We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Loved the great service, people and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Al Mamoune

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Al Mamoune
Ranked #218 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the great service, people and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

We stayed at the riad for 3 nights at the end of our trip, and it was the perfect ending. From the moment we arrived we were impressed at the personal service and comfort of the riad. Sayid went our of his way to make our stay pleasant - including walking us to the restaurant to make sure we did not get lost! The breakfasts were very good and filling and served in a comfortable setting. Our room was small but more than enough room for two of us and we appreciate the fresh flowers that were there on our arrival. The location is excellent - very close to spice square but in a side street so you are away from noise of the main part of the medina. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Amandaksf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    34
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
69
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

Riad Al Moune is very close to the souks & to El Fna square All the staff are very friendly and helpful. They serve excellent typical moroccan breakfast (home made pancake & bread) with plenty drink (coffee, mint tea, orange juice) You can have dinner in the riad (cost Eur 15 pp) which is very tasty and big portion. They change the towels every day and if you use the jacuzzi, they give a dressing gown. Rooms are small, but clean and there are everything what you need. (Side lights would be useful if you want to read in the bed) We stayed in this riad for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. There is a roof terace, where you can relax if the weather is nice.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, close to the centre.
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabbage57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magellan123
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2008

Extremely friendly staff made our stay very memorable. Good location only minutes from the Jemaa el Fna. Clean and decent breakfast. Very good value.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Magellan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixton, London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2008

We stayed here recently for five nights, over the Easter period. This really is a wonderful Riad (although the first one I have been to!), the hosts are charming, helpful and welcoming and our stay here really added to the enjoyment of our trip.

We were met at the airport by Manu (part of the family who run the business), who took us directly to the Riad, the last part by foot through the wonderful souks. The Riad was lovely - beautiful courtyard at the bottom and a gorgeous roof terrace. The room was beautiful as well, ours led straight to the courtyard, which was great as our nearly two year old often wanted to go straight back out to the 'garden' as soon as we shut the bedroom doors!

The location is also fantastic, right in the souks and two minutes away from the 'spicy' square, which is a home to a wonderful cafe where you can watch the world go by. It's also only a five minute walk or so to the square. Location I think would be hard to beat.

The hosts also made the trip, great help, really friendly - and even babysat our daughter on our last night! The breakfasts are lovely, and try the food here at least once - we had a fantastic meal here.

Highly recommended.

  • Liked — People, service, surroundings, food, location
  • Disliked — We loved everything
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissDBrixton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2007

Riad Al Mamoune was an amazing place to stay whilst in Marrakech and really made our entire trip. We booked out the entire Riad for our group of 12 and found it to be the perfect sized group. The location could not have been more ideal – except that since you are so close to the Souk and it closes during the night it can be quite fun trying to find your way back when it gets late! Manu, Patricia and all the staff (who speak French and English) were extremely hospitable and helpful and we certainly recommend staying in for a home cooked meal for at least one night - we enjoyed the meal at Al Mamoune more than the expensive, slap-up dinner we had at Le Foundouk! Book this place and you’ll have a fantastic Marrakech base and a great trip. I’ve already recommended it to my friends.

  • Liked — location and staff
  • Disliked — lack of recommendations for local food, tours etc
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SamboWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2007

Just stayed here for 4 nights June 2007. Excellent Riad…exactly what one may expect…set in the heart of the ‘souk’. We were met at airport
by Rishad who ensured that we were looked after for our whole stay. Breakfast on the roof terrace..beautiful!! All staff here really really friendly….also beer available..£1 per drink…(the only place in Marakech we actually found any). Staff arranged taxis, day trips etc. Nothing is too much trouble…lovely people…rooms very traditional
..which means small..but exceptionally clean…As you are within the Medina..expect to hear the call to prayer at 4AM…it woke us some nights but not others..it only lasts a few minutes and adds to the genuine atmosphere. Thoroughly recommend this Riad.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Street Lighting Afterr 10PM
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAULKILLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2007

Our flight was delayed by 2 hours and we arrived at Marrakech Airport at 3am...Manu, the owner's son was waiting to collect us with a smile! The hospitality at this stunning Riad was exceptional. Manu proved very tec savvy at connecting our PDA to his wireless network. Rashid, who is the resident host, had a great sense of humour and can converse in most languages.

  • Liked — The staff.
  • Disliked — Finding our way back at night - although we had the Riad's number to fall back on if lost !
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Al Karama
Riad Al Karama
#51 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Justo
Dar Justo
#143 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#8 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Samarine
Riad Samarine
#172 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#28 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#7 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Mamoune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Mamoune

Property: Riad Al Mamoune
Address: 140 Derb Aarjane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Al Mamoune 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Al Mamoune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing