We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in the Medina”
Review of Riad El Mansour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad El Mansour
Ranked #150 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The riad is very beautiful with traditional Moroccan furnishings. We asked to be met at the airport, and from the first moment we were driven to the closest alley and met the manager of the riad, we had phenomenal service -- help with planning a trip to the Atlas Mountains, excellent breakfast, access to computer, immaculate rooms with flowers and cakes, and advice. At the location of the riad, you live the life of a local, including calls to prayer and roosters. Once out the door of the riad, you must navigate through several cobblestone alleys to arrive at the main road, where you dodge motorbikes, cars, and donkey-pulled carts. The roads are not clean, and the vendors can be unscrupulous. One's other option is to stay outside the Medina, take a guide, and LOOK at the souks, but then -- you haven't really seen Marrakech.

Room Tip: Some rooms have TV, and some do not. Inquire, if interested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marjorol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 821 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Wonderful time we passed at the Riad. All the staff were very professional, pleasant service at the room Moroccan pastries, fresh fruit, nuts and complimentary bottled water, nice meal at the Restaurant... If I had anything less positive to mention it would be that it stays a little bit on the extremity of the Medina...but at a reasonable walking distance... But we are already with the urge to return....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Its all the extras you don’t expect.

The service, the best I have encountered and many 5 star international hotels would be ashamed by the service and extras that are given as standard at this hotel.

So here is the level and style of the place and for me a total delight and experience

> There was a personalized welcome card along with a map and sample of Argan Oil in our room at arrival.
> In the room were Fresh flowers, Moroccan pastries, fresh fruit, nuts and complimentary bottled water.
> We were offered a free drink whilst the manager sat down and answered all our questions about this fascinating city.
> There are bathrobes and slippers and a turndown service.
> Even a complimentary shoe shine service.

It really does put big chain hotels at four times the price to shame.

I encourage you to give it a go - lots of choice in the city but this Riad is a 5 Act and for us a real delight and our holiday better for it

Room Tip: service and the extra / value added feel exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We couldn't have had a better experience at Riad el Mansour. When we arrived (which was quite early in the morning), they had a driver waiting for us at the airport who took us door-to-door to the Riad. Upon our arrival we had complimentary mint tea while they gave us an overview of Marrakech, do's and don'ts as well as some excellent lunch recommendations. If you're going to stay here, we highly recommend having dinner there at least one of the nights. You have to tell them in advance as they buy fresh from the markets that day, but it was our favorite meal in Marrakech. Also, the breakfasts each morning were delicious. The rooms (we stayed primarily in the Azule Room) were the perfect size, very clean, very comfortable and the shower was just fantastic. The staff, particularly Wadi (who seemed to be there 24/7), were exceptionally fantastic and we're willing to help with fantastic restaurant recommendations and schedule door-to-door taxis to and from the restaurants they recommended. We had a massive screw-up with the room reservation that was completely our mistake but they couldn't have been more understanding and accommodating. Overall, if you're coming to Marrakech, this is absolutely the place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in Azule and it was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We are family of 5 and wanted to spend Eid in a Arab\Muslim country and we could not have chosen a better country, city or hotel than Morocco, Marrakech and Riad El Mansour.

Nadia, Abdes and Mustafa really took care of us and we had a wonderful holiday. They provided us detailed information about the city and arranged the trip to Orika valley.

The driver Hicham picked us from the hotel and drove us to Orika valley and also took us outside Marrakech for Eid prayers. He speaks Arabic, English, French fluently and also Berber and Spanish and is an excellent guide.

The approach to the hotel is along a narrow alleys as it is in the old part of the city, and cars cannot go through but we felt it safe enough to walk back at 11 in the night after dinner in the amazing Jemma El Fina square.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoLanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Girlfriend and I spent four days here over Eid (August 2013). From emails making sure everything ran smoothly for our arrival, to organising reservations for some of the best restaurant and massages I have ever had, the staff at the riad could not be more helpful.

Notes:
The rooms was perfectly laid out and very clean.

The location is great... 10 minutes walk to the main square and all the sights, but at the same time, down enough back alleys that it feels like you are really seeing Marrakech.

Breakfast was amazing. It can be delivered to your room if you want, but getting out into the courtyard area is much better.

You always feel like you have the whole place to yourself, because of the limited number of rooms, and the layout of the place. Feels very special.

I work in a high stress job, and I've never felt so relaxed, so quickly on a long weekend away... definitely recommend a massage the first full day you are there.

We arrived over the most important holiday of the year, and we were worried that everything would be closed... but the staff could always tell us what was open, what wasnt, where to go, and how to get there. Local knowledge like that is invaluable when you only have a couple of days to enjoy a city.

Lastly, I was recommended this place by a friend, and likewise, I cant recommend this place enough.

Thanks!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris_j_bright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here in August and it was a really great place. The staff were amazing and our driver went out of his way to take us to some fantastic places. Rooms are really comfortable and food was great. Overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Wise7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Morgane
Riad Morgane
#339 of 502 in Marrakech
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
L’Hotel Marrakech
L’Hotel Marrakech
#244 of 502 in Marrakech
22 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#30 of 502 in Marrakech
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#6 of 502 in Marrakech
234 reviews
1.7 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#57 of 502 in Marrakech
1,516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#107 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $145 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 bedroom hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing