We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad El Mansour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad El Mansour
Ranked #44 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a couple during February and the end January. The riad is quite hard to find but once you do this really is a nice place and the service here is excellent. Rooms are cleaned twice daily and everyone in the riad is very helpful. The sun terrace is a great place to relax and they even bring you breakfast at the time you wish. One minor nitpick would be that the hotel internet is not very stable but other than that pretty much everything worked as well as one could wish.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alisiirappi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad El Mansour, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We do like to hear such positive feedback form our guests and thank you for leaving us a review.
The riad is down a dead end street which does add to the calm and tranquility of the road.
All our guests are given a complimentary map, and if they require, use of a mobile phone should they get lost, however in the 6 years we have owned Riad El Mansour, only one guest got lost and had to telephone us.
The internet is normally not problem, as we use it 24/7 to check our emails, however, should the wi-fi signal be weak, we do have a computer for all of our guests to use (complimentary of course) in the hotel lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    66
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
102
498
37
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Riad El Mansour. The service was first class, thanks Abdis, Waddi and lovely cook and cleaners: not imposing but nothing was too much trouble. We loved our room (Amber Suite), loved breakfast up on the roof terrace, and loved the whole experience of a holiday in Marrakech. The Riad was so quiet and peaceful, a welcome retreat after our visits to the Souks etc.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad El Mansour, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Paul,
For taking the time to leave us a positive review, we thank you very much.
We are aware that guests like the area of Riad El Mansour as it is away form the madness of the souks, a short walk to the local market, yet far enough not to hear any street noise and mopeds.
Breakfast is normally our guests favourite time, as you can sit outside and soak up the sun first thing in the morning!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at Riad El Mansour for 4 days in February. It is very conveniently situated in a very atmospheric part of the old Medina - close to everything and a short walk to taxis and the French quarter. The staff are so helpful and welcoming, making recommendations and booking taxis and a mountain excursion. Lovely breakfast and an amazing chicken pastilla, comfortable and beautifully decorated rooms - all in all a great place to stay in Marrakech. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rfvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad El Mansour, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
As always we are very pleased to get reviews and feedback form our guests, and take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our stay at Riad El Mansour was a delight! British owned, and with really excellent staff everything was first class. The location near the edge of the Medina was far enough inside to be exciting, near enough to the road to easily get a cab. The Riad itself is just the right size and very clean and tidy with lovely rooms and good room facilities and a lovely secluded terrace for meals and relaxation. The main asset is the staff. They could not have been more helpful and all have good English. From the emails covering anything we needed beforehand from managers Wadi and Abdess, to the hand annotated map on arrival, to the cookery lesson with Fatima, to the Riad's excellent driver Mustapha, you could not choose better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stedecourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad El Mansour, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for leaving us a positive review.
Yes, one of our main assets are our staff, most have them have been with us since our first day of opening.
We hope you will return to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We visited Riad El Mansour for my birthday in January 2013 and were well and truly spoilt!! All the staff were lovely - Mustafa, Latifa, Abdess, Nadia, Wadjia (excuse the spelling!?) - and very accommodating! Latifa made some amazing hot Moroccan salads - yum! - and the breakfasts were gorgeous. In fact, I wanted the recipes for the salads but forgot to get them :-(! She also made a birthday cake for me for breakfast :-)! My friend has a severe nut allergy too and it wasn't a problem. Would highly recommend the Riad El Mansour!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad El Mansour, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Many thanks Grace for the positive review!
We pride ourselves on our customer service and have loyal and wonderful staff.
If we are made aware of any food allergies we will always cater for them, and pleased to hear your friend was indeed catered for.
I will ask Abdess to send you a copy of the recipes for the salads today!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at Riad El Mansour over New Year and had the most fantastic
time. It is a beautiful Riad and is an absolute oasis of calm and beauty compared to the
craziness that is Marrakech. The rooms are welcoming, comfortable and
each has its own style. The staff were wonderful. We felt extremely
well looked after and they helped us organise anything we requested.

One of the members of our group had recently been diagnosed with
coeliac disease and so is unable to eat any food containing gluten
(bread, pasta, cous cous, beer etc) and we were anticipating lots of
trouble with this is Marrakech. The chef at the Riad however was not
fazed by this in the slightest.. she made a variety of gluten free
breads for us - all of which tasted better than any we have yet tried
in the UK! I would advise anyone with a gluten intolerance to take
some gluten free flour with them and the chef will ensure you are
sorted!

We celebrated New Year at the Riad - with dinner and entertainment and
this was a perfect way to spend New Year! We had lots of fun and
really got to know the members of staff - who were a delight.

I couldn't recommend this Riad enough.. thank you to all there who
ensured our stay was perfect.

Charlotte.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad El Mansour, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you Charlotte for taking the time to leave us a review, we realise that many of our clients use tripadvisor to make their decisions, and many of our guests say they are going to leave a review, but unfortunately do not.
New Years Eve in Marrakech is a preety unique experience and good to hear that you enjoyed the buffet and group we had for that special evening.
We always cater for all our guests and ask them at time of booking if they have any special requests, and then we can prepare in advance for any special diets. Sometimes it is easier of the guest brings in their own flour for example as sometimes the specialist foods are not available in Marrakech, and our cook can then prepare all the foods using this flour.
Thank you for recommending us also!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

What a great place Riad El Mansour is. Just six bedrooms, it is intimate and secluded. The roof terrace is a sun trap and great for soaking up the sun - a world away from our grey winters' days in England. All the staff are amazing, very easy going about breakfast times, the food is fantastic - Latifa makes a mean Morrocan salad that is hot - just what you need. Abdess on reception is amazing and Nadia and Wadjea (sorry about the spelling here) all made our short trip fun and safe. We will be back.

Room Tip: One bedroom is on the ground floor so I would choose one on the five on the first floor. There is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad El Mansour, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
We at Riad El Mansour take time to read all of our reviews and respond to all of them, they are all important to us.
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on tripadvisor for us.
We are a small hotel with just 6 bedrooms, and because of this, we do feel that we provide the 'personal touch' unlike any of the larger chain hotels in Marrakech.
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the sun in January rather than the snow you probably have now!
We have known since opening Riad El Mansour, that Latifa is a good cook, she has been with us since day one!
We look forward to welcoming you back again in magical Marrakech!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#28 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#17 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#35 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#24 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#89 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Property: Riad El Mansour
Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 bedroom hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing