We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great historical holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc
Ranked #475 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great historical holiday”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Fantastic welcoming ,orientation and ongoing support is offered by everybody, although in the old city it's neither too noisy or too far to get around,the riad is it self lovely example of courtyard space and the rooms are amazing , morover the staff does make you feel at home and creates a safe and very friendly atmosphere. Hamid is always ready to help escorting us the car park and offering help at any time.Good breakfast together with other guests , the waiters are very generous .
We will never forget this wonderful palace and will spend more holidays . We also be recommending this raid to all our friends,
Thanks to everyone who made us enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockstarOoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    36
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
65
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
612 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have to confess to being slightly disappointed by this Riad, in all honesty our rooms would not be out of place on a 3 star bed and breakfast in Brighton. Very basic and very cold in December, especially if the heating is broken which it was! Staff very good at finding a heater we could have in our rooms. I imagine this would be amazing in Summer when you need cool rooms.
The food let this property down. Breakfast service a little hit and miss and paper napkins instead of cotton a very strange decision.
Dinner we had both nights and at the costs expected fresh and flavoursome Morocccan cuisine. We were disappointed, the first night the soup was decidely tinned although and excellent main course followed. The second, a good starter and honestly a terrible main with some tough as old boots meat used.
If you hate the hustle of the medina do force yourself to leave and find somewhere else to eat.
This is not a location for everybody and if I had my time again I would have not stayed here and stayed out of town and done day trips to the Medina.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debsywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
131 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

No complaints - the weather in December was a little chilly so the courtyard was also too cold to sit out of the sun. Small side rooms had the fires lit but they smoked terribly. The roof on the other hand had some sunny spots. Bedrooms were coy with air con acting as a heater. Nice touch a bottle of wine on arrival, comfortable beds, a safe I could work and hair dryer
Only 10 minutes from he main square and quite a lot of shopping and restaurants on the way although it meant avoiding the motorbikes that tended to race up and down all day long.
Breakfast was as the larger Angsana see said Riad just 1 minute away - although we did need our coats on to have it as the space heaters were not always on in the courtyard. Breakfast was not a buffet but there was choice and mountains of bread,
Service was quite good.
we went with Jules Verne so their local rep did a tour of the city and arranged a 2 day excursion to the desert to Zagora which was great

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zorrothecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavira, Portugal
Level Contributor
183 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is a great littel hotel (only about 11 rooms) but hidden away down the back streets of the medina (old city). No place for a car - nearest car park is about 100 metres away. The place is clean and tidy, but the excellent breakfast is in another riad across the street. There are plenty of places up on the top floor for enjoying the sun, and the usual little shop for water about 100 feet away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2012

A very pleasant, quiet and intimate place to stay in Marrakech. Not 5-star international quality, but a perfect place to stay and have an 'authentic experience' in Marrakech. We stayed in Riad Blanc which was small, but very nice. About 6-7 rooms I think, a small pool (although it was far too cold to go swimming) and a pleasant roof terrace to relax on. Breakfast is served over the 'road' at another of Angsana's Riads, which was good with sufficient choice.
The service was pretty good (sometimes slow, sometimes very quick at breakfast). The Riad Hosts were lovely, very attentive, friendly and knowledgable.
The Deluxe rooms were rather small, but very comfortable. There are no TVs or Phones, but this seems standard with all Riads. There is free wifi which is a bonus. Minibar prices were rather expensive, but to be honest you can get things in the stalls outside quite easily (apart from alcohol).
All in all, a lovely place to stay, in a great location...just 5 minutes walk to the main square and souks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in Riad Blanc for four days in October, when the weather was perfect - dry and pleasantly warm. We loved the room (204) and particularly appreciated the large bath. We would certainly recommend it.

The Riad was quiet, peaceful and very restful. Service, when we needed it, was charming and efficient. We spent a lot of time on the roof during the day when we were not out exploring, and found it very soothing. When we needed advice, a taxi or any other help it was prompt and efficient.

We ate delicious breakfast every day in the adjoining Riad Si Said, where the service was also charming and efficient. We had two very good evening meals there, but the one we had on the roof was a disappointment.

Room Tip: Room 204 is beautiful and it has a bath. Not all the others do
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gumne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlare, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Very friendly and helpfull staff at this riad. The room was well furnished (room 202) and had all one needs to spend just a few nights in Marrakech. It was great to know that all noise could be left behind when coming back from a visit in town. Very pleasant to have a tea on the rooftop at the end of the afternoon watching sunset. Breakfast was served in the riad Si Said opposite the alley. The setting was pleasant and the breakfast of a good standard. We had dinner one night at the Si Said which we would not recommend. Overpriced, warm white wine served (this was partially fixed with a bucket of ice) and confusing menu list. We ordered a tomato salad and were served a 'salade tomate confit' (sugared) which was no where described as such. It seems to be a local delicacy but for us it was way too sweet for a starter.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Lawrence S,

firstly thank you for choosing the Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakechl. We were delighted to welcome you as our guest.
We were so delighted to read your wonderful words about Riad Blanc. We are all deeply committed to offering you a memorable experience during your time with us so were so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We were disappointed, however, to read your comments regarding our a la Carte Menu. Our team will of course have a look into it so this.

Lastly, thank you for taking the time write a review and share your experience of the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time. It is only with our guest’s feedback that we can continue to improve.

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Palais Blanc
Riad Palais Blanc
#264 of 500 in Marrakech
12 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#47 of 500 in Marrakech
1,220 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#54 of 500 in Marrakech
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#8 of 500 in Marrakech
1,213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palais Khum
Palais Khum
#26 of 500 in Marrakech
331 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc

Property: Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc
Address: 25, Derb Si Said | Quartier de la Bahia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #475 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Medina of Marrakesh, close to the Museum Dar Si Said, this house marries modern interior design and traditional decoration. Every room and areas of this guest house offers one oasis of comfort and of serenity, especially with its swimming pool and its two lounges with fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing