We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Riad experience”
Review of Ghwirate Taalab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ghwirate Taalab
Ranked #153 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Riad El Mansour is conveniently situated near the perimeter wall of the Medina but also within 20 minutes walk of the central square. We found the location peaceful and enjoyed relaxing on the rooftop terrace in the evenings. Service was excellent and the room was beautiful. The evening meal at the Riad was excellent, as were the breakfasts. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P12345Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 824 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2009

It's normal for us to visit a new country every year and our choice this year fell on Morocco. We stayed at the Riad El Mansour in Marrakech. From the exchange of e-mails to our departure after five days, we experienced nothing but the utmost courtesy and kind attention from the entire staff.

Must do:- Eat with the locals in the square. Sheep's head soup, with separate servings of sweetbreads, brains, tripes and meat that melts in your mouth. Best with hot mint tea. Never tasted anything so heavenly! Also in the square, boiled snails. Don't forget to drink the broth.

Souks - a cavenous treasure trove, a real Alladin's Cave. Leather belts, handbags and shoes. Berbers ceramic wares and more. Quite besotted by the colours and crafts. Haggling is a sport, a game, it's fun. What can I say to that?

Jardin Majorelle - a piece of Eden on earth.

Arom Montagne in Ourika. Herbs and spices that take care of all your health and beauty needs - literally.

In time of Ramadan, the wails of the muezzin to break fast at around 19.10h must be the sweetest sound. We shall return!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

This is the Riad el Mansour.
The riad has it all sorted.The superb details make it stand out as one of the very best from the massive choice out there.
Ask and it will be done! ,Nothing is too much trouble for the warm,friendly staff of the riad.
This includes free transfers to and from the airport, wonderful recommendations of places to eat and to visit. Restaurants can be booked for you and there is also a driver that will come and collect you once your meal is over.
We were totally pampered during our stay ,this hotel just has so mcuh going for it, including the beautiful interior and at night it is transformed with candles and beautiful lightng. We have never felt so at home was like coming back to friends.
In my rush to pack and catch my flight I stupidly left my camera behind, at the airport I got a phone call from the hotel to say they had my camera ,within 2o mins a member of staff appeared to reunite my camera and I .What a service
A truly enjoyable stay,I will indeed return to Marrakech and would now stay nowhere else but the Riad.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindylou009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Dodging bicycles and donkey carts, cars and shoppers we anxiously wound through the maze of tiny streets of Bab Doukala. Down a small back alley we arrived at the Riad El Mansour, and the intimidating confusion of the frenetic old city became charming theatre. The first delight was the beauty of the inn, which is a mix of ancient craft and contemporary art. Lit by candle and open to the stars, the courtyard made an eye-popping first impression. This however was quickly overshadowed by the gracious welcome of owners Robert and Steven and their wonderful staff, who settled us into a gorgeous room and aquainted us with the many comforts and amenities. Fine linens on the bed and luxurious towels and robes, the striking decor, the utter cleanliness of the room and of the riad in general quickly convinced us of our good fortune. During our week long stay our esteem only grew, as we enjoyed chef Latifa's incredible dinners. We dined at a number of fine restaurants, but agreed that best meals we ate were " at home" by the fire with a moroccan rose'. Our days were filled with adventure as the staff arranged trips to the seaside and the mountains, to gardens and to shops. Many spa treatments are available, and I especially enjoyed a massage and hammam. I applaud Steven an Robert for creating something so lovely, and highly recommend Riad El Mansour to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlwtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

The Riad El Mansour is a fantastic hotel! Upon our arrival, we were welcomed into the hotel family, and were treated like royalty. I cannot imagine a better place to stay in Marrakech!

Please note that Latifah's dinners were absolutely fabulous. I would highly recommend eating at the Riad as many times as possible during your stay.

Thanks to all at the Riad El Mansour for a wonderful week. I hope to return soon (inshallah)!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustaphaCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

I had a fabulous time. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was very comfortable, even luxurious and we had a wonderful, peaceful terrace. We felt at home, ate breakfast when we wanted, came and went as we pleased. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJHNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

This is a lovely Riad, the staff are just the friendliest people who cannot do enough for you. I booked this hotel as part of a surprise trip for my husbands birthday and it was just perfect. We took our 13month old daughter and they were so kind to her. Don't be put off by your walk down the little lane to the Riad, as when the big black door opens, you step inside a beautiful oasis. The rooms are decorated in traditional style and the plunge pool is lovely after a few hours of site seeing. We went to a 5 star hotel to use their pool and in comparison, much preferred our intimate Riad. On our fiirst night we had a meal at the Riad and it was very tasty. Abdess and Wadi were also extremely helpful in recommending restaurants and booking tables in advance. Would recommend this place to anyone going to Marrakech!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddy77Staffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#10 of 502 in Marrakech
1,029 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 502 in Marrakech
1,764 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#12 of 502 in Marrakech
1,297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Anyssates
Riad Anyssates
#120 of 502 in Marrakech
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghwirate Taalab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghwirate Taalab

Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#107 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $142 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ghwirate Taalab 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Morocco Africa , we will take care about your travel , please don't hesitate to contact us via Email or whats app or phone call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ghwirate Taalab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing