We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest place on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ghwirate Taalab Bivouac
Ranked #71 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Girlfriend and I spent four days here over Eid (August 2013). From emails making sure everything ran smoothly for our arrival, to organising reservations for some of the best restaurant and massages I have ever had, the staff at the riad could not be more helpful.

Notes:
The rooms was perfectly laid out and very clean.

The location is great... 10 minutes walk to the main square and all the sights, but at the same time, down enough back alleys that it feels like you are really seeing Marrakech.

Breakfast was amazing. It can be delivered to your room if you want, but getting out into the courtyard area is much better.

You always feel like you have the whole place to yourself, because of the limited number of rooms, and the layout of the place. Feels very special.

I work in a high stress job, and I've never felt so relaxed, so quickly on a long weekend away... definitely recommend a massage the first full day you are there.

We arrived over the most important holiday of the year, and we were worried that everything would be closed... but the staff could always tell us what was open, what wasnt, where to go, and how to get there. Local knowledge like that is invaluable when you only have a couple of days to enjoy a city.

Lastly, I was recommended this place by a friend, and likewise, I cant recommend this place enough.

Thanks!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris_j_bright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 817 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here in August and it was a really great place. The staff were amazing and our driver went out of his way to take us to some fantastic places. Rooms are really comfortable and food was great. Overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Wise7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

At the end of July we spent our mini-moon surrounded in luxury, by attentive staff, beautiful surroundings and a relaxing atmosphere. Steve the owner kindly upgraded our room being our Honeymoon and made us feel extremely comfortable. The staff provided us with excellent food always with a smile at any time of day even during Ramadan. We would highly recommend staying in this stunning Riad and taking advantage the knowledge the staff will provide....... especially the Beldi Country Club for a relaxing day at the pool to get away from the hectic and sweltering heat of the Medina.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed at Riad El Mansour on my first visit to Marrakesh. I have to say that what made my stay so great is the staff. Mustafa is a genuinely caring person. He made sure the guests are comfortable and ready at their service to take them places. Zubaidah is so sweet and she does everything...kitchen, housekeeping...always a smile on her face. The place is fair but the staff made it wonderful. I would definitely come back to stay just because I know I am in good hands. How lucky the owners are to have such a caring, trusting and amazing staff on the team.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Jonquil room with a friend. It is a small two beds room but cozy and cute. We enjoye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreyNJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent 5 nights in the Riad at the end of July and had such an amazing time! The staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you (which was even more impressive considering it was Ramadan), they were always smiling. Mustafa took us on a trip to the Atlas Mountains which we would highly recommend and he also recommended the Beldi Country Club for a day by the pool which we ended up doing twice as we enjoyed it so much!

My girlfriend is thinking about going back to Marrakech with her mum for a short break in October and they both be staying at Riad el Mansour. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Amber suite which is the biggest room and absolutely lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

As two girls on our first visit to Morocco, we can't say enough good things about our stay at Riad el Mansour. Marrakech can be overwhelming but the Riad made everything as comfortable and easy as possible. They arranged our pick up at the airport and the driver walked us to the door (which we would very much recommend as the Riad might be hard to find on your first visit!); we arranged to have dinner in the Riad the night we arrived - it was delicious and they had no problem accommodating a vegetarian; and Abdess was extremely helpful, providing us with an annotated map and plenty of recommendations. He also helped us organize a dinner reservation and transport home from the restaurant, as well as a day trip to Atlas (at an extremely reasonable rate!). The staff of the Riad really made Marrakech welcoming and helped make it a great visit.
The Riad itself is really beautiful. Our room was full of authentic details - maybe small by western hotel standards, but we definitely didn't feel cramped and there are plenty of common areas in the Riad where the guests can relax, including the ground floor dining room, where is stayed especially cool, and the roof terrace, where under the umbrella even the August heat was bearable. Inside the Riad it always felt really peaceful - a needed contrast after you've spent the day out in hectic Marrakech! The breakfast in the courtyard each day is also worth a mention as it kept us going for much of the day. Overall would very much recommend the Riad and would definitely return on another trip to Marrakech!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahW1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We just got back home after a 3 night stay at Marrakech and only have very good things to say about this hotel and it's members of staff. We booked the place direct after some searches on tripadvisor and other homepages from other various Riads in Marrakech. The staff are completely concerned about your satisfaction and customer service here leaves us british somewhat embarrassed about our standrads at home! Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast on the terrace is scrumptious. There are always fruits and nuts and always a bottle of fresh water in the room. Fabulous!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ammon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Moucharabieh
Riad Moucharabieh
#299 of 499 in Marrakech
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#38 of 499 in Marrakech
1,326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 499 in Marrakech
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#39 of 499 in Marrakech
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Bamaga Hotel
Riad Bamaga Hotel
#181 of 499 in Marrakech
376 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghwirate Taalab Bivouac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghwirate Taalab Bivouac

Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#51 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $147 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ghwirate Taalab Bivouac 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ghwirate Taalab Bivouac is the best Desert Sahara Hotel in Marrakech Morocco . Where you will have an unforgettable Desert experience . We offer Single Tents , Double , Triple and group Tents . benefits an unique situation to the world: precisely facing the mythical village of the Agafay Desert Situated about thirty kilometers from the ocher city, this little-known gem stretches over several hundred hectares on the first heights of the High-Atlas massif. Its arid landscapes made of stones and rocks offer an immense panorama rhythmic by white dunes whose shape and color evoke those of the Saharan dunes of Erg Chebbi. Thereis an extraordinary Saharian traditional experience sleeping in Tents under the stars . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ghwirate Taalab Bivouac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing