We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent Riad, with outstanding service”
Review of Riad El Mansour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad El Mansour
Ranked #137 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We've just returned from a 5 night stay at the riad, with a two night spent in Essaouira and have to say we were pleasantly surprised. The service offered at the Riad, especially from Wadi was something we've never experienced before (and we've stayed in some luxury hotels). Everything was taken care off, from the moment we arrived, we were greeted by a smiley Mustapha (although he'd been waiting at the airport for about an hour; our flight was delayed), and then shown to our room, and were offered a complimentary drink of our choice, some mineral water and fresh fruit in our room (replenished daily), and some pastries. we were given some time to recover, and then shown around the riad, it was really like being shown around your new home :)
we had daily breakfast, which was made-to-order, by Safa and Zubeida (who always smiled and were always busy doing things round the riad). Although at times I felt they didn't really understand what we were saying, but that wasn't a very big problem for us. We were given a lot of privacy whenever we needed, which was an extra bonus being away on a romantic break. I got a tummy problem (i have a very sensitive stomach), and Wadi offered to make some moroccan tea, which fixed me up in no time, nothing was ever too much for him. We did find the location of the Riad to be a bit of a problem at the beginning, we got lost the first two days, but then were fine. Although if the weather hadn't been as good (30 degrees instead of 45/50 the previous week), then the 25mins walk would've been too much to bear. If you do get a taxi back, the best place to be dropped off would be the Gare routiere bus station (then its a few mins walk), or when you're more experienced ask the taxi driver to go further (but taxi's do not come right upto the riad). that was the only main drawback for us = the location. otherwise it's a nice stroll on a good day, but not if its too hot. We were given a complimentary dinner (offer for July), and have to say the food was excellent, the best we had in morocco. the portions were huge, so we asked the riad to keep some for us for dinner the next day, which wasn't a problem for them at all (the food was just too good to waste!!). The other thing which i noticed was the room was cleaned twice daily which was excellent, but i did find our bedsheets (flat sheets) weren't changed so often and they weren't of good quality; torn in some corners which was a bit disappointing, and the rug in our room (the suite) was really shabby. My husband wanted to use the gym, but didn't as it was really tiny with sunbed mattresses and towels in there. But having said that, the service and tranquility of the riad was what made our holiday the best it was, so i would recommend it highly. p.s I had the massage, wow!!! just what i needed after a day spent climbing the rocks of the Atlas mountains.

Room Tip: check offers on tripadvisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 821 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2011

We found Riad El Mansour after trawling through countless reviews and reccomendations on tripadvisor.
I was torn between a Hotel or an authentic Ryad. I am pleased I went for the latter.
Its a small personal feel, not an anonymous chain hotel were you are treated as a number.
As expected and mentioned in all the reviews for this Ryad, service was of the best I have ever experienced.
There is not too much to say that has not been said already.
If you are looking for good value, and top standards, this is the place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bailybarns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Having just returned from a 4 day stay, I feel compelled, as so many others have, to rave!
The staff are a Godsend, nothing, absolutely nothing was too much.
We had late checkout and the raid was kind enough to allow us to use our room until 6pm. What other hotel woud do that?
So many little extras make this a real gem. For example one day it was raining so the hotel supplied umbrellas, and when we got back we had the free shoeshine.
There was always a daily free newspaper provided.
Breakfast was included, and very filling.
What really makes Riad El Mansour stand out from all the others is the level of the service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HenryMoore1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This is a fantastic hotel with great, friendly service and excellent food. The hotel's interior is beautiful, as are the rooms. They can arrange trips to the deasert and around the rest of Morocco. It is conveniently located in the medina in a safe little alley filled with children and cats. The also will pick you up at the airport free of charge. This may be my fovourite hotel in the world!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theCCCCS-Afamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We live in Spain so Marrakesh is just a short hop from Valencia for us - and one that we will certainly be making again to visit this fabulous Riad, set within the medina and very close to the souk. The Riad was just perfect for this surprise 60th birthday treat for my wife - small, with just 6 rooms, each as beautiful as the next! We stayed in the wonderful suite which was a delight both in atmosphere and comfort. The attention to detail shown by the small but magnificent staff was extraordinary. The little touches were what made our stay so special, especially the extra birthday requests - the flowers and wine in the room on arrival etc. We didn't avail ourselves of the facilities such as the steam room or gym (too darn hot!!) but my wife enjoyed the "hammam" massage. The dinner and lunch snacks we had were very good too and the tranquil breakfast, taken in our own chosen spot, was just what we needed before venturing out into the hustle and bustle of the souk. There are so many little corners to enjoy around the Riad, all tastefully thought-out and decorated to the highest degree. Congratulations to the owners and their ever attentive staff for getting everything so right!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_ES_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Very nice place to stay in Marrakech.

Clean and beautiful riad with quite good location inside the medina (10 min walk to souks and centre square), helpful and friendly staff. Complementary pickup service from airport and back.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

From being welcomed at the airport by Musthafa to entering the riad everything was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Portion sizes for the tagines are enormous! They also recommended the Beldi Country Club which we visited on our last day. It was really peaceful and the swimming pool was excellent. We also had lunch there which was very good. Another great meal was at the Azar restaurant in the new town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole03-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Morgane
Riad Morgane
#338 of 501 in Marrakech
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
L’Hotel Marrakech
L’Hotel Marrakech
#243 of 501 in Marrakech
22 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#30 of 501 in Marrakech
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#6 of 501 in Marrakech
234 reviews
1.7 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#57 of 501 in Marrakech
1,515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#75 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#98 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $145 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 bedroom hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing