We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ever So Pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad El Mansour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad El Mansour
Ranked #32 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
london
1 review
“Ever So Pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

My husband and I spent four lovely days at this riad. It is our first time in Marrakech and also on Tripadvisor, but it probably will not be our last. The staff were always very cheerful and willing to help, from answering our endless questions to booking excursions and restaurant reservations. Although our room was small, we did book the smallest one they have, Room 4 which when made up as a king seems even smaller, but it was ok as we were seldom in.

The riad has its own Spa which we used twice, as once was complimentary. The hamman was nice if a bit intrusive, but the massages were heavenly. Meals were plentiful and very good, we had breakfasts and two dinners. As went to a couple of restaurants also, one Yacout was very pricey, although beautiful, the food was only ok and far too expenisve considering we were in Morocco, the other Comptoir being very nice with live entertainment.

Shopping around for a riad to stay at, I think this riad gave good value compared to some other riads we looked at as we were given a lot for our money even though it is not the cheapest, it is definitely worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurahollandpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    63
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
99
488
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

This Riad really needs to be seen to be believed... We went here for my birthday weekend (and shortly after my Granny passed away) and it was the most perfect place to rest, relax and get away from it all. The bustly part of the city is a short walk away and is a wonderful city for a long weekend.
You will not find better food in the whole of Marrakech, so make sure that you eat in at least one night.
Abdess and the team at Riad El Mansour will bend over backwards to make your stay memorable - also, get the suite - you will LOVE it!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NumbersONEandTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

Just returned from a short break staying in the Riad El Mansour and had an excellent experience from the moment we were collected from the airport to being retruned there at the end of our short stay. The facilities were very good and the whole place is clean and tastefully decorated. All the staff from manager to cleaners provided a very friendly and efficient service. We dined in the Riad a couple of evenings and the home cooked Morroccan food was excellent. As we were on a short 4 day visit to Marrakech we found the help and advice provided really useful to help us acclimatise to the culture and layout of the city. At first, when being led down narrow alleyways, one of which was having new drains laid, we wondered where we had come to but once through the door the peace, tranquility and beauty of El Mansour took over and we relaxed straight away. The location is within walking distance of the main square and very near the Souks, You cetainly will experience the local sights, sounds and people of the City. Got lost a couple of times but then this is the done thing in those parts!. El Mansour is not the cheapest place to stay but if you want comfort and peace of mind you will not go wrong here. I even had a phone call from the owner following an e-mail I sent seeking clarification of room availability. Well done to all concerned

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raydrury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

Beautifully restored riad in old city. Tastefully appointed rooms, courtyard, dining room, lounge. and fitness room. Our room was alittle small but the bathroom was huge and very pretty with scattered rose petals, plush towels, bathrobes, etc. Wireless is sometimes possible but like anywhere, not 100% dependable and the staff has a computer/printer they make available if necessary. Not an issue for us- but there is no elevator for the 3 floor building or parking. Lovely roof top for dining or snacks. The dinner we had there was wonderful. Knowlegeable, friendly staff are multi-lingual and will help with dinner reservations, tour arrangements, directions, etc. Great location in the old medina--just blocks from the souk and square. The staff made great dinner recommendations and the driver, Moustafa, knows how to get everywhere and everything, including many of the artist studios and workshops in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripqueenReston_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

Riad El Mansour was our last stop before flying back home. It was certainly a sweet ending to our holiday. By then, it was our third riad stay during our time Morroco - and also our wedding anniversary. The hotel kindly upgraded us to a suite with a bottle of wine waiting. The staff were polite and lovely. The rooms were charming and clean. We enjoyed our breakfast on the rooftop . The riad may not be as near as others near the Jemma El-Fna but it was no problem walking there and back (even on my own when I wanted to grab last minute buys from the souks) once you know your way around. Oh, and when we didn't open our bottle of wine, Abdess, (the day manager) insisted we take home a little souvenir as a wedding anniversary gift.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cerealkiller_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

I just returned from Riad El Mansour after a short three day break before Christmas. It was a wonderful find. We were met at the airport by the riad's driver and when we got to the riad, we found rose petals scattered in the room which we thought a wonderful touch. The room was wonderfully furnished and had water, pastries and fruit.. We had an orientation with the manager andthen wenout on our own. We enjoyed our stay in Marrakech, eating both a the riad and at a new restuarant called Azar whcih was alhough very good serving Lebonese food, a bit expensive. Dinner a the Riad was also delicious and with the fire roaring and the background music, it was a very relaxing evening.

All in all, we thoroughally enjoyed our stay in this wonderfully riad.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fashionistahighgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

Met at the airport by the hotels driver even though the flight was almost 2 hours late, Mustafa with a warm smile and imeadiatly carried our luggage to the car.
After 10 minutes drive from the lush, green area of the airport, we were in the mysterious cauldron of the medina! Wow! What a culture shock!
We were led around 2 or 3 corners and then outside a huge black wooden door which reminded me of a Victorian era of London.. the door was opened by Abdess, and it almost took our breath away! The courtyard with a pool shooting water jets, the candle light flickering, the fire blazing in the lounge, a sheer attack on your senses.

Our room (room 5) was on the 1st floor, and although small, so preety, a small chandalier hanging from the ceiling, a beautiful large bed hand carved and painted.
There was a welcome card and a small bag of goodies for us.
Fresh flowers, fruit, pastries, water.


Eating at the hotel on our first night was a delight, although the evening was a little chilly, it was still warm enough to sit out under the stars and listen to the call of prayer as we tucked into our tagine.

We had the complimentary massage on our 2nd day after a visit to the souks and haggling to buy a lantern!

Really a lovely hotel, not huge, not impersonal, just right for a romantic break.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmith1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.7 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#17 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#23 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#41 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#31 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#49 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Property: Riad El Mansour
Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#16 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad El Mansour is a six bedroom, award winning Riad. This boutique hotel is situated a short stroll from Place Jemaa el-Fna. We offer the highest levels of service and hospitality with a Jacuzzi, Spa, Hammam and GymWe have a full time resident cook and can arrange airport transfers for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing