We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SMALL IS BEAUTIFUL”
Review of Riad El Mansour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad El Mansour
Ranked #114 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
LONDON
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SMALL IS BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Riad El Mansour is a most comfortable, tasteful and tranquil riad serving the bustling streets of Marrakech whilst still maintaining a sense of calm. This relatively small riad allows the staff to offer a truly ‘family service’ where nothing is too much trouble and everything comes with a smile for free! Situated in the northern part of the walled city El Mansour is hidden down a side streets/alley of one of those typical of this city. Once found the approach may at first appear a little imposing, but through the door we were transported, almost lifted by the calm reception of the staff and welcomed into this little oasis. Sitting on the walled third floor terrace be it for breakfast, lunch or dinner or simply to relax on one of the loungers, one has to pinch oneself to realise exactly where you are.
Having been fortunate to travel the length and breadth of the world, seldom have we been so taken by such a friendly, clean and efficient place. The owners have found themselves a true corner of paradise.

London based traveller

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEANO0072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    67
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
102
499
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2009

I just spent 4 days at the Riad El Mansour and it is simply the best service I have ever received at a hotel. All the staff remembered that it was my birthday and made it their business to come by and wish me a happy birthday. Also, the Riad gave me a lovely gift, as well as a complimentary bottle of wine. The staff is genuinely kind and caring. Also, the tours/drivers they arrange are the best! They are all very polite and aim to please. I will definitely stay at the Riad El Mansour next time I am in Marrakech!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funkydread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2009

Marrkech can be very chaotic at times but the staff at the Riad El Mansour looked after us so well. Abdess and his team were fantasitc, organised trips, restaurants, lunches, dinners, hammans. The riad is lovely and the terrace is a sun trap for much needed relaxing and sunbathing. We were always relieved to see the front door after a hectic day in the city. There are only 6 rooms so you get first class treatment 24 hours a day. Stay here and see for yourself!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisab80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We spent three days exploring the hustle and bustle of the Marrakech souks knowing that each night we could come back to one of the most beautiful riad's hidden away behind a maze of dusty streets - a complete Aladdin's cave. The entire staff team were superb - very helpful and attentive and aware of what we needed/wanted. Definitely a place we will return to!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicnrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Our family of 4, ended a self-tour of Morocco at the El Mansour. Spectacular ending to our visit to an incredible country! Abdess and the staff are surpassed by none, we've travelled all over the world and found this hospitality to be among the best without being imposing or pretentious. The riad is furnished beautifully and the rooms, while relatively small, were extremely comfortable. Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringsTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

We spent 7 days in Marrakech and may not have survived had it not been for the friendly service and peacefulness at this Riad. The El Mansour team made sure we were comfortable, fed and watered. They provided drivers, taxis, excursions, and well-qualified masseurs. The chef is a gem. Went to the best restaurant in Marrakech but found the food at El Mansour even better. The rooms were perfect and cleaned every day. Cannot find any fault with this place. The sights, sounds, and smells of Marrakech can be overwhelming and it was great to return to our Riad every evening. A wonderful experience all around.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelinaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2009

I can only reiterate what others have said - this is the perfect Riad in a bustling and somewhat stressful city. Everything was appraoched with utmost courteousy and attention to detail, from the collection at the airport to the serving of delicious meals. I would recommend the meal at this Raid - it was the best we had and really quite special.

Do not be put off by the location when you arrive - it is not far to get to the centre and you will be pleased to be in a quieter place.

We stayed for 2 nights here and then went to essouira, a taxi was arranged by the Riad for us.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeezerWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Morgane
Riad Morgane
#331 of 500 in Marrakech
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
1.3 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#33 of 500 in Marrakech
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#58 of 500 in Marrakech
1,441 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#6 of 500 in Marrakech
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#8 of 500 in Marrakech
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Property: Riad El Mansour
Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#65 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#85 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 bedroom hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing