We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Lapis-Lazuli
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$645
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$416
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
159
52
9
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
52
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaginethe main squareroof terraceshower and toilettaxi standauthentic experiencedon't speak frenchwhole teamaway from the hustle and bustlepeaceful oasislovely riadday trippancakesstayed for nightspatrickabdouhosts
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 222 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed for three nights and were very impressed by the personal service. It is a bit further out and we did get lost several times but I think that's all part of it. The riad itself is very peaceful and quiet, which is welcome after a day in the souks! It has a lovely terrace with sun loungers and tables as well as a small indoor pool. The hosts are very helpful and will try and do everything they can to make sure your stay is what you want it to be. Taxis to the main square are around 20 dirhams so if you don't want to risk getting lost it wont break the bank. Definitely reccomend this is you're looking for a quieter option.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are more private as the gorund floor rooms open directly onto the main public area of the riad.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

A wonderful place to stay and recover from trekking in the mountains, the rooms were comfy and the decor throughout was lovely, the pool was great to cool off in after a session in the souks. The food was good as well. Thoroughly recommended and I will certainly be looking to stay there again if / when I visit Marrakech.
The only downside is that it was a little hard to find but if you arrange your transfer via the owner then you can be sure the taxi will get you there, after that navigating the streets of Marrakech is part of the fun and it was rather nice to be away from the touristy area of town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I can not fault the accomodation and the staff. We were well looked after and the staff were very helpful. During the day it was not too bad to find your way back to the Riad but at nights it can be very difficult as the landmarks disappear. I would recommend you find your way to Marrakech Musuem and remember the route so at night you always go to the musuem first. If you ask someone for directions they will either take you to their families shop (completely out of the way) or they will take you and want paying (we were asked for 5 euros for taking us round a corner)
The roof terrace is lovely and we spent sometime relaxing in the sun

Room Tip: all the rooms looked nice
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The riad is in a nice house, however the location is rather outside the centre of Marrakech. Also, during our stay we were rather unlucky that the electricity was out for a day. Also the location of the hotel is difficult to find. However, the dinners are good and we can recommend the tagines.
The hotel is located inside the Medina hence taking a taxi to it might be easier as it is quite challenging to find in first instance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Servaas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews