We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A fabulous find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad El Mansour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad El Mansour
Ranked #32 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We spent 3 nights there just before Christmas. The Riad is beautiful. Food is delicious. Our room and bath were wonderful - beautifully decorated, comfortable and luxurious appointments - bowl of fresh fruit and nuts, fabulous bath products, bathrobes and slippers, and even a hair dryer! (could use more lighting by the sofa/single bed). The shower was heavenly! Abdes and all the staff were excellent, beyond compare! Very friendly, welcoming, and exceptionally helpful, including emails preparing for our arrival, arranging a guide, dinner suggestions, storing luggage, arranging for rides to/from train, dinner and airport. The guide they set up for us (Najib?) was perfect. We asked for more history, less shopping. He was a wealth of information and is a very peaceful man which was wonderful to counterbalance the high level of activity in the Medina. And when worn and weary after a full day of sightseeing, it felt great to be welcomed home by the Riad staff. I am telling everyone about Riad El Mansour! Don't be put off by it being located at the end of a dark alley in the Medina. It is a diamond in the rough. A heavenly oasis. The staff want you to have a memorable experieince; take them up on it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    64
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
100
494
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
197 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Your taxi from the airport will drop you a couple of minutes walk from the riad as the lanes are much too narrow for a car. When you approach the front door you start to wonder where you are but it opens into a very attractive reception and courtyard. The owners will greet you and show you to your room, which in our case was on the first floor. We settled in and were then offered a drink and given a map and a talk about how to find things without getting lost. The bedrooms are cosy and decorated in true Moroccan style. Towels are changed daily, a bottle of water is delivered each day, and a bowl of nuts is topped up. There is a plate of small cakes/ pastries on arrival and a well stocked fruit bowl. A bunch of roses were in a vase, and a welcome card.
Breakfast is served in rooms on the ground floor, and if they are full, there are other options on the top floor. When we first arrived it was rather chilly, and it was freezing eating breakfast. We ate with our coats and scarves on. The breakfast menu doesn't change, but consists of juice, cereal or yogurt, bread and jam, and either eggs or fruit salad.
It was an extremely pleasant stay. One thing you may wish to consider is that the stairs are very steep, especially from the second floor to the sunny roof area where the sun beds are. The roads are very chaotic and busy, and it's a good 20 mins walk. However it suited our needs very well and I loved Marrakech.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We just spent four days in this wonderful Riad and cannot recommend it too highly. We thought we were on to a winner even before we arrived when our emails enquiring about this and that were answered almost immediately. Rare good service here!. The staff are welcoming, friendly and obliging and the facilities, excellent. The mark of an excellent establishment is, in my view, not that it gets everything right first time (after all hostelries are run by humans not robots), but its response when things are not quite right. I only had to mention something when it was put right... not that much was wrong, I hasten to add. We advise eating there the first night you arrive until you get your bearings. Staff are always happy to recommend good restaurants and the free map given to you will be annotated with helpful information by Abdess. Please stay here when you visit Marrakech. You will not regret it

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Windy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The Riad El Mansour was a very nice hotel. My Mum, Sister and I stayed there for the whole weekend.Staff were very friendly, Great breakfast every morning, Good size room, huge bed, exercise room and a computer. The style was very Moroccan tradition. The room came with a TV, Bottled water and a safe. Bathroom was very fancy. If I ever go back to Marrakech I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitges, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have recently come back from a 5 days trip to Marrakech; the riad was wonderful, my room was of a very high standard, there always was fresh anjd dryed fruit, a bottle of mineral water, and very good products in the bathroom .The downstirs typical Moroccon patio where you could have breakfast [ cooked to your specification] or a drink after a busy day was terrific, a real delight. I must mention the cook, the best omelettes ever, and certainly all the front of the house. All in all an unforgettable experience, I would certainly want to go back. By the way, I used a local chap[ Hashim] for a trip to the ATLAS MOUNTAINS, an absolute charming guy, and he spoke excellent english, highly recomended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SitgesPiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

In over 40 years of world travel, it would be difficult to have had better service than at the El Mansour. Wadi and the rest of the staff are people who take pride in their service and friendliness. Being that this was our first visit to Morocco but having had Moroccan food prepared in the USA, we dined nightly at the hotel for a home cooked meal experience. The menu is comprised of Tagine prepared food items and by selecting your choices in the morning, the items are purchased and prepared for the evening meal from fresh items found at the local markets. The rooms are well appointed and we stayed in the only ground floor room which allowed us to enjoy the pond and seating area with drinks and snacks prior to dinner. Getting to and from the Riad to the airport were arranged by the staff and can be added to the cost of the stay. Walking into the Medina is a cultural experience. If bazaar shopping is not your thing the newer section of Marrakech is either a short taxi ride or a nice walk. We had a nice addition to our stay as one of the owners was there and we spent time sharing our travel experiences with him in person, He was as congenial as the staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
142 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Booked this as a surprise for my husband birthday with 6 friends and we were not disappointed. The yoga used a great traditional meal as well as all our transport to save using taxis.
The raid is beautifully and well decorated and is about 15min walk when you know your way, roads are easy once explained and we enjoyed seeing the souks and locals.
Thanks to Abess and hugs staff for a great experience.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chelsea1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.4 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#23 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#25 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#40 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#31 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#38 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 993 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#29 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Property: Riad El Mansour
Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#16 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad El Mansour is a six bedroom, award winning Riad. This boutique hotel is situated a short stroll from Place Jemaa el-Fna. We offer the highest levels of service and hospitality with a Jacuzzi, Spa, Hammam and GymWe have a full time resident cook and can arrange airport transfers for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing