We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden away but knows the area”
Review of Riad El Mansour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad El Mansour
Ranked #113 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden away but knows the area”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We spent a few days in Marrakesh area. Two days in the High Atlas, recommended and booked by the hotel. A very special experience of walking, a cosy small hotel without electricity in the main building but fires in the rooms and a wonderful dinner and good breakfast - unique? Riad has exceptional rooms - all plushly different with bathrooms to literally "write home about". Excellent location and guide to sights/shops in Medina, photographic exhibition up street (roof top luncheon), dinner in the Medina # 21, exceptional staff - nothing is too much trouble. Our steam room bathing/exfoliating experience was both exhilarating and restfully exhausting. The staff are there to help and standards are consistently high. A special pleasure to retreat to after the hustle of the Medina. Guest care at it's best.

Room Tip: It's not a view sort of place, each room is work of art, your own "den" with all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boris070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    67
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
102
499
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Betchworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The riad was a fantastic choice for us, Abdess and the team provided a very special experience for our first trip to Marrakech. From a fabulous terrace meal or drink to a map pre-populated with sites to see and do, a really amazing time. Abdess provided drivers, dinner reservations and help as needed. The riad is a hidden gem, off the beaten path was easy walking to all the main attractions. A lovely experience!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jasmine room, very quiet at night - but the neighborhood rooster was a bit noisy in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnamackc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My friend Robert and I stayed at Riad El Monsour for 7 days in May of 2014. The staff at this Riad made our stay incredibly memorable. The building itself is 300 + years old, well maintained, and charming but service is the star here. Mustapha, was our personal guide for a trip to the Atlas Mountains, camel rides, and for a guided tour of the Medina. He is charming, knowledgable, and he seems to know everyone in Marrakech. His motto is "No Problem". Abdess and Wadie run the front office and they attended to everything. When the airline lost my luggage, they helped me track it down, when I misplaced my phone, they tracked it down, when we wondered about sightseeing or restaurants, they made recommendations and reservations. Mustapha, Abdess and Wadie offer a local insight and connection that you will not get elsewhere. We ordered a private dinner that was beautifully prepared by Latifa. Latifa also prepared the complimentary breakfast each day and the lunches we purchased (delicious). Nadia and Sana served meals with grace and warmth and they kept the rooms tidy. The Riad is located in the Medina and it is very safe but it is at the end of a relatively dark alley and is not for those who require curb appeal. It is, however, a wonderful retreat in a city that is absolutely alive with activity and charm.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor and my companion stayed on the second floor. I think I preferred the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We arrived late in Marrakesh, and the driver was waiting for us at the airport. Half an hour later we were sipping our first glass of Moroccon wine with amazing couscous and tagine made personally for us by the riad. The riad is very tastefully decorated with beautiful colours and decoration. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable.

The second day we had an amazing breakfast on the terrace. Abdess then walked us through the map of Marrakesh and advised of where to go and what to see. With such advise, you do not need any guides! Over this discussion he also booked us a restaurant for the evening as well as taxi there and back.

We decided to book a trip to Atlas mountain through the riad. This trip was the highlight of our vacation! Our driver, Mousse, was exceptional! Everything was perfectly organised, and we would highly recommend this trip!

If you are thinking of where to stay in Marrakesh, you cannot go wrong with this riad!!

Olya and Fred

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravellers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoonhoven, Nederland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice, clean en cosy riad. I went here with my sister and we had a great time! Room, food, people and service: fabulous! When i go back to Marrakesh i would choose Riad el Mansour again to stay over!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessicaopvakantie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My partner took me here for my 40th birthday, it was a surprise present and what a present it was!
We were picked up at the airport by the hotel`s own driver ( Mustapha) and whisked to the hotel.
Our room was the `Amber Suite`on the first floor. The furniture in the room was amazing..a huge hand-carved bed and chandeliers. The complimentary items were lovely, along with the toiletries in the shower..gels, body oil, shampoo, conditioner, argan oil and black soap, slippers and bathrobe. We had maid service in our room twice a day. Breakfast was when we wanted it ..the first day we didn`t get up til midday, but it was no trouble at all to have our `late breakfast` on the sun terrace
Our hosts Abdess and Mustapha were very attentive to our needs and were very informative and knowledgeable about their city
We had dinner twice at the hotel..amazing food and huge portions, at a great price ..really good value compared to the `top` restaurants in Marrakech

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We spent four days in Marrakech , staying in the Verbena room. If you want genuine Moroccan accommodation with the benefit of good bathroom facilities and air conditioning, this is the place. As for the hospitality, Abdass and his team were first rate without exception. They couldn't do enough for us and the guys on reception spoke very good English. The Riad is tastefully decorated and had a very authentic feel about it. Complementary water, nuts and fresh fruit were put in our room daily. Despite the hustle and bustle of Marrakech, the Riad was calm and relaxing. Do not be put off by the approach to the Riad, it is very well worth the journey.

Room Tip: All rooms we saw are very tasteful, some are just a little larger than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Morgane
Riad Morgane
#330 of 500 in Marrakech
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
1.3 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#32 of 500 in Marrakech
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#58 of 500 in Marrakech
1,447 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#6 of 500 in Marrakech
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#8 of 500 in Marrakech
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Property: Riad El Mansour
Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#64 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#84 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 bedroom hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing