We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$115
View deal
Hotels.com
$115
View deal
Booking.com
$73
View deal
Priceline$77
Travelocity$115
Trip.com$116
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
769
70
12
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
769
70
12
7
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 868 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2016

The service and welcome from this Riad is second to none.
We arrived a little way from the Riad (in the taxi from the airport) where we were met and guided through the medina to the building.The place is stunning.
We had been delayed on our outward journey so arrived early evening, and as we had not had time to get our bearings they recommended a local Tuk Tuk driver to take us to our restaurant the we had pre-booked, well - what an experience! Scary/exciting/eye opening/fantastic/great value/door to door service. Our driver also came back at a pre-arranged time to take us back. We used him again the following night to take us to the square.
The rooms in the Riad are amazing, the beds comfortable and the interior stunning.
As for breakfast - fresh juice, bread, pastries and one of the most delicious omelettes I have ever eaten.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goonervic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

Lovely people and nice welcome. They came to pick me up when I arrived into the old city because in such a maze it was impossible to find the exact address. Google maps leads to a street with the hotel sign
So go left right right
Breakfast was nice and good proportions. Clean rooms except the shampoo and shower gel bottles.
I didn't try the massage or Hammam you should reserve because the massue isn't there everyday.
To easily find a taxi leave the hotel, left left right left and straight forward. When you want to go back tell the taxi bab doukkalla ind mahatet taxiyat wil mahata markaziye. Write this somewhere and you'll be impressed like I was how taxi drivers appreciate some tourists efforts.
Food at the hotel is around 30 Euros which is expensive compared to what you can get elsewhere.
Non smoking rooms. Wifi works fine. No tv in rooms. Fitness center is only one old usable machine.

Hope this helped :)

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Atatouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016

We wanted the experience of having an immersive experience in the medina, but also wanted a quiet spot to rest and relax. This Riad was perfect. It's just a few minutes walk from the souks, and the entrance is nothing but a door in the alley, but inside is a roomy, airy respite.

Service was excellent - our room seemed to be tidied whenever we stepped out. We ate dinner at the Riad on the night we arrived, and am glad we did. The food was excellent (and lots of it!); wine was available; and it was a quiet way to get over some jetlag. Breakfast was served 'whenever we wanted'.

The rooms have very high ceilings and are long and skinny. The windows open into the courtyard but there's no noise. Wifi is good throughout. There's a rooftop terrace - nice, but not much of a view from there.

We were in the Amber Suite and my son was in a room on the ground floor. Very comfortable, big beds and air conditioning.

Tip: taxis can't get all the way into the riad, and you likely can't find it yourself until you've been there. Someone from the hotel will walk out to meet your taxi and escort you in through the 3 alleyways. (Left Right Right.) Don't

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stevea376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

I'm a bit late in reviewing this place as I visited in September, but for a place like this; it is worth reviewing no matter how late!

We were lucky enough to hire the entire read for a hen party- and it was just great!

Mention must go to the absolutely wonderful staff who were always ready to help us with whatever requirements we had at whatever time!

The rooms were immaculate, really traditional and just so homely!

Thank you so much for making our stay - and hen weekend perfect!!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tajjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

We were a party of 12 for a 50th Birthday party.
It took a lot of deciding and planning, but from the very first email all our correspondence was answered swiftly.
We were picked up by a mini bus and transported to the hotel and met by Abdess and Morad, all our cases were taken to our individual rooms.
The rooms were all individually decorated with beautiful local furniture and artwork.
On our evening of arrival, Abdess had organized a wonderful buffet for us all and some local musicians and also a belly dancing class, we all had such fun.
The next day a trip to the Mountains in Ourika Valley was arranged, we went in the same mini bus with the English speaking driver. Ourika Valley is beautiful beyond words, only around half an hours drive away, well worth the visit.
Riad El Mansour has that certain something special about it, I don’t know quite what it was, it is understandable that they rank high on tripadvisor.
The service and personal attention does it perhaps? Perhaps it’s the food? Perhaps it’s the setting?
I don’t know what it is, but if I personally were to return to Marrakech, I would for sure choose to go back there.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank FrankC1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews