We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sanity in the Madness of Morocco!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc
Ranked #457 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sanity in the Madness of Morocco!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

This Riad is well situated and represents a traditional example of a Morrocan Riad. The staff are attentive and welcoming, whilst not being intrusive. The Riad is very well placed for a 10 minute walk to the main square where you can get your daily fix of snake charmers, buggy rides and Morrocan traders of every possible description.
Breakfast is good and plentiful. The Riad has a room service menu, but not a restaurant as such. However, one can eat in a couple of the very nearby other sister Riads in the chain. This actually provides an interesting change of scenery. All in all this is a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redsonning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    35
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
63
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

We were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary, and the staff made it very special for us by scattering our room with roses and rose petals, and providing wine and delicious Morroccan pastries. Everyone was attentive and friendly, from the charming manager, to the restaurant staff and the maids. We enjoyed exploring Marrakech and it's many sights and sounds, but it was a welcome relief to pass the afternoons back at the Riad, relaxing on the sunloungers before heading out again in the evenings. We didn't use the plunge pool as it wasn't heated, but it would be a wonderful place to cool down during hot summer days.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Very comfortable...and quiet conveniently located property.
Staff from Manager downwards were all excellent - attentive and had a desire to make their guests feel welcome.
This is not a Hilton or a Holiday Inn - and it's the better because of that. The narrow alleyways took a bit of getting used to - particularly at night - but we relished the walks and tehy were entirely safe. This Riad had good access to the Bahia Palace and the main square - and some excellent restaurants very close.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wykeham67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Day 3 of our 5 day trip - fantastic Riad - wonderful attentive staff - nothing is too much trouble. Great location !!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thickchick6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

A spacious and interesting riad with definite character. It is well preserved and situated in an ideal location within an easy walk of all the main sights in the historic area of Marrakech. Angsana Riad Blanc is part of the Banyan Tree group but the overall feel and room quality does not really live up to the 5 star rating or what was anticipated of a Banyan Tree property.

Fortunately I had booked a suite which was light and airy with a large amount of space but it was sadly let down by the bathroom. Outside there is an open central courtyard with a plunge pool and two nice lounges to the side, the riad would be comfortable winter as well as summer. Delightful extensive roof terraces with large sofas and shady areas are very welcome to relax after exploring the old city, there are plenty of comfortable spots to sit outside of the room and enjoy the building.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful; there is efficient free Wi-Fi and many small shops available nearby. Ample choice for breakfast served in the courtyard next to the pool. Dinner in the Thai restaurant in linked nearby Riad Bab Firdaus was enjoyable; unfortunately lunch in Riad Blanc was not.

Local must see sight right next door is the Bahia Palace, also do not miss Medersa Ben Youssef a short walk north east of the essential visit to the main square Jemaa El Fna. Take a taxi or caleche from near the riad to visit the fascinating Jardin Majorelle for a peaceful contrast to the fascinating chaos of the Medina. Two local restaurants within short walk are recommended - Kozybar and particularly Le Tanjia, enjoy at sunset!

Room Tip: Book a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GastrodontUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

we spent a very pleasant 7 days in the riad Blanc and have to say the staff were all absolutely lovely. It was always a pleasue to get back to the peace and quiet after a day walking and exploring stunning Marrakech. Whilst our room was a little small the welcome and their attention made our stay a brilliant anniversary break. Only thing we didnt spot was rather lumpy price of the mini bar- which we had used regularly without checking the very hich prices, but ho hum, such is life.

Room Tip: brilliant location 10 minutes walk from the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joandjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

“Beautiful oasis in the centre of a dynamic city”

Date of review: 28 Mar 2011
Riad Blanc is a beautiful small riad (only 7 rooms) located in the old medina in Marrakech. It provides a wonderfully calm oasis in the centre of a vibrant cxity. My family stayed for four nights to celebrate my husband's birthday. The staff could not do enough to ensure that we enjoyed every minute. The whole riad oozes atmosphere -...

more

Report problem with review Thank you. We appreciate your input.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowersRus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#35 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Riad Monceau
Le Riad Monceau
#237 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#77 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#53 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palais Khum
Palais Khum
#24 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc

Property: Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc
Address: 25, Derb Si Said, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #457 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Medina of Marrakesh, close to the Museum Dar Si Said, this house marries modern interior design and traditional decoration. Every room and areas of this guest house offers one oasis of comfort and of serenity, especially with its swimming pool and its two lounges with fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing