We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous staff and riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad El Mansour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad El Mansour
Ranked #35 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Fabulous staff and riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Not a great hotel a FAB hotel.
It surely has to the best hotel we have ever visited, it certainly ranks amongst the friendliest and intimate we have ever been.
The staff are genuinely there to make your stay special, they care about you and always smile, it seems they are happy to be part of such a good team.
Our room the Amber Suite was beautiful, with a wonderful wooden ceiling. The riad has wonderful original features and a lovely sunny peaceful terrace.
There was a welcome card and map and complimentary Argan Oil in the room.
There are bathrobes and slippers and the room is made up twice a day.
There is a small gymnasium upstairs wit a running machine and weights along with a hammam and massage room
Food was great and large portions, we ate there for lunch and dinner, and of course breakfast.
You will leave Riad El Mansour happy and dreaming to go back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheldon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    63
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
99
488
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went two weeks ago for a 3 day long weekend. The riad is gorgeous inside. We stayed in the Amber Suite which was equally enchanting.

About the riad - Abness and Wabi on the front desk were incredibly helpful from before we arrived and even emailed us when we got home. They made sure we had everything we needed, gave us maps and told us where to go and avoid, helped us by booking restaurants and ordering taxis. We tried the traditional hammam treatment - quite an experience! We ate dinner there one night as we were tired but I would probably spend the money and venture out instead. Breakfast on the rooftop was lovely every morning in the sun.

About Marrakesh - we dressed modestly outside the riad, it's also quite dusty so carry water around, you walk A LOT so comfy shoes are more important that stylish for day time, at night in the tourist places you can dress up, best to eat in tourist places.

Things to see/do - the souk is nicer than I imagined and the sellers weren't too aggressive, go to Cafe France for great views of the sunset, stick to the tourist routes in the Medina. In the new city - lots of walking and parks, the Yves St Laurent garden and more modern places to eat. Everything is closed in the new city on a Sunday.

Overall I would highly recommend Riad El Mansour for a fantastic way to experience Marrakesh.

Room Tip: The Amber Suite is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This place is nothing but the best experience I ever had. Very friendly staff – all of them. Talk about going extra miles! After seeing me struggling, she volunteered and stitched couple buttons of my shirt which fell off. Again, at the middle of the night I went to the rooftop for a smoke, Wadi came up 3 floors, set up chairs, water, ashtray, flicked on the lights, and even willing to keep me company. Abdeh always made sure I am well taken care of. I met the owner, a perfect English Gentleman. I was travelling alone, and he said, if I’m in trouble anywhere in the city, just give him a call, and he has the ability to take care of it. Breakfast was excellent, and more than what I could eat. There was fresh fruit platter every morning in the room and bottled water. Yes, there is no compromise with the money part, which I don’t expect. It’s a business after all, and livelihood of the staff depends on it.
Only problem is to find your way back to the Riad. I had to ask local help to bring me back pretty much every evening. It the guide would cost you 10 Dhm. Taxi doesn’t go up to the entrance, so a bit of walking is involved. The Medina is very safe, no matter how late you return. Enjoy you stay at El Mansour, you won’t regret it.

Room Tip: Stairs are narrow, so if you have a lot of luggage, try the lower floor. All the rooms are equally g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaustuv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad El Mansour, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cockermouth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Riad el Mansour was everything and more it promised to be from our research on Trip Advisor: a haven of peace set in the heart of bustling, ancient Marrakech. Our room combined charm with scrupulous cleanliness and attention to deail (slippers, gowns, powerful shower unit, fresh fruit and flowers). Back in Blighty I am missing breakfast on the sunny terrace. But it is the people who rfeally provide the warmth, so thank you Wadi, Abdess and Mustafa, and all the staff who made our sojourn at Mansour so memorable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad El Mansour, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Such a lovely review, and thank you for leaving it for us.
We do like to provide our guests with those little extras such as slippers and quality bathroom products and bathrobes, along with fresh flowers, complimentary water in the room, and fruits and pastries, It is we feel, what makes us stand out from the crowd.
Marrakech is still hot and sunny, and breakfast is always a memory that our guests enjoy.. a peaceful start tot he day being waited on whilst eating in the sun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CardiffEdward
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were two female mature but intrepid travellers who chose this riad for our four night stay in Marrakesh because of the glowing trip advisor comments we had read - and we were so glad we did.We can only endorse what everyone else has said about this beautiful place which is made extra special by the fantastic staff. Wadi and Abdess always had our welfare at heart and this personal touch is the jewel in this riad's crown. We must also give our taxi driver Mustapha top rating too...what a delightful character.
We would not hesitate to recommend this riad for the warmth of the staff, the cleanliness, the beauty of the building which is tastefully furnished ......plus the delicious breakfasts.
Our first night in the area was a culture shock but by the last evening we were so comfortable we even promised to return and have mint tea with the local butcher!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jonquil room on the first floor which was small but tastefully decorated. The stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CardiffEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad El Mansour, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for the positive review, it is very much appreciated that you took your time to do it.
We are aware there are many choices out there to stay in Marrakech and pleased you chose Riad El Mansour from the mass that are in Marrakech.
We do feel we do stand out from the crowd with our excellent staff, we have been running for almost 7 years now, and think we have it right now!
You have to come back for that mint tea from the Butcher now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at the Riad for our break in Marrakech and really appreciated the help and kindness of the staff - Abdess gave us a very helpful introduction to the city which really help us orientate ourselves and Wadi was always cheerful and helpful whether he was getting us breakfast or helping us book restaurants or taxis. Their recommendations for both restaurants and Hamman were spot on and the taxis provided were prompt and good value - including the trip to and from the airport.
I have no hesitation in recommending people to stay at this Riad.

Room Tip: We stayed in a first floor room which was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad El Mansour, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you Alison for taking the time to leave us such avery good review, we know a lot of our guests come from triapdvisor and appreciate previous guests reviews.
As you mentioned we really do not appreciate ripping our guests off, and will always try to ensure all of our services offer good value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We travelled here for a birthday celebration. Our visit was made perfect right from being picked up at the hotel, being welcomed at the riad snd settling into the nicely decorated room. Nothing was too much for wadi and abdess-they were helpful in sending emails for us, arranging a birthday cake on arrival and the advice given. The riad is in an excellent location being walking distance to many if the famous sights. Fresh fruit, cakes and bottled water are provided daily in the room. You cannot beat having a fab holiday here!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank svithlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad El Mansour, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed the birthday, and that it gave you happy memories, and hope that you will come back and visit us again for your next birthday!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a postitive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.7 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#18 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#24 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#41 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#31 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#56 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Property: Riad El Mansour
Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad El Mansour is a six bedroom, award winning Riad. This boutique hotel is situated a short stroll from Place Jemaa el-Fna. We offer the highest levels of service and hospitality with a Jacuzzi, Spa, Hammam and GymWe have a full time resident cook and can arrange airport transfers for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing