We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so much more than just a massage”

Les Bains de Marrakech
Ranked #8 of 106 Spas & Wellness in Marrakech
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“so much more than just a massage”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went as a family - 6 of us - 3 boys, parents and granny. We got lost and hot on our race to get there for our appointment but as soon as we arrived, we were made to feel welcome, made to relax and just zoned out of the hustle and bustle of the city. The 'hammam' experience was fantastic - the salt scrub - invigorating! The boys had the gentler black soap scrub and thought it was great. In between hammam and massage you're invited to lie down, drink tea and relax and not only are the staff helpful and friendly, but it's a really valuable cultural experience and a good contrast to the heat and frenetic activity outdoors. We were there for over 3 hours and came out feeling wonderful. Thank you for looking after us so well. Sarah

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,042
    372
    133
    74
    65
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time right!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Never did it before.
Loved it and will probably never find it again as good as this was!
Felt like a fairytale from the beginning till the end. Never felt cleaner, softer and more romantic!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank HugoSmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Last day bliss”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is tremendous!

We had the hammam, rose bath and then massage. It was a special half day spa - I could not fault it

Hammam for two with lovelt black soap scrub &body mask, we then went in to our second room with two incredibly large bath tubs filled with rose petals from there to our individual massage rooms where tensions were whisked away. Refreshments were provided throughout all excellent quality

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanManning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good detente”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

i have got avery good time day going from hamam to massage , to manicure end othe service.in the mlddle of the medina ,it was really special

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank curtis1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Superb place to spend a couple of hours after the day's travels. Attentive staff and an amazing experience, we will go every time we visit the City. Seems expensive but worth every penny and once you have been you will know why.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Bains de Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Les Bains de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing