasant enough. Unfortunately the management, who is the owner/ manager spoils the atmosphere for everyone, guests and staff alike.

The décor is nice and room clean but the distance to any of the sites and the lack of customer service really lets this riad down.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank margotchark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews