We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Ben Tachfine ex Riad El mansour
Nearby Hotels
$299
$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$294
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$624
$566
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$410
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$454
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveler rating
737
67
9
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
67
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamber suiteourika valleyold cityrooftop terracedriverhammamairportriadsoukstaxissquarechaosmazecourtyard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 821 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

What a great place Riad El Mansour is. Just six bedrooms, it is intimate and secluded. The roof terrace is a sun trap and great for soaking up the sun - a world away from our grey winters' days in England. All the staff are amazing, very easy going about breakfast times, the food is fantastic - Latifa makes a mean Morrocan salad that is hot - just what you need. Abdess on reception is amazing and Nadia and Wadjea (sorry about the spelling here) all made our short trip fun and safe. We will be back.

Room Tip: One bedroom is on the ground floor so I would choose one on the five on the first floor. There is no swimming pool, it is a Riad so a pool is very rare, they do have a jacuzzi pool on the ground floor and a lovely little spa (Hammam) and a small gym on the roof terrace.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rozonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad Ben Tachfine ex Riad El mansour, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

We at Riad El Mansour take time to read all of our reviews and respond to all of them, they are all important to us.
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on tripadvisor for us.
We are a small hotel with just 6 bedrooms, and because of this, we do feel that we provide the 'personal touch' unlike any of the larger chain hotels in Marrakech.
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the sun in January rather than the snow you probably have now!
We have known since opening Riad El Mansour, that Latifa is a good cook, she has been with us since day one!
We look forward to welcoming you back again in magical Marrakech!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at Riad El Mansour during mid December 2012. What a way to be introduced to Marrakech! Mustafa came to fetch us at the airport and what an honour to be welcomed and served by such a loyal and humble character. He is the embodiment of what Marrakech is all about. Joyous, relater, loyal to his commitments made to us, abounding in energy. Finding our Riad through a myriad of alleyways and being invited by some shop owners to have some mint tea with them was exactly what I envisaged. The Riad itself was a haven of tranquility and authenticity from the maddening crowds and can one say more about the quality of the food, the beautiful rooms and helpful staff? We especially enjoyed the breakfasts on the terrace every morning. Home made yoghurt, moroccan style omelette, fresh orange juice and breads...to die for. Robert the owner and the rest of his staff went out of their way to accommodate us time and time again. thank you. We look forward to visit soon on a city break from London! Andre, Jackie and Cobus

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad Ben Tachfine ex Riad El mansour, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you Andre for the lovely review
We have just been notified that we have been awarded the 'Best Service Award' by trip advisor for 2013, and we are pleased of this award and the ongoing positive reviews we receive.
We are very pleased that you found everything as you envisaged and we now look forward to seeing you and your wife again in February for your birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Wonderful and welcoming !!! Staff fabulous and rooms beautifully decorated and clean. Lovely breakfast on roof terrace and most importantly for us it was a peaceful haven after spending most of our time exploring Marrakesh. Also a special thank you to staff for arranging postage on the shoes we left behind !!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad Ben Tachfine ex Riad El mansour, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you Siobhan for leaving us the review!
After having just been notified that we have been awarded '2013 Best Service award' I guess we are doing something right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a cute and intimate hotel nestled in the Medina but totally calm and peaceful. The roof terrace is lovely and gets plenty of sun. The rooms are traditional and cosy. What makes this place however is the staff, who are friendly and helpful and cannot do enough to make their guests feel at home. The personal touch, insider tips, restaurant bookings etc. are fabulous. Highly recommend enjoying breakfast on the terrace and eating in the hotel one night (huge portions!).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad Ben Tachfine ex Riad El mansour, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

We thank you for leaving a positive review for us.
We have been praised many times for our staff here at Riad El Mansour.
We try to make all of our guests feel special and welcome without being too intrusive.
Our roof terrace certainly is a sun trap and its lovely to spend a day up there relaxing, reading, taking the sun and wit a chilled drink after a day day in the hectic souks!
It is a nice way to start the day having breakfast on the terrace to hear the birds singing and seeing clear blue skies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here for Christmas and thoroughly enjoyed it! The rooms are cleaned twice a day, with free water, fruits and nuts and include breakfast! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, with restaurants advice, taxis and booking! There is also a hammam, which is fab! We eat here two nights and the food was great and very reasonable! All in all we really enjoyed our stay! Melanie

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watsonm2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad Ben Tachfine ex Riad El mansour, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All reviews are important to us.
Christmas is certainly a special time to spend in Marrakech, not so much commercialism, but the Moroccans are catching on!
But at least you were in the sun which I am sure your friends could not have said the same on Christmas Day!
We do have a hammam which most of our guests use, it is preety unique to Morocco and you certainly come out well scrubbed after!
Pleased you ate with us twice and enjoyed!
Thank you again Melanie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews